Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

In Fitzy We Trust

Ozzi_78

100%

Man of integrity… doubt he ditches us. Will be our call if he isn’t the coach in the future.

If you had the chance would you want to know if he is still coaching in 2030 at the sharks?

Before a ball was kicked this year Fittler was calling us crazy for not signing Fitz for 10 years.
As I get older I really enjoy this part of the NRL Entertainment Industry.
It reminds me of Rock and Roll Wrestling, and the Attitude Era WWF.
We were once the Heels with Gal and Flanno, now we are going over as a Babyface with Fitz, Dale and Nicho, and who could ever imagine that A-Fi would be part of the cross over.
Love it.

Chimp

Before a ball was kicked this year Fittler was calling us crazy for not signing Fitz for 10 years.
As I get older I really enjoy this part of the NRL Entertainment Industry.
It reminds me of Rock and Roll Wrestling, and the Attitude Era WWF.
We were once the Heels with Gal and Flanno, now we are going over as a Babyface with Fitz, Dale and Nicho, and who could ever imagine that A-Fi would be part of the cross over.
Love it.
Could Feefs be the Scott Hall type… Heel, babyface, heel, babyface…. And even when babyface, he’s still a ‘bad guy’ underneath…. Reckon he’d give off a great ‘Hey yo’ too….

Ozzi_78

I recall that BBB and at the time I thought it
Was responsible of the club not to go 10 years. Based on all their recent decisions that’s a smart call.

Early days of course and it’s just us talkin shit here on LU but he was signed for 3?

August next year I’m extending that to a further 3 on top of the year remaining keeping him til atleast 2027.

2012....Sharks Year

Sounds like one of Fitzy's greatest traits is his loyalty. That was the reason he gave for not taking up earlier opportunities to leave the Roosters. Throw in his father's connection and history with the club and the fact he's a skeg and he's not going anywhere imo. And that's not even taking into account the inevitable relative success he will have at the club.

Special K

I know Fitz has a connection with the Roosters but they are in love with Robbo who they just signed for another 4 or 5 didn't they? I reckon Robbo is a complete fraud who lucked his way into a generational roster(plus roster management system) but that is another thing. Fitz loves where he lives, the commute to Shark park isn't bad for him, he grew up in the area. I can't see any other club besides the Chooks being appealing to him. It has been 5 games but Fitz will coach here as long as we make him welcome. I can't see him in 4 years time wanting to take on Souths or the Broncos for example.

I did laugh last night I saw a list of "contenders" to replace Griffin and they listed Fitz. Totally ignoring everything about him and the fact he turned them down 2 years ago. Realistically they would be the only other "threat".

Don't forget he waited for this specific gig. We are coming 3rd in the NRL, 1st in NSW Cup and 2nd in Flegg. We have the development finishing soon. Graham/Fifita off contract. He has selected himself a gig that he can set himself up for the next 10 years. Guys like Lewis, Gallen are around helping with the "winning culture". Finucane lives in Caringbah and will be around once he hangs the boots up. Plus McInnes. Wadeo. He has a bunch of leaders who will help set the platform for the next few years then be around the area feeling the love and helping out the next generation.

Madge would kill someone for the set up we have provided Fitz. Only took us 55 years!

I know Fitz has a connection with the Roosters but they are in love with Robbo who they just signed for another 4 or 5 didn't they? I reckon Robbo is a complete fraud who lucked his way into a generational roster(plus roster management system) but that is another thing. Fitz loves where he lives, the commute to Shark park isn't bad for him, he grew up in the area. I can't see any other club besides the Chooks being appealing to him. It has been 5 games but Fitz will coach here as long as we make him welcome. I can't see him in 4 years time wanting to take on Souths or the Broncos for example.

I did laugh last night I saw a list of "contenders" to replace Griffin and they listed Fitz. Totally ignoring everything about him and the fact he turned them down 2 years ago. Realistically they would be the only other "threat".

Don't forget he waited for this specific gig. We are coming 3rd in the NRL, 1st in NSW Cup and 2nd in Flegg. We have the development finishing soon. Graham/Fifita off contract. He has selected himself a gig that he can set himself up for the next 10 years. Guys like Lewis, Gallen are around helping with the "winning culture". Finucane lives in Caringbah and will be around once he hangs the boots up. Plus McInnes. Wadeo. He has a bunch of leaders who will help set the platform for the next few years then be around the area feeling the love and helping out the next generation.

Madge would kill someone for the set up we have provided Fitz. Only took us 55 years!
Roosters did Trent will be there as long as he wants, or more as long as Uncle Nick is involved.
I know it's early but I think we should be extending Fitz straight out to 5 years, that way structure is in place

Ozzi_78

Offering an extension now makes us look like we are easy to please. Fitz wouldn’t even want to consider it given the job isn’t done yet.

A successful season builds into a solid tilt again next year and the base has been formed for a warranted extension.

bluefox68

SharkCast interview with Fifita - said that Fitzmagic is really big on the history of the club.

Also said - and this was staggering - former coaches just told us to “just go out and do your best…”

Tiger Shark

Finucane will go back to Bega* to be a teacher I believe is his life after footy plan.

*I think it's Bega.. somewhere country

Cheese sandwich

SharkCast interview with Fifita - said that Fitzmagic is really big on the history of the club.

Also said - and this was staggering - former coaches just told us to “just go out and do your best…”
Only 2 to choose from, not counting hannay or sharpy - assuming he means bomber but wouldn't surprise me if he actually meant flanno also.

Ozzi_78

Watched his 7 minute update today.

Loving his honest approach, never makes up answers and even calls out questions he can’t really answer.

Doesn’t give much away and in it for the long game with his “early season” answers to when players are due back.

In fitzy we trust indeed.

Tony Seibs

Loving his honest approach, never makes up answers and even calls out questions he can’t really answer.

Doesn’t give much away and in it for the long game with his “early season” answers to when players are due back.

He's honest in what he gives the media. They love him.

He tripped up on one thing at the end which I found more amusing than alarming