Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Indigenous Sharks

DJDL

It’s cool you don’t need NRL experience to be considered an “all star” these days…

fizman

7 Sharks for this exhibition event is way too many for my liking.

They either have to get fair dinkum with it, or do what they did originally by having 2 players per club.

Ozzi_78

They either have to get fair dinkum with it, or do what they did originally by having 2 players per club.
Yep this has all the ingredients for shark soup.

ghoti

f**k that it couldn't be more fair dinkum.. Kennedy and Trindall talking about dreaming about this moment since they were kids is all you really need to know what the game means. Beyond the personal meaning for these players and their growth and development in a camp that's there to hear out their history and culture, it's a great showpiece for the game and a f**ken brilliant way to bring in the season. It sets the NRL apart from every other sporting code in the country.

I love that makes players and brings them closer to themselves and their community, it's one of my favourite events on the rugby league calendar. And I couldn't give two shots if someone goes down injured cos it's worth it, players who feel stronger within themselves and community become stronger overall and the club's and fans benefit as much as the players and game do.

We're really lucky to have most of our spine tested on this, can see it really bringing Hynes Kennedy and Tricky together, which is interesting since it seems Fitzy is favouring a Moylan/Hynes halves pairing so far.

f**k that it couldn't be more fair dinkum.. Kennedy and Trindall talking about dreaming about this moment since they were kids is all you really need to know what the game means. Beyond the personal meaning for these players and their growth and development in a camp that's there to hear out their history and culture, it's a great showpiece for the game and a f**ken brilliant way to bring in the season. It sets the NRL apart from every other sporting code in the country.

I love that makes players and brings them closer to themselves and their community, it's one of my favourite events on the rugby league calendar. And I couldn't give two shots if someone goes down injured cos it's worth it, players who feel stronger within themselves and community become stronger overall and the club's and fans benefit as much as the players and game do.

We're really lucky to have most of our spine tested on this, can see it really bringing Hynes Kennedy and Tricky together, which is interesting since it seems Fitzy is favouring a Moylan/Hynes halves pairing so far.
Top post mate. I posted something similar in the other thread a week ago.
This game is important to the players, and to be not allowed would cause disharmony when its not needed.
Injuries happen. McCinnes last year, that young Shuster kid for Manly in the last few days.
I just listened to a pd with Fitzy and he slightly mentions that there has been some pre season injuries that they are dealing with.

Cheese sandwich

Top post mate. I posted something similar in the other thread a week ago.
This game is important to the players, and to be not allowed would cause disharmony when its not needed.
Injuries happen. McCinnes last year, that young Shuster kid for Manly in the last few days.
I just listened to a pd with Fitzy and he slightly mentions that there has been some pre season injuries that they are dealing with.
Well matt moylan is still at the club so that's a given.

Special K

I see no difference in them playing this or a trial next weekend. The club will load manage it. Having a group of Sharks in any sort of camp always helps with recruitment down the line.

Gallen missed a f**k load of footy for us because of NSW but without him being there would we have got Lewis? Ennis? Maloney? Maybe. Maybe not. This isn't origin but its our fellas connecting to their culture with pride and showing the others that if they became a shark they would instantly have 5 best mates.

McInnes lost a year during a conditioning session. If the body is going to break down it will.