Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Inu wants out - RLW

zipzip man

I hope not,Kristian has talent to burn,
If this is true chin up mate.

Inu is a winger not a centre

DA give this a shot

1.Hayne
2.Inu
3.Burt
4.Reddy
5.Etu
6.Mateo
7.K Keating
8.Cayless
9.M Keating
10. Moi Moi
11.Smoken Joe G
12.Smith
13.Hindmarsh

You're 100% correct Sparky. Inu is a winger not a centre!! everyone think back, just think back to when he has done some freaky sh@t, he was playing on the wing. He is a brilliant finisher not a starter.

At least DA can see he hasn't gone too well there and even though he hasn't changed his position as yet he did give him the bullet. Maybe if he comes back into the side he'll shift him back to the wing and we can see Kristian fire again and I hope we do coz he is near the best winger in the game when he's on song!!

Keep working Kristian and hope to see you back in the top grade on the wing.

I think form has more to do with attitude than what position they are, or are not playing.

Our backline gets shuffled around alot in set plays, especially from scrums, with back rowers in the centres and centres and wingers swapping positions all the time.

Much like Hayne only capable of playing one position, alot of people agree and like to pat themselves on the back then they look a bit silly when he comes out in the media and says he wants to play wing.

Grasping at straws imo.

Craig Johnston

accusing inu of not getting involved is a myth, he actually had 20 runs before he got dropped.

the problem was him not running hard and straight, and not doing it 20 times!

You're 100% correct Sparky. Inu is a winger not a centre!! everyone think back, just think back to when he has done some freaky sh@t, he was playing on the wing. He is a brilliant finisher not a starter.

At least DA can see he hasn't gone too well there and even though he hasn't changed his position as yet he did give him the bullet. Maybe if he comes back into the side he'll shift him back to the wing and we can see Kristian fire again and I hope we do coz he is near the best winger in the game when he's on song!!

Keep working Kristian and hope to see you back in the top grade on the wing.

Ah, that brings me back. Same stuff was said about Tahu.

the reason our backline movements OFTEN don't result in the outside backs running hard and straight is because the passers were far too often throwing balls behind the bloody runners - so everything was stop start ... deadset - backs would have to prop to catch the ball nearly every time

i don't know the reason - either finch and feleti were giving sh*t service outside early in the year or the runners weren't deep enough .... i'd say it has probably improved a bit now .... I think KK, while not a noted ball player, generally puts the ball out infront and makes the runner run onto it

TheRam

I reckon he can be. There was just nobody there to give him quality ball. His form declined when Tahu and Tim Smith left.

Spot on, and to add to that our forwards are a shadow of what they were.

We need a playmaker and some real forwards ffs, then watch a flyer like Inu, who also has amazingly gifted feet that 99% of other players just don't have cut loose.

Really are some of you ppl that slow when accessing player talent and why they maybe out of form? Yes DA has dropped him and he probably deserves to be dropped at this point, but I believe he has simply lost enthusiasm playing for us at the moment and it is pretty obvious as to why, however due to the money he is on, it can not be tolerated by the coach and something needs to be done.

But in my opinion mentally he is sick of getting almost no quality ball out wide with no room to move. He is repeatedly given the ball way to slow or when confronted by multiple defenders in front of him or fresh and enthusiastic forwards are dominating the field in all areas due to our forwards and the teams in general lack of dominance and in particular easy turn over of ball.

He is not a power player like say a Chris Lawrence but more a Michael Jennings style, who if ppl can remember until Penriths' powerful forwards started to dominate other packs this year coupled with better half play, was kept quiet and sometimes not seen at all depending on how well the stop gap half and forwards played on any given day last year.

Yes Inu is paid well by the club and he is paying the price for that since he is not finding holes or scoring tries, but to suggest that we should punt him and use his money to find a better centre or winger, good luck in that endevour.

There is a hell of a lot of other dead wood in the club that can free up probably over 1.5 Million dollars, before I would be releasing a player like Inu who is still just learning the game, but has very few options from his mates in the team to do just that.

People stop reacting to gossip, and lets hope that Ando can talk to Inu as his supporter and ally. This young kid needs guidance right now as much as discipline. He needs to be shown the reason for his demotion is not because Ando is wielding a big stick and he is the poor sap who has become the target, but that his game needs refining while he is finding his feet in first grade with so few opportunities coming his way.

It would not hurt either if someone were to point out that he was chosen on reputation for NZ last year, but due to whatever problems he is having was quickly dropped. Not to rub his nose in it, but to point out that others not associated with our club have similar feelings on his current mental and playing form and that we will help him do whatever it takes to get him past this so as he can realise his great potential

I for one will watch closely how Ando handles this one and how he balances discipline with mentoring and I am sure all the other players will be too. We all know that the greatest coaches are not just hard arses but guide players in both football and in life. Lets just wait and see.

* Four-Test Kiwis star Krisnan Inu has rubbished reports he wants out of his deal at Parramatta. The talented utility back has struggled for form this year, and was dropped by new coach Daniel Anderson to the NSW Cup after his side's 48-18 loss to the Bulldogs in round six.
On Tuesday, he was again named to play for the Wentworthville Magpies but The Sun-Herald has learned he will return to the NRL this afternoon when the Eels take on the Sea Eagles.
"I'm back up this week but it hasn't been named on the team sheet," Inu said.
Recent reports have suggested the 22-year-old, who is contracted to the Eels until the end of next season, wants out of the club. He has downplayed the speculation.
"I'm going to be here for a while," he said. "I'm confident about my return to the top side."
http://www.leaguehq.com.au/news/lhq...1242335930940.html?page=fullpage#contentSwap1

Any comments from those people who made isinuations on his character?

Nah they would hae the balls or brain capacity to apologise.
We have a bunch of idiots who like to Judge peoples characters!!

Are they that dumb that they believe any story without quotes?? Especially from tabloid mags....... fair dinkum!!