Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Kangaroos 2011 boarding call for 4 Nations

Azkatro

No worries mate. If you guys need me to spend a few minutes running my eye over your piece, feel free to PM it to me. I'm not sure what I'll write just yet, but I reckon something will come to me in the next day or two...

My piece is entitled: The Porch Light

A wondrous article about the Cronulla Sharks.

3 words down. ;-)

Griffo, if that's not inspiration, I'm not here.

Red Bear has joined Australia :thumn and actually has an article ready :thumn :thumn , so we look like having at least 3 starters.

Team: Willow, Azkatro, Red Bear, Griffo + one more if we want a full contingent of 3+2 reserves.

I'll be naming a team in the match thread this arvo-evening.

OK, have to name a team now.

It'll be:

Azkatro
Red Bear

Bench:
griffo346 (vc)
Breathingfire

Azkatro

Cheers Willow, and well done to you and Red Bear.

I've got a busy week ahead so I'll have to sit out the next game unfortunately!

Thanks for the heads up Az.

Will you be right for the final should we make it?

joshie

Congrats Aussies!! 3v3 is always a great thing, but I hope my left field idea doesn't affect the quality of the match!!

Good luck :)

Azkatro

Thanks for the heads up Az.

Will you be right for the final should we make it?

It's a bit wait and see. I would say likely yes, but not certain yet. I will give a definite answer by the time we know if we're in or not.

Great work team :clap:

A win is a win is a win is a win.... :thumn

By my reckoning, we're 1 from 2, with another to play before the final. We take on the Kiwis who fancy themselves. The pride of the Green and Gold is on the line more than ever!

Will need three starters plus two reserves.

Willow (c)
Breathingfire
?

Bench:
?
?

Who else wants a run?

TEAM (almost) confirmed.

AUSTRALIA KANGAROOS

Willow (c)
Breathingfire

Bench:
Rexxy
griffo346 (vc)

I'll be naming the team in the match thread tomorrow (Fri).

Jesbass

f**kin oath we do. How could you not fancy someone like madunit??

I take it you haven't seen him without his sunglasses, then?

He goes from :cool: to
confused.png
!

Team has been named in the match thread.

Don't forget your jerseys.

Aust_jersey_040718.jpg

Good luck one and all. :thumn

Breathingfire is in. :clap:

Just one to go... that'd be me... better start on that bottle of Whiskey.

Great stuff. We won. :thumn

By my reckoning it is an Aust vs NZ Final.

F7s 4 Nations Ladder: Round 3 in progress
Team - P - W - L - D - Bp - Pts
NZ - 3 - 2 - 1 - 0 - 3 - 7
Aust - 3 - 2 - 1 - 0 - 2 - 5
GB&I - 2 - 1 - 1 - 0 - 0 - 2
PNG - 2 - 0 - 2 - 0 - 1 - 1

Who's up for a crack at the big one?