Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Kearney

lingard

It is funny how Hagan was criticized for setting us back 3 years but this coach says he has a plan and everyone drops to their knees waiting for him to flop his c*ck out for their turn..........meanwhile no one has signed for next year and his biggest supporter (PouPou) is already saying we have too many fringe first graders........how f***ed are we next year then??

Worse for us is that we will be playing a Todd Carney who will want a big performance right before Origin, due to his quiet game last Wednesday.......

Not to mention a Jeff Robson who`ll be wanting to serve it up to the club that didn`t want him.

lingard

As he should be.

There's no way any of us deadshits could know whether Kearney is the problem just from watching games and media interviews. You whingers just pretend you do because you're desperate for a scapegoat.

And there`s no way any of us could know that certain players are undermining the coach or creating a poor cuture. Besides, you said yourself, last week, that Kearney is "probably not a good coach" - so, what is your point?

lingard

I hope so. I put my heart and soul into every post.

Maybe you should print them out and take them to work with you? Let me know what your colleagues think about that.

Do you really think that anyone cares what you say anymore? You`ve just become an irritation. Nobody takes you seriously.

lingard

I agree totally. I only seem to defend Kearney as a result of attacking the ignorance I see around here. As I said, my pet hate is people criticising things they know nothing about. I also know nothing about our coaching situation, so I refrain from criticising.

To be honest I have no idea how good or bad a coach Kearney is, and neither does anyone who posts here. But they're happy to attack him so I'm happy to attack their ignorance. Hence it looks like I'm defending him.

But my perspective isn't fallible, other than I'll sit on the fence until I've got all (or most) of the facts. There's nothing forcing me to make a hasty judgement, and in my opinion there's plenty stopping me from doing so - because I don't want to come across as just another ignorant league fan.

If that's a fallible perspective then so be it. But I'm comfortable waiting for Kearney to prove his ability or lack thereof. Especially after Hagan turned out shit and made a goose of me. I was convinced he would lead us to a premiership because he'd won one before.

Turns out history isn't always a good gauge of the future. Neither is a coach's early results with a club.

Heaven forbid, eh? :lol::lol::lol:

Ollie Webb

I reckon Isaac Moses wants his players earning as much as they can.

Yes he does, but the problem he has is the players he has put into or re-signed at Parramatta in the last 12 months have gone backwards under SK which has devalued them and more importantly has made his decision easier that Parramatta is not an option for a player who wants to improve and play Rep footy, and eventually increase their worth!

Those players include- Tonga, Morgan, Sandow, Roberts to name a few!

This Club offered T-Rex nearly $100k a year more than Bulldogs and he knocked it back because he knows SK will not improve him and his future rep footy will be in doubt.

The only way SK will attract a player is by paying overs!

spartan2153

Yes he does, but the problem he has is the players he has put into or re-signed at Parramatta in the last 12 months have gone backwards under SK which has devalued them and more importantly has made his decision easier that Parramatta is not an option for a player who wants to improve and play Rep footy, and eventually increase their worth!

Those players include- Tonga, Morgan, Sandow, Roberts to name a few!

This Club offered T-Rex nearly $100k a year more than Bulldogs and he knocked it back because he knows SK will not improve him and his future rep footy will be in doubt.

The only way SK will attract a player is by paying overs!

They want to play for hum cause he has a long face

pk76

I don't think there is vindictiveness or a scapegoat involved in many people's arguments behind why they've concluded that Kearney can't coach.

It's just down to observations (across many fronts - use of interchange, half time talks, game plans, motivation, influence) that the guy simply can't get the best performance out of the team he is building, and the desire to see our club not continue to sell itself down the river by keeping this charlatan in employment beyond his depth.

bartman, I respectfully disagree. We (fans) do have a tendency to scapegoat - we blame whoever is in charge or any halfback for not being Sterlo. To be fair, it's been vindictive on this forum at least. Sure, SK probably isn't that good and he hasn't got the best out of the team he is building, but I just can't see any benefit in sacking him now.

Everyone is hurt but it's a case of holding on - now is not the right time to cut our loss IMHO.

spartan2153

bartman, I respectfully disagree. We (fans) do have a tendency to scapegoat - we blame whoever is in charge or any halfback for not being Sterlo. To be fair, it's been vindictive on this forum at least. Sure, SK probably isn't that good and he hasn't got the best out of the team he is building, but I just can't see any benefit in sacking him now.

Everyone is hurt but it's a case of holding on - now is not the right time to cut our loss IMHO.

We are on Target to win 3 games this year. I think its time

Chipmunk

When are we mathematically out of finals contention?

4 wins or at best 3 wins and a draw away from even being second last. Forget mathematically out of the Finals, we are getting to a point where we are mathematically getting along way from being able to become even second last!!

yy_cheng

4 wins or at best 3 wins and a draw away from even being second last. Forget mathematically out of the Finals, we are getting to a point where we are mathematically getting along way from being able to become even second last!!

we can get a max of 26 pts if we win all our games.

We are on 4 pts so a max of 30 pts.

Last year 28 was the cut off so about 2 more losses and we probably cant mathematically make it.

I wonder how the lads will go having nothing to play for. Will they do a storm or will SK give in and change the gameplan.

Maroubra Eel

Can we shop Kearney around? What's the big deal with getting rid of him before his contract is up. We do it with players all the time when they're not working out.

The problem is mate, if we keep him on even if it's obvious he's not the right person for the job, which you kind of allude to, then that sets us back even further.

Where's everyone who keeps saying we had such a s**t year in 2010. Over 2011-2012 we're still 3 games away from matching our total wins in the 2010 season.