Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Knights V Roosters Match Thread

Jobdog

Don't get too carried away fellas. I said "starting to turn me into a true believer", never said he was the second coming of Christ ;-)

IanG

Not forgetting we won without Mad Dog and Aku Luati in the side as well. Aku was allowed leave from the game after only getting back from Fiji on Thursday. Will Mad Dog be fit for next week?

Also have a 9 day gap between games too. Hope we don't get the Monday Night hoodoo on us.

Jobdog

Not forgetting we won without Mad Dog and Aku Luati in the side as well. Aku was allowed leave from the game after only getting back from Fiji on Thursday. Will Mad Dog be fit for next week?

Also have a 9 day gap between games too. Hope we don't get the Monday Night hoodoo on us.
New player?

No worries mate, thats the problem with forums, it is hard to elaborate sometimes.

I would put Cooper's positives as:
1. Football brain
2. Athletic ability
3. Club man
4. Size
5. Defense

Being a good club man means alot in Newcastle.

Please explain how Cooper is a clubman?

Ok, ok, ok. I couldn't let this slide through to the keeper. I've read through the thread and we've got snide comments being made towards Dureau by the usual suspects that were not really called for. I actually wasn't going to come on here and talk about the whole Dureau-Rogers thing, but now I can't not do it. Scott wasn't in the team, and, when I take the blinkers off, I couldn't really blame Brian for not selecting him after his indifferent game last week. But apparently it was asking too much to just bask in a belting of the Roosters with no strings attached.

Actually JD there were some pro Rogers comments can u please get over yourself and stop high jacking threads with your agenda's? Gets real old.

Karmawave

Please explain how Cooper is a clubman?

The way he handled himself when injured for fans, his input into pre match warm ups for first grade ( dressed in team suit ), his willingness to make himself available matchdays on field for charity presentations/pre game interviews, his overall enthusiasm, positiveness and attitude.

I reckon he is an excellent clubman, but Tim can answer what he thinks all the same...

Do you attend many games? Its hard to explain if you arent there.

Been to 6 games so far this year..... Normally head more less after the final whistle just read Karma's defination, was more thinking of a one club man type figure so yeah thanks for clarification guys.

Big Tim

Been to 6 games so far this year..... Normally head more less after the final whistle just read Karma's defination, was more thinking of a one club man type figure so yeah thanks for clarification guys.

No worries mate, Karma got it sorted. Like I said, being at the games and seeing the way he gets around the field like the team winning is the most important thing in his life is what its about.

You also always see him in the sheds before the games, revving the boys up. Its is one of those things that dont make him a great player, but it makes him worth every cent we pay him.

macavity

No worries mate, Karma got it sorted. Like I said, being at the games and seeing the way he gets around the field like the team winning is the most important thing in his life is what its about.

You also always see him in the sheds before the games, revving the boys up. Its is one of those things that dont make him a great player, but it makes him worth every cent we pay him.

plus he slow dances with pickle.