Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

lance thompson jus got released ?

MrSharky

RED_WHITE_DYNAMITE_05 said:
funny when the ARL shelled out heaps to save you guys from extinction only for you putrid merkins to jump ship despicable to say the least.

Oh puhlease... it was a business decision of which we've lived to embrace...

See... at least we exist on our own! :lol:

icon6.gif

11Straight

MrSharky said:
Um, yeah... :roll:

That's true...

Disgraceful.

icon6.gif
Just a question on your location it says "polishing the silverware"

What silverware exactly??
The 79 AMCO cup perhaps?

11Straight

MrSharky said:

icon6.gif
And what that is supposed to deeply cut me??:lol: :lol:

I am quite happy the way things are at the moment we have alot to look forward to next year what have you got to look forward to??

polishing a spoon?? THE pepsi can? the Re-Incarnation of Peter Gow what a sad club.

U have my upmost sympathy. :lol:

Collateral

MrSharky said:

icon6.gif

Hahaha only for the moment...enjoy it while it lasts

White Poiner

The 79 AMCO cup perhaps?

Mate what would you rather have.

Got to superleague and still exist today.
Stay in the ARL and be dead like you guys...

I reckon if you were in cronulla's position you would be quite happy.

sting

White Poiner said:

err how is st.george dead..?

morri (cWo)

this isnt about cronulla. its about st geroge illawarras disrespect for a clubman like thommo.

actually if i was st george illawarra i would of got rid of him aswell.

sting

i cant believe the sharks got rid of peachey n merritt yet for some reason they keep covell...? what a joke

Smartman

Why does every thread turn into a Dragons-Sharks slanging match?

Both have done f**k all for the past quarter of the century in terms of premierships.

sting

stgeorge havent done f**k all for the past quarter of a century in terms of premierships. cronulla havent for well.. ever

11Straight

White Poiner said:

Where do you get the dead sh*t from??

Seriously is that all you have got?? Yeah i would love to be in your shoes celebrating the big 40 next year with 50 and 60 coming up fast.

You may as well be dead you have no tradition no pride you are a blight on this great game

We on the other hand are very much alive with a great future to look forward to better get the polish out as i can see a spankingly huge spoon coming your way next year.

sting

nah im just going by what he said in his interview.. he looked so upset...

"i've been with the dragons for 11 years thats all ive ever known"

he jus looked shattered and fair enough

Razor

Big_Bad_Shark_Fan said:
st george are scum
i hope lance comes to a club with tradition, respect and pride like cronulla. he deserves better than what saints have given him

Peachey?

MrSharky

The 79 AMCO cup perhaps?

1978!!

The silverware that lines the Cronulla trophy cabinet symbolising years of success in all grades including the mighty AMCO cup, Panasonic cup, Club championships, '97 World Club Championship, lower grades titles, first-grade minor premierships, and the '73, '78, and '97 runners-up awards...

icon6.gif

Smartman

MrSharky said:
1978!!

The silverware that lines the Cronulla trophy cabinet symbolising years of success in all grades including the mighty AMCO cup, Panasonic cup, Club championships, '97 World Club Championship, lower grades titles, first-grade minor premierships, and the '73, '78, and '97 runners-up awards...

icon6.gif

Too bad, never the ultimate trophy.

11Straight

MrSharky said:
1978!!

icon6.gif
Oh wow keep trying maybe one day in 2143 you will get the trophy that actually means something.