Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Lu1 nrlceo 2010

Anyone heard of any info re: possible start times. This is really testing patience/loyalty etc etc

Please check back shortly, ????????

placeholder.jpg

Not sure if Mig is too busy too look at this thread, which i imagine he would be, however. If there is any type of update Mig, any info would be appreciated mate. I am sure I speak for everyone who is registered to play this ear, really looking forward to it.

Johns Magic

So judging by the emails I got at 5pm last night informing me that the drafting was to start in an hour, I'm gonna guess we need to create a new comp again?

griffo346

guys please have patience ive been talking to Mig on MSN this is what he has to say

the programmers have moved it over to a totally new server now. They reckon it will be up and running in an hour.

The programmers created the site from our directives. We tested it and their were absolutley no faults. Then for some reason - which they do not know - the server can't handle the influx. It's hard to test the site under load until we actually went live....

The bad thing is they dont know what went wrong as they have other sites, handling 3 times as much load and functioning without a hiccup....

I am too gutted basically to face it really - until it gets sorted out anyway. We have spent far too much time, money and effort for it not to work!!!

so hes basically asking us to understand guy and bare with them

Johns Magic

An hour sounds good but I've learnt not to hold my breath, haha.

Cheers Mig, keep at it because it is the best fantasy competition around when it's up and running.

No probs at all.

I just found it frustrating, and I am more than happy to wait if we are sure it will be a goer soon.

The_Champ

I'm glad at least we know whats going on. don't know what will happen now as our draft was ment to start at 8pm last night, i guess we will have to make another one too but so glad our fav fantasy site is going ahead this year... yay

I have to check the comp every hour, looking forward to the draft taking place. IMO one of the highlights of this comp.

abpanther

I can't even get onto the site anymore with the 'maintenance' message, I get a host name error...

Charlie124

yeah the site is working but we cant start the draft. we've had our comp full since thursday arvo, whats the go?

abpanther

Site is working now, but draft scheduled to start at 6pm on 8/3. Can we update this to start tonight?

Johns Magic

Basically I'm supposed to be going out for a friend's birthday tonight but if everyone was here and keen to start now I might have to stay home...otherwise I would like to go out.