Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Manly don't want Hasler in 2012

firechild

Forgive my ignorance, didn't Manly originally sign Hasler from Penrith in the first place? I'm positive he started his NSWRL career at the Panthers.

Then he played some of his final years at the Magpies, no?

It's not about Hasler going. We were disappointed when it was announced but this is about Hasler gutting the club on his way out. If the allegations by the board are corrent and can be proven, action could be taken by the NRL. This is not just a matter of signing with another club, there could be much more to this saga than people think.

Nice Beaver

Your post was hard to read because it was one big wall of text.

Anyways, I haven't been around long enough to know about what Manly did in the past and whatever happened in the SL war.The fact that you directed the post at me is a joke considering the last thing I would want to see is a club fold.

Direct your post at the "dribbling fans"

Sorry puntuation king.:roll:
Every sentence and paragraph is set out with capital letters, punctuation and I would hope some semblence of readability.
If you struggle to read it either don't bother or don't waste the energy in posting a stupid sledge like that.
Really the issue at hand hey.....

Oh no, Manly signed a player from your club. Call the media, call the government, we need to have a royal commission into how and why it happened.

The post was about raiding clubs, not signing players one-off.

I used an example, and stated there was obviously plenty of others. North Sydney players also.

I was commenting on a Manly fans misplaced indignation.

You, are a clown.

And if you are talking about raids and not one-off signings, Manly went and bought the best Magpies in a well known raid.

Now jump in your miniature car and car and buy yourself some sensibly sized footwear.

DoggiesBro

It's great that you think you know how much every player is on. If the NRL have no idea then surely you have even less. The only teams that have not spent the majority of the cap by this time of year are those that cannot afford to do so.

While some of them are an educated guess most are fact.

Roberts was re-signed in 09 when he was killing it with Kimmorley. He turned down higher offers (some in the 300k) to show some faith to the club who stuck with him for years of his constant shit preformances. He took a 220k year deal this is fact. Tandy was upgraded to 185k a year after his brief end of year run from storm. This is fact. Hickey was on 200k (f**k KNOWS WHY) based on the form he showed for about 3 games when we lost o'meley, mason etc and he was seen as a promising prop (AGAIN f**k KNOWS WHY). Ryan is the captain of the club and if you think he was on peanuts you have rocks in your head.

Blokes like Hodgson, Armit, Paea, Tia Kifili, Warburton i have no idea what they were paid but seeing the minimum is what 80-90k? I'm pretty sure they would all be on 100k bar probz tia kifili as most saw a bit of first grade through us.

FINALLY, Idris was reported to take 600k? A year or 550k? From the titans, the dogs said all along they believe they were able to be competitive and we offered a deal worth 400k a year. We were blown out of the water by what we THOUGHT Idris was worth.

We have replaced Idris with Lafai or Wright both already under contract.

Summary we have money left over as i said the only big signing is Graham and all reports were 300-350k a year once he signed.

Doga

I wouldn't be surprised to see the Stewart brothers in the Red V. Been hearing that around the traps, along with DCE to Roosters & Foran to Dogs.

Who knows what to believe though

MrT

It's not about Hasler going. We were disappointed when it was announced but this is about Hasler gutting the club on his way out. If the allegations by the board are corrent and can be proven, action could be taken by the NRL. This is not just a matter of signing with another club, there could be much more to this saga than people think.

so what's different with Crusher going to manly and then poaching Jamie Lyon who had 3 years to run on his contract at Parramatta? Looks like karma to me

firechild

Roberts was re-signed in 09 when he was killing it with Kimmorley. He turned down higher offers (some in the 300k) to show some faith to the club who stuck with him for years of his constant shit preformances. He took a 220k year deal this is fact. Tandy was upgraded to 185k a year after his brief end of year run from storm. This is fact. Hickey was on 200k (f**k KNOWS WHY) based on the form he showed for about 3 games when we lost o'meley, mason etc and he was seen as a promising prop (AGAIN f**k KNOWS WHY). Ryan is the captain of the club and if you think he was on peanuts you have rocks in your head.

Blokes like Hodgson, Armit, Paea, Tia Kifili, Warburton i have no idea what they were paid but seeing the minimum is what 80-90k? I'm pretty sure they would all be on 100k bar probz tia kifili as most saw a bit of first grade through us.

FINALLY, Idris was reported to take 600k? A year or 550k? From the titans, the dogs said all along they believe they were able to be competitive and we offered a deal worth 400k a year. We were blown out of the water by what we THOUGHT Idris was worth.

Summary we have money left over as i said the only big signing is Graham and all reports were 300-350k a year once he signed.

Yes, we all know that what is reported in the papers is always correct. :crazy:

firechild

He's been fired. It's the same thing.

No, stood down means he has not been fired. He is still employed by Manly but has been stood down from his position. They will decide his fate when he is given his opportunity to give his explanation to the board.

Sorry puntuation king.:roll:
Every sentence and paragraph is set out with capital letters, punctuation and I would hope some semblence of readability.
If you struggle to read it either don't bother or don't waste the energy in posting a stupid sledge like that.
Really the issue at hand hey.....

Seriously? Is that what you got out of my post ? The reason I said you should have spaced it out was because it was hard to read, it wasn't a sledge, so stop being a wanker.

Furthermore, your first port was a failure since you directed it at me for no reason, seriously you're acting like I have stated I want your team to fold.

Go start an argument with someone that actually wants your team to fold, you stupid merkin.

DoggiesBro

Yes, we all know that what is reported in the papers is always correct. :crazy:

Ok we will run with Idris was offered 20k, Ryan was on 30k and Roberts was on 5k, Hickey 2k and all the other minimum players were playing for Pizza!

Graham signed at 2,000,000 a season.

We will be having finacial strain like your club soon so i guess we better sign your psychiatrist while we are at it.:lol:

mave

I used an example, and stated there was obviously plenty of others. North Sydney players also.

You, are a clown.

Mate, have a crack at Manly for our poaching in the 70's no worries, but holding a grudge over Micheal O'Conner, please!!!!! Wasn't he "poached" from the ARU anyway??

firechild

You, are a clown.

Again, no examples of raids. Manly players have gone to other clubs as well but noone ever complains. The funny thing is, little anger is being aimed at the Bulldogs (we have always hated them), it is aimed squarely at Ha$ler and the board.

You, are a merkin.

DoggiesBro

He truly believes everything he reads, how can someone be so naive? :lol:

I've said i will follow your information from now on, according to you des re-signed till 2015 and foran has no clause. I'll follow your 0% strike rate

Nice Beaver

Suck shit to Manly.

And your lame wad comments "oh won't somebody think of the greater good of the game" are laughable. It is only Manly showing it's true colours here.

Manly signed Michael O'Connor from Saints in my lifetime, so you're little dribble about Manly only pinching players in yesteryear is bullshit too. You would not have to scratch the surface to find others. Norths fans might disagree with you as well.

Your reference to AFL and what they might think of the NRL is as frilly as your knickers as well. Collinton had the same issue earlier this year and had to kibosh the pre-agreed transition of head coach from Mick Milkshake to stand aside for Nathan Barkley.

Untwist your panties, and see the Manly that everyone else sees.

The Kennel fans NEED to make a sign that says:

"Push It Up Manly"

In blue would be nice.

Btw, suck shit Manly.

Wow, a real thinker hey?

You must be hard as nails mate. Is the reference to the frilly knickers any clue to your fetish for wearing mummies while typing away??

I have at no stage said that Manly don't buy players from other clubs/codes. Way to point out Michael O'Connor!! Genius. You nailed me! We also signed Brent Kite from the Saints. So what? I am talking about the reference to a period when a lot of posters were not even a glint in the eye of their parents. Every club buys players from other teams. Its the way of professional sport.

What's going on at present is not what is the norm in professional sport and anyone who thinks so is kidding themselves. Like you.

Anyway, as the saying goes - "Don't argue with idiots. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience".

Manly wil live to fight another day and blokes like you can choke on it.

Garts

Fact. Haha. You have as much idea as I do about the Manly players salaries or any other teams you peanut. DT reported salaries are not fact. For the record I have no doubt you are under the cap, your roster is not that good at the moment.