Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Mannah in, Hayne out

Gazzamatta

Will our Mr Hayne "stand up" or will he sulk? A REAL test of mental toughness for our super star isnt it.
Cant believe Idris wasnt selected.

FOR SALE.

1 Game 2 State of Origin Ticket. Apply here.

proto

agree with most of whats said..

King instead of Tolman? hes been a machine this year so far.

Dugan still looks unfit.

Merrin?
Dean Young?

At least we have Hayne though now

TeHEel

I'm supporting QLD 1st time ever. I want NSW to lose by 100

I'm ith you. Never in my life have I wanted to see QLD win a game. Happy to see them win by heaps. I can see the changes for game 2 already Carney 6 Idris 3 Hayne 1 (though no doubt they will stick with the shut squad for the series)

Forty20

Will our Mr Hayne "stand up" or will he sulk? A REAL test of mental toughness for our super star isnt it.
Cant believe Idris wasnt selected.

FOR SALE.

1 Game 2 State of Origin Ticket. Apply here.

How much are you willing to pay me to take them?

dazeely

Go Queensland!

Now that does it for me. Love it. Brought a smile to my dial.

Welcome Big C. Have been telling you this for years. Enjoy being a winner. We are used to it up here. Until your selectors wake up you won't win another series.

IFR33K

And if you think it can't get any worse, it does. My info is this is the team for three games regardless of results. Will only change due to injury.

On a side note, how did Billy Rogers miss out:roll::roll:

Now that does it for me. Love it. Brought a smile to my dial.

Welcome Big C. Have been telling you this for years. Enjoy being a winner. We are used to it up here. Until your selectors wake up you won't win another series.

Mate I live close enough now so I might as well. Honestly if this is the best the selectors can do I may as well support the opposition. The only real way NSW can win is for Gould to be involved - with Stuart, Fittler, Daley and the current bunch of selectors involved it is far to self serving....

Still stunned at that team, Jennings doesn't even play this weekend and is picked same as Gaz. Creagh should never be near an origin jersey again after his skirt like antics in the 2009 series. No WhatMong and Mr Penalties Gallen as captain :crazy: Lewis is a gun and would be my Skipper, but instead is left out for Myths like TLL.

natheel

Shattered for Jarryd but he will be called in game 2 anyway and will fire for us next week

Dugan will be found as a myth!!! Won't be able to do what hayne for and inspre a whole team

Joely01

Haha so was there any point of that meeting Stuart had at the start of the year with about 5-6 "pretty much assured players" a massive waste of time? Looks like it was just a media stunt. Seriously can't understand how hayne isn't there, qld will love the fact he isn't in the team, noone in that nsw team will put fear into qld team.

In further detail, the following selections and non selections are very irritating

-No Luke Lewis
-No Jarryd Hayne
-No Aiden Tolman or Luke Douglas or even Keith Galloway or Learoyd-Lahrs (in comparison to what has been picked)
-No Jarrod Mullen, who has been the best of a bad bunch in terms of our halves

-Jason King. What...the...F**K? He's a goddamned pillow and almost anyone would be better.
-Dean Young, not sure what he offers?
-Michael Jennings has not scored a try all year. Why is he in Origin?
-Dugan and Morris. Both are out of form, one of them should surely give way to Jarryd Hayne in a sane world?
-Beau Scott, same as Dean Young.
-Trent Merrin. Talented kid, don't get me wrong...but what about Tolman??

well Ricky Stuart is in charge - so you'd have to expect a complete and utter balls up

how many series in a row now? 5?

Still stunned at that team, Jennings doesn't even play this weekend and is picked same as Gaz. Creagh should never be near an origin jersey again after his skirt like antics in the 2009 series. No WhatMong and Mr Penalties Gallen as captain :crazy: Lewis is a gun and would be my Skipper, but instead is left out for Myths like TLL.
the whole squad is a joke from a to z bet on queensland 13+ (more like 30+) its money for jam

also ... they pick players like Ennis, Scott, Bird, Gallen, Young to supposedly add some mongrel and fire .... sorry but that doesn't work in SOO - the Qld team are the cream of the crop, they don't get rattled by some smart mouthing twats and they can give as good as they get .... we'd be better off picking teams that will actually win playing footy rather than try and win at picking fights

well Ricky Stuart is in charge - so you'd have to expect a complete and utter balls up

how many series in a row now? 5?

Up to five. This year will make six. Even if Lockyer, Inglis, Hodges and Byd don't play Qld will start the shortest price favourites in years....

In further detail, the following selections and non selections are very irritating

-No Luke Lewis
-No Jarryd Hayne
-No Aiden Tolman or Luke Douglas or even Keith Galloway or Learoyd-Lahrs (in comparison to what has been picked)
-No Jarrod Mullen, who has been the best of a bad bunch in terms of our halves

-Jason King. What...the...F**K? He's a goddamned pillow and almost anyone would be better.
-Dean Young, not sure what he offers?
-Michael Jennings has not scored a try all year. Why is he in Origin?
-Dugan and Morris. Both are out of form, one of them should surely give way to Jarryd Hayne in a sane world?
-Beau Scott, same as Dean Young.
-Trent Merrin. Talented kid, don't get me wrong...but what about Tolman??
id go for gordon over jennings and no idris either im not sure what sticky is even thinking with some of these selections