Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Match Discussion: Round 26 vs Sydney @ Allianz Stadium, Moore Park / Gadigal

Who will win? Round 26: Sydney v Wests Tigers

• Sydney Roosters 13+

Votes: 1 50.0%
  • Sydney Roosters 1-12

• Wests Tigers 1-12

• Wests Tigers 13+

Votes: 1 50.0%

BrotherJim05

Beating the Roosters to knock them out of finals contention could quite possibly be the funniest thing to happen this year. I'd even cop another spoon if it means Roosters miss out on finals hahaha

Nutz

Beating the Roosters to knock them out of finals contention could quite possibly be the funniest thing to happen this year. I'd even cop another spoon if it means Roosters miss out on finals hahaha
The roosters will also want to put on heaps of points because off the differential. Remember how much they flogged us in the past. I don't think our team this time around will let that happen again.
I'm actually warming to our current team. The danger is Roosters Walker returning from KOE where apparently he's been killing it and he comes up against Will Smith.
I'd like to see Blore get stuck into JWH.

Fordy20

That would be pretty satisfying wouldn't it? Wins against the chooks are few and far between for us, but knocking of them out of finals contention this year when our season was over would be even better than Round 26 in 2009 when our broken side robbed the Bulldogs of the minor premership.

Nutz

I'm willing we win these next two games because it will give us some momentum going into the 2024 and give us hope during the preseason.

Hasn’t worked for the past decade, but go for it, we need all the help we can get:)

Pezz70

Brooks, Doeuihi, Simpkin, Rua and even Will Smith all Injured

TDS suspended

sadly I think they’ll have to go Wakeham at 7 and Api back at 9, unless sheens goes completely left field and picks Micky Tannous from Flegg at 9
Is he in the 30?

I see the chooks are playing a centre named Billy Smith, that’s a famous old footy name isn’t it?

No reserve back or hooker?

Player v player when we are in sync, we should hold our own, but we never seem to:(

Tiger Ted

The NRL desperately wants a souths v rorters shootout next Fri nite.If it’s close rorters win this due to a diabolical decision by the ref/bunker.

Nutz

I'm going to watch the girls and the guys live today and go against my own advice.
There's only a couple more games to go before a long off season so what the heck.
I'm hoping the girls can bounce back because they are good enough to play finals footy.
Two wins today would help us all get over another dredful season.

Nutz

The problem with Api doing those kicks that stuffed up is fatigue,
You can't do everything. He got away with it last week but not against a desperate roosters.
Too many missed tackles and offloads killed us

Well the spoon is ours. I can't see the game, but just looked at the score, 26-8 with 15 to go.

Next year:(

The problem with Api doing those kicks that stuffed up is fatigue,
You can't do everything. He got away with it last week but not against a desperate roosters.
Too many missed tackles and offloads killed us
Do we not have other kickers?

Nutz

Smith, klemmer ha ha. I'm just saying that api's involvement is high compared to Smith, tackles, running