Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Matt King calls Simpkins a DICKHEAD!!

salivor

And he would be the best god damn garbo there ever was, he could do anything that big goofy cudly teddy bear Matt King.

Ok that's enough sarcasm for one day.

philstorm

So we're all just going to sit here and abuse Matt King without even a scrap of evidence to suggest he even said that? :roll:

To quote Matt's actual words, he said 'I'm filthy on the referee'. That's a fair comment and the crap that has been spouted in this thread in unsubstantiated.

S.S.T.I.D

philstorm said:
So we're all just going to sit here and abuse Matt King without even a scrap of evidence to suggest he even said that? :roll:

To quote Matt's actual words, he said 'I'm filthy on the referee'. That's a fair comment and the crap that has been spouted in this thread in unsubstantiated.

He unequivocally called Simpkins a dickhead at Princes Park today whilst he was being interviewed by a Storm official. I have to agree wih him.

salivor

philstorm said:

It was a Storm fan that started the thread with the quote but yes you go ahead and do your usual paranoid "your all against us" routine.

Inferno

Made some very poor decisions but I think its wrong calling him a dickhead.

I'm a King fan, but Im starting to like him less and less.

Charlie124

he's got every right to be dirty at the ref, disgraceful at best but complaining isnt going to get anyone anywhere. bring on 07, hope to see a new batch of Referees

Parra Guru

Brutus, how ironic that a Melbourne fan is whinging about benefit of the doubt or lack their of. It's what got your team a week off after week 1 of the finals mate.

Poetic justice. And you're team weren't good enough to bounce back, so stop being such a sook.

Leagueguy

Does anyone remember when he put that swinging arm into Thurstons head in Origin 3? For me that was a turning point. I swear after that incident he decided to play like a pig.

Leagueguy said:
Does anyone remember when he put that swinging arm into Thurstons head in Origin 3? For me that was a turning point. I swear after that incident he decided to play like a pig.

I remember it and it was a low act.

it wasnt the ref that said that was a no try yes the ref got a few stupid things wrong but damnit it its in every game no matter what it is this happens so much its never gonna go out of sport wether u like it or not

Knightmare

broncos_are_the_best said:
big deal get over it look what happened to the maroons and they were good enough to win

Because Origin was a higher scoring game than the Grand Final. In a low-scoring game like last night, you need all the points you can get.

salivor

Knightmare said:
Because Origin was a higher scoring game than the Grand Final. In a low-scoring game like last night, you need all the points you can get.

Actually, Qld only won Origin III 16-14, similar scoring to the Grand Final.

The ref was a dickhead, serves the wanker right. If anyone else in society does a sh*thouse job they get told, but referees are a protected species. Stop your bitching people

lol no...I see your point, but its sort of irrelevant, that would be the equivalent of calling the coach or club boss a dickhead...If you did a sh*t job your boss would let you know though. Will Robert Finch? I'm expecting some bs justification and no consequences for a stack of poor decisions.

Azkatro

King needs a sports psychologist. He's lost his enjoyment to some degree and doesn't know how to handle losing anymore.

Raiders Plight

if it was sydney team that lost that one simpkins would be burnt at the stake. the paper headlines would read SIMPKINS = DICKHEAD!

legend

I used to be a big King fan but I've gone right off him this year.

Against Canberra he started a fight with Weyman and was he atagonist but every time I see him play, he either wants to fight or is into the cheap shot which I never thought was his go.

I guess when you play with guys like Mick Corcker, Billy Slater, David Kidwell, Jeremy Smith and Ben Cross thuggish tactics are bound to rub off on you.

King = dickhead!