Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Membership Renewals

hmmm - that reminds me i never spent my 2010 voucher - looks like i got a month to use it

what is an ambassador card?

http://www.parraeels.com.au/site/_content/document/00001357-source.pdf

Page 2

As an Eels member, we welcome you to the...​
For a full list of all the benefits and offers visit​
www.
ambassadorcard.com.au

$400 worth of value with every membership

Delivering Australia’s Premier member benefits programme, The Ambassador Card is your key to
savings at more than 1,600 restaurants, hotels, cinemas and attractions with more coming everyday.
Members are welcome in all States of Australia.
The more you use the card the more you save. Two for one dining at some of the best restaurants.
Substantial savings off the accommodation rack rate at hotels, motels, bed & breakfasts and resorts.
Two for one entry at great attractions, museums, cinemas and cruises. Savings on travel expenses
such as car hire, travel bookings and live entertainment.

My Hindmarsh membership did not increase this year. It is still $220.00 the same as last year.

I renewed two memberships this morning at 9am through the website and there was no problems.

Ditto. But I am also Hindmarsh....

Maybe the Cronin membership is having issues MITS??

Last years Hindmarsh Membership was $205. I keep a record of these things, because in 2007 some joker posted that it was better value to by tickets week to week than a Season Ticket.

Hindmarsh Membership has gone up $15. As Has all Cronin, All Thornett, Cayless Adult and Family Tickets to the North and South Terraces.

Cayless Concession, Sterling Adult and Concession and RegionEels Concession is up $10 and Region Eels Adult is up $7.

Family Tickets for Thornett, Hindmarsh/ Cayless are new this year.

As to the problems, I have gotten off the phone with the Blue and Gold Office and they say it is a problem if you are renewing Multiple memberships. I just called Ossie to advise and he got back to me that NRL CRM are saying it is a bank error and it wont allow more that one membership to be renewed at one time.

Not got for those with Multiple memberships. Like some members who have 8 on the one account.

So does that mean (and I am sorry to ask such a dumb question; I just want to make sure I got it right) that they are mailing my my membership renewal form?

Also, I have a quick question. Is there a deadline by which to renew the mebership? I mean I have to pay a huge chunk of my savings this month for a CTP green slip, rego, a new phone, plane tickets as well as rent, etc. So I'm a little strapped. I know, I know - a non-ticketed membership (which I am currently on because of finances and the simple fact I cannot attend many games :sad face:) is only $75. But honestly - after paying up all my crap I will barely have $50 left. :( So Do I have to renew it by a certain point in time before I face a penalty or something?

I apologise if this seems like a stupid question but I have never done this before. I'll certainly renew my membership with the club I love so much. I just want to make sure I can afford it firt!

i did notice Jack - but didn't realise it was Jack on first glipse :lol:

I also noticed Hindy looks angry

So does that mean (and I am sorry to ask such a dumb question; I just want to make sure I got it right) that they are mailing my my membership renewal form?

Yes, and E-mail went out informing members that renewals open on Friday (they are half a Day early) and that they should recieve the booklets by Friday. If not then call 1300BLUEGOLD.

Also, I have a quick question. Is there a deadline by which to renew the mebership? I mean I have to pay a huge chunk of my savings this month for a CTP green slip, rego, a new phone, plane tickets as well as rent, etc. So I'm a little strapped. I know, I know - a non-ticketed membership (which I am currently on because of finances and the simple fact I cannot attend many games :sad face:) is only $75. But honestly - after paying up all my crap I will barely have $50 left. :( So Do I have to renew it by a certain point in time before I face a penalty or something?

I apologise if this seems like a stupid question but I have never done this before. I'll certainly renew my membership with the club I love so much. I just want to make sure I can afford it firt!

Last year renewals went for the 1st Month, for Season Ticket holders. but I am yet to find any information on the website, so I will say no, considering all you will need to do over the off season some time is log onto the EELS website and the select membership and then login with your previous EEL number and select renew package. As you don't have to worry about a Seat (being a non-ticketed member) then I would think you are good to go.

I like he picture on the last page of the brochure - it looks like they are all crying - kinda sums up our 2010 season :lol:

BTW - I think the brochure looks very good (haven't read it, but it looks impressive)

Blue Blood Pack doesn't seem as good this year. Not that I care about losing coasters and tattoos but I'd prefer the 20 dollar voucher to a scarf and a cooler bag to whatever a 'shoe bag' is. Spose they gotta mix it up a bit though as nobody wants a new cooler bag every year. All that yellow is a bit of an eyesore too, you'd need to wear sunglasses when you pick up your pack.

oh no .... I think they'll have to cancel many of the memberships of members of this forum ... in he code of conduct ... :-k

We will recognise the efforts of the players to win each game;

Yes, and E-mail went out informing members that renewals open on Friday (they are half a Day early) and that they should recieve the booklets by Friday. If not then call 1300BLUEGOLD.

Last year renewals went for the 1st Month, for Season Ticket holders. but I am yet to find any information on the website, so I will say no, considering all you will need to do over the off season some time is log onto the EELS website and the select membership and then login with your previous EEL number and select renew package. As you don't have to worry about a Seat (being a non-ticketed member) then I would think you are good to go.

Awesome. Thank you very much. MITS!

Gazzamatta

I took out a Blue Blood membership last season for the first time after being a STH for many years some years ago.
Given that one has to be a member of the Football Club for 3 years to vote, does my Blue Blood membership count towards that 3 years waiting period?
Probably an obvious answer here but Im not sure. It could have a bearing on my decision to renew.
I wish the packs included some silicone so we could seal all those leaks.

I took out a Blue Blood membership last season for the first time after being a STH for many years some years ago.
Given that one has to be a member of the Football Club for 3 years to vote, does my Blue Blood membership count towards that 3 years waiting period?
Probably an obvious answer here but Im not sure. It could have a bearing on my decision to renew.

Yes, This would be your second year.

Yes it does. But if you want to be able to vote on who controls the NRL side you'd better sign up to Parramatta Leagues too.

hybrideel

SO i just upgrade my membership from 2 northern terrace tickets to a family and 1 adult on the Cronin grandstand. I used the part payment method and the transaction went through. Didn't seem to take any part of the payment straight away though and it said anyone changing or adding to their current package would be contacted by someone from the membership team

Parra Guru

That is next year Main Jersey.

So the logo isn't going to have the 1947 incorporated into it?

Sucks a bit that the backpack is only in the Sparky pack and not the adults one too.

Yeah I like the look of the backpack too and would prefer it! But I reckon having a scarf will be good.

It is very yellow. They possible shoule have changed the stripes on the sides of the logo to blue. Ahh well I'll give it the benefit of the doubt til I see what's in it :lol: