Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Michael Ennis is bringing rugby league into disrepute.

Grapple

People really need to stop saying the phrase "Bringing the game into disrepute", as if it's not already. Also, stop putting some ridiculous idea of perfection on the game or ideal behavior for the players. Let grown men look after themselves on the footy field and just enjoy watching the game. Stop being a dickhead... simple.

bottle

People really need to stop saying the phrase "Bringing the game into disrepute", as if it's not already. Also, stop putting some ridiculous idea of perfection on the game or ideal behavior for the players. Let grown men look after themselves on the footy field and just enjoy watching the game. Stop being a dickhead... simple.

BRINGING THE GAME INTO DISREPUTE

:sto::sto:

Fire

Yeah nothing worse than when people say blah blah blah "the game", like the term "the game" has a meaning.

"Michael Ennis said I can do it"? :lol:

Learn to f**king parent your child properly. If they swear and give you that excuse, as a parent are you going to condone that?

ME SO HORNBY!

A lot of people are missing the point here. It's not whether the refs should be micked up or whether or not Ennis should've sworn.

What it is all really about is the message this sends to the children. :music2:

Its not about the children, its not about the fact it ended up on television live to thousands. I don't give a f**k about that shit. I swear all the time so big woop.

But its the fact he was talking to the ref and dropping the f-bomb all over the place and showing extreme disrespect to a person who is there to call the shots and is in a position of authority.

If my boss made a decision i didn't like and i started dropping the f-bomb like that... well i wouldn't have a job basically.

He should get a fine and a stern talking to about his on field conduct and speaking to officials in a respectful manner even if you don't agree with them.

Fire

Its not about the children, its not about the fact it ended up on television live to thousands. I don't give a f**k about that shit. I swear all the time so big woop.

But its the fact he was talking to the ref and dropping the f-bomb all over the place and showing extreme disrespect to a person who is there to call the shots and is in a position of authority.

If my boss made a decision i didn't like and i started dropping the f-bomb like that... well i wouldn't have a job basically.

He should get a fine and a stern talking to about his on field conduct and speaking to officials in a respectful manner even if you don't agree with them.

Sorry mate, you shouldn't pay attention to my posts, 80% of the time I'm just being a dickhead. I was just geeing up about the kids.

But yeah agree 100%. Ennis should've shown a bit of respect to the ref. But, we all know his form, the guy is a smartarse and a bad stick.

Hopefully Merrin or de Belin will level the merkin when we play them down in Wollongong in a few weeks.

I bet Ennis' wife would give him worse..........

One problem is the general acceptance of the F bomb on TV nowdays. I remember years ago Meninga -not long after becoming QLD captain - caused a storm by spewing forth some blue language in a player huddle just before an Origin kickoff. All picked up by the nearby mic - and causing C9 no end of trouble with the Australian Broadcasting Authority. Times change.

But here's one thing that f*cking sh*ts me to tears more than swearing. It's thinking Always Green is posting only to find out its actually Fire! Is avatar plagiarism a new form of trolling?

Fire

I bet Ennis' wife would give him worse..........

One problem is the general acceptance of the F bomb on TV nowdays. I remember years ago Meninga -not long after becoming QLD captain - caused a storm by spewing forth some blue language in a player huddle just before an Origin kickoff. All picked up by the nearby mic - and causing C9 no end of trouble with the Australian Broadcasting Authority. Times change.

But here's one thing that f*cking sh*ts me to tears more than swearing. It's thinking Always Green is posting only to find out its actually Fire! Is avatar plagiarism a new form of trolling?

Sorry mate. I didn't know this Always Green fella used this avatar. Is he a good stick? I try me best to be a good stick, sorry to piss you off mate.

ME SO HORNBY!

Sorry mate, you shouldn't pay attention to my posts, 80% of the time I'm just being a dickhead. I was just geeing up about the kids.

But yeah agree 100%. Ennis should've shown a bit of respect to the ref. But, we all know his form, the guy is a smartarse and a bad stick.

Hopefully Merrin or de Belin will level the merkin when we play them down in Wollongong in a few weeks.

My apologies Fire. I gathered your post was a bit tongue in cheek. Just used your post to make a point of the whole "please think of the children angle" that people have been going on about.

Ennis is a grub. Makes me feel good knowing that Robbie Farah's performance in origin 1 means the douche won't be playing origin any time soon.

chills74

Completely agree. Refs should not address players as anything but their number, with perhaps an exception for captains. All players should address the ref as "sir", and no player bar the captain should speak to the ref unless spoken to first.

I'd also like refs to stop calling out players who are offside, holding down, grappling etc. Just penalise them. I'm sick of hearing refs trying to justify a penalty by saying "you did it the last 3 tackles". If thats the case, they should have been pinged on the 1st tackle instead of the ref seeing a penalty, but letting it slide. That sort of stuff only leads to confusion for players as it sends mixed signals throughout a game as to what is and isn't being allowed in the play the ball that day.[/QUOTE]

I support this - the sooner the better. A couple of 50 penalty games and watch them all behave! Get rid of interpretation. A penalty in the first minute should be a penalty in the last minute - we don't need grey areas - that just causes confusion and leads to frustration - especially so with incosistency.

Sorry mate. I didn't know this Always Green fella used this avatar. Is he a good stick? I try me best to be a good stick, sorry to piss you off mate.

Imagine the love child of Fourex and Bunniesman. Then imagine his more annoying little brother.............

Naah, AG's good value - only real disability is that he is a Raiders supporter. Although he doesnt chew his leg off whenever a referee appears, nor does he think Dugan is Jesus big brother. Come to think of it, he must be a Canberra outcast. I think he lives on Lake George - alone.

Its all cool. Im in on the act :thumbs:

Fire

My apologies Fire. I gathered your post was a bit tongue in cheek. Just used your post to make a point of the whole "please think of the children angle" that people have been going on about.

Ennis is a grub. Makes me feel good knowing that Robbie Farah's performance in origin 1 means the douche won't be playing origin any time soon.

No worries mate. Yeah the ref is the ref, whether people like it or not, he has to get respect. Like I was saying hopefully a few of the boys level the grub down in the Gong in a few weeks.

Fire

Imagine the love child of Fourex and Bunniesman. Then imagine his more annoying little brother.............

Naah, AG's good value - only real disability is that he is a Raiders supporter. Although he doesnt chew his leg off whenever a referee appears, nor does he think Dugan is Jesus big brother. Come to think of it, he must be a Canberra outcast. I think he lives on Lake George - alone.

Its all cool. Im in on the act :thumbs:

:lol: I like that description.

Raiders supporters are OK in general, my brother is one the poor bugger.

I like that picture too, it's better than mine because it's got alcohol and the cigars in it, mine's just got the cigar. Alcohol is a must when in come to Bender :lol:

I prefer yours - he looks like Hindy in the 80th minute of every game!

Mine just looks like Hindy 2 hours later.