Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Moylan in, Maloney out - It is done

Luke Bowden

Luke, Luke or Luke

You were wrong (again), Moylan wanted out (& got it) after your passionate denials.

Time to run along.

Moylan was happy to stay at Penrith, but Gus wanted Maloney. He wasn't letting Moylan go without getting his man.

I was definitely wrong in thinking that the Sharks would let Maloney go. I didn't think that would happen, now your stuck with Potentially Chad and Moylan in your halves, which is far from ideal.

If you don't snag Pearce, I think you will be in for a long season.

Eion

Moylan was happy to stay at Penrith, but Gus wanted Maloney. He wasn't letting Moylan go without getting his man.

I was definitely wrong in thinking that the Sharks would let Maloney go. I didn't think that would happen, now your stuck with Potentially Chad and Moylan in your halves, which is far from ideal.

Bwhahahaha. A quick look in the panthers forum exposes your lies. Have a cry lukey, Moyza a shark forevs! Enjoy watching him win a comp with the black white and blue.

M2D2

Do not hate the Pennies cause of the multiple Luke lies.

They took Simmo, all is forgiven.
Dont slander the Limo.
And the panthers are my second most watched club, so ill always like em.
But that Luke merkin needs to be thrown into the aqua golf swamp.

Luke Bowden

Dont slander the Limo.
And the panthers are my second most watched club, so ill always like em.
But that Luke merkin needs to be thrown into the aqua golf swamp.

And you need to go and get your meds checked. You might actually be capable of talking footy on the right dose.

I believe in you R2D2

Surely

Well anyway, I’m no great fan of Pearce, but can see value in him to be honest. He is Flanno style. Premiership winner, SOO player and all that. Would come with a point to prove and probably learn shitloads off Chad.....

To be honest, my main concern is still hooker. Brailey will be streets better next year but I still don’t like having SoggySao as backup.

Centre is thin as well. Wing is thin.

Its like an evolution towards having all “spine” players in a side. An extension of Ando’s 2 props and a halfback crap.

There are already so many potential spine players it is almost unbalanced.

Mythlan, Pippi Longstocking, The Coifed One, Doogs, Brails, SoggySao, possibly Michelle the dog rooter.

Interesting times

If Pearce came , and I don't mean with the assistance of a pooch then Chad and Brailey could rotate as hooker.

PJ

Nahh, you've just got nothing.

So you resort to what the rest of ridiculous 6 do and call me a liar. Despite having no actual proof of this.

Carry on though mate, it's clear that's how you roll.
My god you are a delusional, dishonest and unbelievable tool.

PJ

My god you are a delusional, dishonest and unbelievable tool.

King Ben

From our friend Buzz.

The Sharks signing of Matt Moylan until the end of 2020 on an average $680,000 a season and the exit of James Maloney, who was on about $650,000 a season, to Penrith, might be a swap by name but not entirely by position.

It's in the middle of an article about us hunting Pearce but geez, only paying $30k extra a season for Moylan seems like a good deal.

2012....Sharks Year

After the horse shit we delivered in attack last year I'm happy to go in a different direction this year. Jimmy like Lyall delivered everything they were aquired for....grateful for everything they contributed but time to move forward.

Pearce and Chad combo doesn't excite me much tbh. Moylan has a bit of pace and skill, perhaps at 5/8 he can compliment the Chad better.

Still nothing official to date.

shadowboxer

After the horse shit we delivered in attack last year I'm happy to go in a different direction this year. Jimmy like Lyall delivered everything they were aquired for....grateful for everything they contributed but time to move forward.
Numbers don't lie in terms of attack , imagine this had been resolve during the year - the last game against the cows was evident of that.
Will never bag Maloney, but he akin to Mr Winston Wolf - get in get the job done and get out.
th

southland

If we can get Pearce it's tantilising to think of him and Moylan as our halves. Not so much Townsend and Moy.

Are we still chasing an additional prop? A bit of a tangent but I reckon Gal and Lewis will be on the downhill slide next year but Ava S, Fifita and Prior will be great. Ava S under Flanno is actually a mouth watering proposition. Flannos strength is getting the best out of bullish hard hitting forwards.