40% of people vote for who their folks did.
5% vote for the greens because they are Hippies.
3% vote for weird parties because they are weird.
2% swing on newspaper articles because they are part of a shrinking pool of aboriginal booing bogans.
So yeah, we should be worried.
I think you'll find its a lot easier to change people's minds on who to vote for then it will be to turn league supporters into afl supporters
This could be a possibility: expansion. The 2 new teams open up a slot for Fox: 7:30 Saturday night. Fox keeps it's exclusive Super Saturday, 9 gets the other game, us fans will suffer (or will we? it's essentially viewer's choice on two different channels), but Fox will pay decent coin for that I think.
Think there was a bit if sarcasm going on in edwahus post.
How much of the AFL deal will be set aside to 'take over nsw and qld' (essentially throwing away money)?
Why are Fairfax pushing the news ltd agenda? Would be nice to have one media outlet pro NRL!
http://www.smh.com.au/rugby-league/...-afls-25-billion-tv-deal-20150819-gj2puq.html
Cant see AFL stopping, either.....
Perth team 3 , adelaide 3 , sydney north, NZ, Cairns, .. are all a chance over next 30 years...
We cant really control what they do, we just need to be smarter
Cant see AFL stopping, either.....
Perth team 3 , adelaide 3 , sydney north, NZ, Cairns, .. are all a chance over next 30 years...
I think you're overreacting. AFL could put 10 new teams into Sydney and still nobody would be interested.Sydney North would probably work, with some of the pro-AFL North Shore wankers around. That's why, as I've said a million times, the NRL needs to make a call on the Bears- either bring them in, or kill them off for good and get Manly to work on the North Shore. We need the North Shore and its money stitched up. Union's dying, we can't let AFL fill the void there.
I think you're overreacting. AFL could put 10 new teams into Sydney and still nobody would be interested.
Ffs mate grow up.Cant see AFL stopping, either.....
the streaming through Youtube onto my TV is excellent. I am watching some footy now and it is better than any stream I have used.