Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non-eels footy stuff

Noise

I get its a bit annoying mate, but i dont think its anything personal or anything ... this is just a free site moderated as best it can by people giving up their own time ... things wont always be perfect

You are a well respected poster ... get your point, but probably not worth your energy to stress too much

Twiz explained what I wanted to know so all good.

You tell em Gus

You keep ignoring the chances tou get in life, one day it all comes unstuck

not really sure why having an unsourced post deleted offends you so much

its ironic that you mentioned the thread in the NRL forum as you are unable to see the 30 or 40 odd posts that have been deleted

if a moderator has not seen the news or heard about the breaking news then I expect them to delete it, if you make the allegation its your job to source it, its not hard to do.

As I understand it you broke the news in the Eels forum and not all Eels mods venture into the other forums.

Well to be fair to Noise, and I doubt he saw it but still....it does get a bit tough to understand when a post asking if Barba had been sacked (as he says he posted) gets deleted as unsourced, but a mod can (for example) make ten or more posts about an Australian batsman publicly blowing up and criticising the selectors, complaining about being dropped and apparently having a demonstrated shit attitude...and then when asked for a source say "I saw it in an interview once"

And before anyone gets their knickers in a knot, yes, I'm mostly being a smart arse. Obviously unsourced allegations should be nixed. But also it seems to be something that is inconsistently applied.

Noise

Yeah, now post Lote's supposed response....

I reckon Lote should have kept his mouth shut, but once Gus got all pissy Lote gave him both barrels and it was pretty funny.

Was that the one about Gould's 5 year plan and Jabba the Hutt? I reckon Lote still came up looking like a dope posting that trying to deflect from the domestic violence issue

Edit: Actually I'm not even sure who actually said what. Gould reckons someone doctored the post

Joshuatheeel

Yeah, now post Lote's supposed response....

I reckon Lote should have kept his mouth shut, but once Gus got all pissy Lote gave him both barrels and it was pretty funny.

Pretty sure that’s a fake Gus Gould account

Was that the one about Gould's 5 year plan and Jabba the Hutt? I reckon Lote still came up looking like a dope posting that trying to deflect from the domestic violence issue

Edit: Actually I'm not even sure who actually said what. Gould reckons someone doctored the post

Yeah that one. I had my doubts it was real, hence the "suppposed", but it was still funny.

They both have valid points to differing degrees. But Gus (supposedly) came in like the arrogant twat he is. Fair play to Lote (if real) for smacking him down IMO.

OK is this Gus twitter account not the real deal ?
14.gif

Well Erin Molan (with a tick) posted @ him. So I'm going with not fake for the time being.

Joshuatheeel

Well Erin Molan (with a tick) posted @ him. So I'm going with not fake for the time being.

Pretty sure the account with the Barba stuff is fake:

This is where the Barba stuff came from:

181A8019-CE77-40BE-960B-26DDD9C687C2.jpeg

Notice this account has 100% fake

While the Molan tweet comes from this account:

C57B67C9-5C07-4721-B32D-1828158F93AB.jpeg

Notice this account has 100% footy:

The fake Phil Gould is using a capital “i” instead of an “L” in his address to fool people

So how are there two accounts with @PhilGould15 handles ? Or am I being dumb.

Cronulla Penrith Bunnies over the cap ?

The NRL have given the green light for the Green Machine to get salary cap relief for Rapana, who was injured playing for New Zealand in their three-Test series against England last year, but Nicoll-Klonstad hasn't been signed using that allowance.

He's part of Stuart's 30-man squad.

The Raiders will only apply for salary-cap relief if they find someone suitable, with clubs like Cronulla, Penrith and South Sydney potentially forced to shed players due to cap pressure.

https://www.smh.com.au/sport/nrl/ca...-charnze-nicoll-klokstad-20190208-p50wgi.html