Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

Noise

Meanwhile the NBA are imploding bc Demarcus someone signed for (the current title holders) Golden State and everyone is saying that there is no point playing next year now.

It is f**ked. It's an all star starting 5. It was bad enough when they had 4 out of their starting 5 as all-stars, now they have 5 from 5.

I dont think there were even 3 that landed, Kickert landed an elbow to the jaw when retaliating, him and Thon Maker will be suspended I reckon but all the rest were attempted coward punches by the Filipinos but hardly any one them landed

The big Filipino guy (Black) slaps like a pussy

How does a pussy slap.....

Bazal demonstration please

Meanwhile the NBA are imploding bc Demarcus someone signed for (the current title holders) Golden State and everyone is saying that there is no point playing next year now.

Same thing happens in NFL.

3 or 4 guys sign a 1yr deal with patriot just to play with Brady and chase a ring then go get their payday.

How does a pussy slap.....

Bazal demonstration please

I'm gonna send you a nice plant. Something really leafy and green, so you can carry it around with you to offset some small percentage of the oxygen you waste...

84 Baby

It is f**ked. It's an all star starting 5. It was bad enough when they had 4 out of their starting 5 as all-stars, now they have 5 from 5.
If Lakers can sign Leonard and he can return to pre injury playing, and Rondo finds the fountain of youth to take him back 10 years, and Lakers can somehow also swing a trade for Anthony Davis then maybe they can take a game in West Conference finals.

East could send their All Star team to finals and still struggle to win a game

Noise

If Lakers can sign Leonard and he can return to pre injury playing, and Rondo finds the fountain of youth to take him back 10 years, and Lakers can somehow also swing a trade for Anthony Davis then maybe they can take a game in West Conference finals.

East could send their All Star team to finals and still struggle to win a game

I like rondo but not a good fit with lebron as he can’t shoot 3s.either can lonzo ball. Bron needs floor spacers.

84 Baby

I like rondo but not a good fit with lebron as he can’t shoot 3s.either can lonzo ball. Bron needs floor spacers.
Yeah but Rondo at least might be able to shut Curry down somewhat for a little while to give them a small chance at taking the lead in a game

Noise

You make much more sense when you talk about Basketball.

You just don’t like my views on the coaching situation at Parra. My views on our desperate need for a hooker, Austin being a terrible half , french not the answer at fullback and Paulo a decent purchase are reflected by a lot of people.

84 Baby

You just don’t like my views on the coaching situation at Parra. My views on our desperate need for a hooker, Austin being a terrible half , french not the answer at fullback and Paulo a decent purchase are reflected by a lot of people.
Yeah but they’re all from the NBA and know nothing about football

I was just joking around mate. I might disagree occasionally but I geniunely value your contributions.

From what I could see it started with a push on court and then the Aussie to retaliated with an elbow to a jaw. From there it was push n shove argy bargy. Until the Phillo merkin threw a chair. :rolleyes: Then it was on.
The philipino chap threw the first elbow ... then our big guy showed him how it was done

Their security, fans and officials getting stuck in was a bit unfair tho