Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

T.S Quint

How can the story be the same as the original? That seems strange.

Without giving too much away....big Death Star; girl needs rescuing; bad guys search for droid who carries important information.

But it's not all exactly the same. There are twists to even those elements, plus some new stuff thrown in. It's all very exciting!

Noise

Without giving too much away....big Death Star; girl needs rescuing; bad guys search for droid who carries important information.

But it's not all exactly the same. There are twists to even those elements, plus some new stuff thrown in. It's all very exciting!

Yep plus a fair few other bits that were the same. But still, it was classic star wars.

Sitting here at Manly Wine under the Sebel at Manly Beach. Manly is such a top place, shits on Bondi and is superior to anything down my way. Could easily live around here. Just shits me that Mrs Avenger doesn't agree. Northern Beaches has too much choice, pity it has too much traffic.

Noise

Sitting here at Manly Wine under the Sebel at Manly Beach. Manly is such a top place, shits on Bondi and is superior to anything down my way. Could easily live around here. Just shits me that Mrs Avenger doesn't agree. Northern Beaches has too much choice, pity it has too much traffic.

The traffic up here is actually at its worst on saturdays and sundays rather than week day peak hours. I try not to get in my car on weekends. Though I'll be heading into manly this arvo for a nice sunday session.

It's just got everything. Cronulla near where I am has always been a poor mans Manly.

and the Locals up here are more refined. Clontarf would be my choice. My mate who is a Castle Hill boy is looking in Fairlight.

How can the story be the same as the original? That seems strange.

different but same characters, straight and can fight as well as comedy releif and cant fight for shit but get saved by the one that can

same deathstar but different shape

same emperor but different look

bad guy related to good guy by birth

its all been done and the most disappointing thing for me was that there was nothing new, it was OK but not jizzworthy as some have said

Noise

Ive been told up around the spit is great for a bit of kayaking

My mates had never kayaked before and decided to buy kayaks from the spit and then thought it would be a good idea to paddle them home....from the spit. Home was at Collaroy. About 8 hours later paddling into the wind on the open ocean they got home. Those kayaks have not been used since. Check out a map for the distance if you are not familiar with the area. They had to paddle from the spit, out through sydney heads, around north head, past manly, freshwater, curl curl , dee why long reef and finally collaroy. They no longer like kayaking. I still laugh at those idiots.

Joshuatheeel

f**k Sydney, head to the south coast. Actually na it's shit down here, to much f**ken traffic and beaches are to crowded!!

Joshuatheeel

My mates had never kayaked before and decided to buy kayaks from the spit and then thought it would be a good idea to paddle them home....from the spit. Home was at Collaroy. About 8 hours later paddling into the wind on the open ocean they got home. Those kayaks have not been used since. Check out a map for the distance if you are not familiar with the area. They had to paddle from the spit, out through sydney heads, around north head, past manly, freshwater, curl curl , dee why long reef and finally collaroy. They no longer like kayaking. I still laugh at those idiots.

Sounds like the Sunday my mates and I decided to going caving after a massive Saturday night. Thank f**k we made it out alive.

I listened to both of these albums today. All the way through. Didn't do it for me at all. A bit too polished and over the top.

The first time I heard both albums it was the same - I didn't like them.

But I stuck with them. The drumming hooked me (as it always does) and now I appreciate them as masterpieces. New Night is an insanely good song and pushing to become my favourite song of all time.

Give them some time. They will grow on you.

eels81236

It is but it is full of bull sharks. Down my way here on the Hacking River I have only seen reef sharks and grey nurses.

You'll be right mate. I'm often pedalling in there. I ski a couple of hundred metres from there at Roseville when I can only squeeze in an hour or two and can't get to the Hawkesbury. I've seen 2 bullies at Spencer but yet to see one at the spit. They are there though.

They are everywhere, pain in the arse they are, even the smaller ones attack people for a quick snack.

Families of 9/11 victims have launched a class action against Iran for funding Al Qaeda.

Lotsa zeros. One million million ? Is that a trillion ?

CWtFazwWIAI5TQr.png:large

Families of 9/11 victims have launched a class action against Iran for funding Al Qaeda.

Lotsa zeros. One million million ? Is that a trillion ?

CWtFazwWIAI5TQr.png:large

Sounds like a lot of unfortunate people paying lots of cash to a bunch of lawyers. I'll bet it's not a 'no win-no fee' deal.