Congrats mate. I'm getting on the cans this arvo in celebration. It has been a good week.
Thanks, mate! Great week!
Congrats mate. I'm getting on the cans this arvo in celebration. It has been a good week.
*conesCongrats mate. I'm getting on the cans this arvo in celebration. It has been a good week.
@Eelementary , I only just wandered into this thread and read the last few days of posts.Thank you so much for your kind words, everyone!
My wife went into hospital to be induced on Wednesday morning; her birth plan was to delivery naturally, then be induced, and final choice was a caesarean.
By Friday evening, the doctors were worried that baby's progress was too slow, and because he was likely to be a big baby, they recommended a c-section.
My wife was heartbroken, but she agreed to have a c-section.
Her actual birth was a polar opposite of what she wanted, but she rolled with the punches, and delivered a 4.74kg boy safely.
I admire her strength so much - what an amazing woman!
It was a very stressful few days, but she is safe, bub is safe, and I can't believe I'm a dad.
But I want to give a massive shout out to the birthing team at Nepean Hospital - they did an amazing job.
I told her that I'm her husband, and he's my son, and doing all the cooking, cleaning,
I honestly admire my wife. She is amazing.
You sound like a pretty amazing husband and dad mate
Congrats to you and the mrs, @Eelementary ! Here's hoping the mrs recovers quickly. A boy, eh? I hope BA talks to him down the track.
Nothing wrong with wearing your heart on your sleeve..
BTW.. "Peter" is a good name for a boy, if you are looking for a name
Its short for TwizzleyWizzley.Twizzle is a better name