Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

Ivans buthcer has this pork belly pre cooked. I've never seen crackling like this before. Suggest to eat cold? That part seems odd to me.

Mate the MIL gets her meat from Lazar's Butchery in Stanmore Road. One Xmas we ordered a whole suckling pig and Lazar's cooked it for us. Like you say - the best crackling ever. Try his csabai [chab-eye] - it's like a salami only smoked.

All the best buddy.

Thanks, mate!

The induction process is going along more slowly than they would like, given her high blood pressure, but things are still within acceptable limits.

We're lucky that my wife is 39 + 1, so should an emergency caesarean need to be performed, for whatever reason, bub (and mum) would be fine.

We just now need to wait for the medications to do their job.

Thanks, mate!

The induction process is going along more slowly than they would like, given her high blood pressure, but things are still within acceptable limits.

We're lucky that my wife is 39 + 1, so should an emergency caesarean need to be performed, for whatever reason, bub (and mum) would be fine.

We just now need to wait for the medications to do their job.

My wife barely slept last night, so she has asked me to come home, so that she can sleep, but so that I can sleep, too, so that when she really needs me for active labour, I am focussed, and ready.

She's such a trouper - she is tired, and in a little pain, but in great spirits. I admire her greatly.

I reckon her active labour will kick off either tonight, or tomorrow.

Go them mighty Eels tonight!

:)

My wife barely slept last night, so she has asked me to come home, so that she can sleep, but so that I can sleep, too, so that when she really needs me for active labour, I am focussed, and ready.

She's such a trouper - she is tired, and in a little pain, but in great spirits. I admire her greatly.

I reckon her active labour will kick off either tonight, or tomorrow.

Go them mighty Eels tonight!

:)
Get her to hold off until after full time. It’s the least she can do.