Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

Stoked, there must be a god somewhere.

Was looking at getting a Webber/charcoal kettle, but was looking for a cheapie first on gumtree / eBay first to see if it's worth doing.

Been looking for a few weeks with not much luck. Wasn't planning to go the shops yesterday, but had to as my daughter lost a shoe (don't know how) and needed a pair for her dance concert in the afo.

Driving home on the side of the road was a Webber. A bit dirty but nothing a good clean won't fix.

Stoked !! Glad my daughter lost her shoe (she only needed a cheap $5 pair from K-Mart) !!
Its a Festivus miracle!!

I was at Barbeques Galore today and saw a BBQ for $1,500. I thought that was expensive until I looked it at the one next to it, which was $6,500!!

b3a6f2f0f6d37562357c7c5bee95fae6.jpg

For 20k you'd hope it would go and buy the meat for you, prepare it, cook it and feed it to you

Joshuatheeel

I got a decent BBQ from BBQ galores 3 or so years ago for around $750 (yeah not the best or dearest). And it's the worse BBQ I ever had, the plate cracked within a week, got a replacement it then cracked within 6 months. Replaced 2 burners last year as they were f**ked and 12 months later, need to replace 3 of them again!!

It cooks shit, the drip tray is useless !!

I was just going to buy a cheapie from Bunnings which I had done before with no problems.

Shouldn't have listened to my wife who convinced me to spend a bit extra on a good one!!

Incorrect

I got a decent BBQ from BBQ galores 3 or so years ago for around $750 (yeah not the best or dearest). And it's the worse BBQ I ever had, the plate cracked within a week, got a replacement it then cracked within 6 months. Replaced 2 burners last year as they were f**ked and 12 months later, need to replace 3 of them again!!

It cooks shit, the drip tray is useless !!

I was just going to buy a cheapie from Bunnings which I had done before with no problems.

Shouldn't have listened to my wife who convinced me to spend a bit extra on a good one!!

What brand is it? For $750 it should be decent enough. Sounds like a real lemon, I'll be sure to steer clear as I'm looking to buy a new gas BBQ in the new year to accompany my Weber Kettle...

Incorrect

It is the BBQ galore own brand.

Gotcha... I bought one of their 2 burner BBQ's Galore brand coming up to 2 years ago. It was on special for around $150 from memory, again, it was just to have something to do quick and easy cooking on instead of using charcoal and the kettle like bacon and eggs, snags etc. While it's not too bad, it does seem to flare a lot for some reason and cooks way too hot even on the lowest setting. I think I'll buy a decent one when after Xmas sales are on, probably a 4 burner. We BBQ a fair bit so I may as well get something decent. I'll be giving the BBQ's Galore brand a wide berth

I took a punt a few years ago and bought a stainless steel BBQ from one the importer based up Lane Cove way that sell through ebay. About $500-$600......have been lucky....pretty good piece of kit, largely used as an outdoor over in summer. Also have a Weber Q (or I did last time I was in my house.....could have been flogged and dumped in Nowra).

it seems pretty dumb to me that they are going to build the Western Sydney Airport without a rail link for the first 5 or so years.

Not sure what airlines are going to use the new runways, but it will be a nightmare to get out there for all but those who live in the south west.

If they were smart they would build a high speed dedicated line that splits to CBD, Hurstville, Parramatta and Chatswood.

They should take serious look at Hong Kong's set up. There you can check-in at their Central Station (There are actually 6 locations on HK Island and Kowloon that you can drop off your bags), leave your bags with the airline, and then go get lunch or do some shopping. When it's time to leave, you jump on the airport express and zip @ 130km/h out to the airport. With no bags to worry about, you then just need to clear immigration and jump on your plane.