Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

Quite possibly. I would say the same exists on the other side. People are very quick to label some people on the right as ‘bat shit crazy’. Clearly there are some that are but I think there are far too many people on that side of politics that are quickly dismissed for having a view that doesn’t align with the mainstream.

Yes agree. I am just not as good with my words as yourself. But the far left movement seems to want to make changes just for the sake of it with not a lot of thought or consideration into traditions,history and how it has or has not worked.
Just throw it out and replace. Time will tell.

I don’t give a f**k. What he is saying is 💯 spot on. That’s all that matters.
OK I'll bite. Who is programming your children ? If they are, what does programming look like and how has it impacted your kids ?

I know people who borrowed over 1.5 million.
And another where I think the banks already done something with their income direct or something to take the repayments. I forget exactly whats happened there.
Both went well above their means and could of found a lot cheaper places in same areas. Instead reached for the Max and best could get. I thought it was strange to begin with.

I don't care if either went tits up and the banks swallowed them up. I reckon both had this view I'll end up with a nice inheritance in future so may as well go balls deep and not care which to me is an attitude that stinks. Should always live within your means.

Thing is, when the loan was approved, it was well within our means.

The greedy banks have seen to it that within the space of 6 months, our home is now unaffordable.

Seems to have a view that children are property, and not people.

"They're my kids! I pay for them!"

I see what he's saying, that it is up to parents to educate their kids on homosexuality, etc. - but the way he chooses to verbalise his thoughts leaves a lot to be desired imo.

Bandwagon

Quite possibly. I would say the same exists on the other side. People are very quick to label some people on the right as ‘bat shit crazy’. Clearly there are some that are but I think there are far too many people on that side of politics that are quickly dismissed for having a view that doesn’t align with the mainstream.

Perhaps I wasn't clear enough in what I was saying there, by.........

there are reactionaries in that space who either feel the need to take it to the nth most ridiculous degree

........I am saying there are most definitely folks on the extreme end of "wokeness" whose ideologies go far beyond the description of "woke" that I used.

I think the problem for the right at this point in time is they have for the most part conceded the center to "the left", so called leftist parties have been drifting right for decades and occupying that space. So differentiation means for many moving further right, instead of battling to regain the center. I'd add to that the center isn't static and has shifted right also.

That's very apparent in our federal Liberal party, and where that's problematic is the further you move from the center, the closer you get to the extremes, hence you get more people getting dismissed as bat shit crazy.

I'm sure there'd be plenty here that disagree with that, but I think really it's undeniable when you look at the results in the last federal election, and the fact the Liberal wets were decimated in blue ribbon seats by the Teals, and there's calls from within the party and the right wing media that to win them back they must move right.

Bandwagon

The greedy banks have seen to it that within the space of 6 months, our home is now unaffordable.

A lot of folk are gonna find themselves in this situation once their honeymoon period is done.

The adjustment will be worse the longer you have, because rates will continue to rise for now so that instant increase is gonna be bigger when it happens.

Perhaps I wasn't clear enough in what I was saying there, by.........

........I am saying there are most definitely folks on the extreme end of "wokeness" whose ideologies go far beyond the description of "woke" that I used.

I think the problem for the right at this point in time is they have for the most part conceded the center to "the left", so called leftist parties have been drifting right for decades and occupying that space. So differentiation means for many moving further right, instead of battling to regain the center. I'd add to that the center isn't static and has shifted right also.

That's very apparent in our federal Liberal party, and where that's problematic is the further you move from the center, the closer you get to the extremes, hence you get more people getting dismissed as bat shit crazy.

I'm sure there'd be plenty here that disagree with that, but I think really it's undeniable when you look at the results in the last federal election, and the fact the Liberal wets were decimated in blue ribbon seats by the Teals, and there's calls from within the party and the right wing media that to win them back they must move right.
No. I agree with that. There has definitely been an overall shift from liberals to the left and therefore the outer edge has moved accordingly.

OK I'll bite. Who is programming your children ? If they are, what does programming look like and how has it impacted your kids ?
It hasn’t impacted mine because they are not children anymore but school curriculum has changed for the worse with nonsensical pronouns replacing mum/dad and him/her. And what % are we catering for? Less than a couple of % ?

It’s also all over social media too. FFS the other day I watched an episode of American Horror Stories on Netflix and the ‘girl’ that all the jocks were trying to date was a bloke with a beard in a dress.

Give me a f**king a break!

We are all programed. That's how we develop an EGO and our sense of reality. Until you can forget what you're told how would you reach spiritual enlightenment and come to the realisation that it is all an illusion.
Oh that's right your an atheist. You'll have to wait till you die to see the suprise at the end.

f**king rabbit

I'm sorry mate. And I wasn't directing it at yourself. I just know others who went and borrowed MAX whilst could of gotten a very nice place for let's say 1.2 mill but splashed 1.6 and another 160k on cars. And now they are crying out banks are crooks. It's a shit situation for many but some put themself Inuit through their own greed and wants.

A lot of folk are gonna find themselves in this situation once their honeymoon period is done.

The adjustment will be worse the longer you have, because rates will continue to rise for now so that instant increase is gonna be bigger when it happens.

I have 2yrs and 2mths. I disagree. I have more time to prepare. Get loan down and work out plan off attack. 💪

That sucks mate. Housing affordability is a big problem in this country.

It is. And I feel mostly for people just trying to get in.
My comments where directed at people buying a Mcmansion in the suburbs for 1.4- 1.7mill where prices start from 750k. And blaming the banks for being greedy. I find it ironic

It hasn’t impacted mine because they are not children anymore but school curriculum has changed for the worse with nonsensical pronouns replacing mum/dad and him/her. And what % are we catering for? Less than a couple of % ?

It’s also all over social media too. FFS the other day I watched an episode of American Horror Stories on Netflix and the ‘girl’ that all the jocks were trying to date was a bloke with a beard in a dress.

Give me a f**king a break!
I'm not sure it's as bad as you are selling it, but yes it is expected that pronouns are respected.

Unsure why you are outraged by something on Netflix. If LGBT issues turned you off, then you can turn it off. Anyway most people loved Priscilla, Queen of the Desert. Do you think it caused anyone damage ?