Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

I'm not sure it's as bad as you are selling it, but yes it is expected that pronouns are respected.

Unsure why you are outraged by something on Netflix. If LGBT issues turned you off, then you can turn it off. Anyway most people loved Priscilla, Queen of the Desert. Do you think it caused anyone damage ?
Nobody in Priscilla identified themselves as a pronoun.

What about that school girl that identifies as a ‘cat’ That cool too? If anyone says it is they go straight on my shit list.

Nobody in Priscilla identified themselves as a pronoun.
giphy.gif

What about that school girl that identifies as a ‘cat’ That cool too? If anyone says it is they go straight on my shit list.
I think you will find that the girl in Melbourne was non-verbal autistic. Not that News Ltd would actually share that detail.

@Gronk
I reckon if you ran the show you’d be a combination of Rudd/Penny Wong with a sprinkling of Lidia Thorpe.
Avenger (with his middle finger up and laughing)
I reckon if you ran the show you’d be a combination of Rudd/Penny Wong with a sprinkling of Lidia Thorpe.

GENTLY GO TO BLACK

END OF ACT FIVE

I'm not sure it's as bad as you are selling it, but yes it is expected that pronouns are respected.

Unsure why you are outraged by something on Netflix. If LGBT issues turned you off, then you can turn it off. Anyway most people loved Priscilla, Queen of the Desert. Do you think it caused anyone damage ?

I loved that movie. It made the hindy111 laugh

Avenger (with his middle finger up and laughing)

GENTLY GO TO BLACK

END OF ACT FIVE

You got analed by Avenger

I'm sorry mate. And I wasn't directing it at yourself. I just know others who went and borrowed MAX whilst could of gotten a very nice place for let's say 1.2 mill but splashed 1.6 and another 160k on cars. And now they are crying out banks are crooks. It's a shit situation for many but some put themself Inuit through their own greed and wants.

It's all good! They will just have to show some common sense!

Bandwagon

You've said a lot of words but not actually demonstrated this in any way.

Well that's true to a point.

However it's in reply to an assertion made using a lot of words and fails to demonstrate it in any way.

I suppose it's only fair for you to require I disprove that which you've failed to prove eh?

What was ironic about the screenplay ? Are you saying that the trans characters were actually straight when not performing ?

View attachment 67656
I think Stamp’s character might’ve been trans. The others were just men playing dress ups.

I’ve dressed in drag before. Does that mean I can make a merkin of myself and shriek at shop staff who assume my gender?

Well that's true to a point.

However it's in reply to an assertion made using a lot of words and fails to demonstrate it in any way.

I suppose it's only fair for you to require I disprove that which you've failed to prove eh?
I don’t care what you do. My opinion might be wrong, but it is entirely reasonable given the evidence. Your claim that it is ridiculous is an attempt to shut down discussion.

I think Stamp’s character might’ve been trans. The others were just men playing dress ups.

I’ve dressed in drag before. Does that mean I can make a merkin of myself and shriek at shop staff who assume my gender?
I think you need to re-watch the movie.

SYNOPSIS​

Based on the 1994 popular movie of the same name, Priscilla Queen of the Desert follows the journey of two drag queens, Tick and Adam, and a transgender woman, Bernadette, as they travel across Australia in their bus, named Priscilla. Tick has been asked to perform at a hotel in Alice Springs by his estranged wife, Marion. Taking Adam and Bernadette along with him, the trio drive from Sydney to the remote resort town in the middle of the desert. Tick tells his companions that the trip is a favour to his wife, from whom he is separated, but does not reveal that he also has an 8-year-old son he does not know, but who now wants to meet his father. As they head west, Tick, Adam, and Bernadette learn to accept and support each other, whilst encountering a number of strange and colorful characters. After experiencing violent homophobic threats, Adam is forced to realize that not everyone is accepting of his flamboyant lifestyle, whilst Bernadette opens up to the possibility of love again following the death of her husband. Upon reaching Alice Springs, Tick finally meets his son, Benjamin, who accepts his father’s homosexuality and drag queen persona. The trio perform at the resort and realize that they have forged a bond that will last forever. Full of well-known pop songs and supported by three divas flying high above the stage, Priscilla Queen of the Desert is a flamboyant, funny, disco-fuelled musical that gets the audience up on their feet.

Cast (in credits order) verified as complete​

Attachments

• An Examination of General Roles in.pdf
    145.6 KB · Views: 1