Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

No, obviously not minorities who comprise 49% of society.

re the size group....pretty much any of the sets that you cite, but if you are the minority in more than one of them (e.g. within earshot, and within city and within country) the effect is compounded.
So rich people are more vulnerable than other socioeconomic groups due to their scarcity? Politicians are also a very niche profession, even in Canberrra.

Or maybe power and vulnerability don’t have much to do with weight of numbers anywhere other than in the prison yard. Maybe there are more significant factors at play, and a bloke who won a popularity contest and was elected to a well paid job doesn’t really have any right to be playing the victim.

So these nationalist f**knuckles are in their early 20s.

How have they known anything other than what we have now?

Why the f**k are the idiots even getting excited about this shit?

So these nationalist f**knuckles are in their early 20s.

How have they known anything other than what we have now?

Why the f**k are the idiots even getting excited about this shit?

Racism is a funny beast. An asian woman faced court a month or so ago after a prolonged broken english racist rant in a Macquarie Uni carpark aimed at a innocent young woman wearing a burqa.

To me, that is a mind f**k.

Stan streaming service are suing the bogan rascists who menaced Sam bc they took a trademark name they own.

So is the IPA 5 days in the tub or the bottle? Where are you keeping the brew? Are you doing a full 20 odd litres?

If you let it sit and not get it agitated before serving, you shouldn't get that cloudiness or too much sediment. Don't bother drinking the last 50mls or so of each bottle though, that's where your cloudiness comes from and it's mostly just yeast and doesnt makes your beer taste too good in any case.

I've got quite a few things on the go at the moment, all based around some good summer session beers.
IPA is 5 days in the tub. It's 23L. I keep it in an unplugged fridge so the temperature remains fairly stable. Will probably get a temperature controller to make things easy. Will definitely do some summer beer next. Are you using the kits or have you gone a bit more advanced than that?

Racism is a funny beast. An asian woman faced court a month or so ago after a prolonged broken english racist rant in a Macquarie Uni carpark aimed at a innocent young woman wearing a burqa.

To me, that is a mind f**k.
"Go bak hom to you own countly!!!"

Chipmunk

IPA is 5 days in the tub. It's 23L. I keep it in an unplugged fridge so the temperature remains fairly stable. Will probably get a temperature controller to make things easy. Will definitely do some summer beer next. Are you using the kits or have you gone a bit more advanced than that?

Oh yeah, sounds good. I have a big chest freezer (obviously not turned on) that I keep the brews in. I have a small reptile heater in there to keep the temperature between 20-23 during winter.

I still mostly use kits as a base, but I add in some hops and use different yeasts. Although the last two brews I have just used Liquid Malt Extract as the base instead of the kit. Interesting to see how that goes. I generally use malt or brew enhancer with the kit though.

Are you just using normal sugar to add to the kit are you using malts or brew enhancers as the additive?

Are you using the kits or have you gone a bit more advanced than that?

Nah I'm not taking it too serious mate.

KevanM.jpg

Oh yeah, sounds good. I have a big chest freezer (obviously not turned on) that I keep the brews in. I have a small reptile heater in there to keep the temperature between 20-23 during winter.

I still mostly use kits as a base, but I add in some hops and use different yeasts. Although the last two brews I have just used Liquid Malt Extract as the base instead of the kit. Interesting to see how that goes. I generally use malt or brew enhancer with the kit though.

Are you just using normal sugar to add to the kit are you using malts or brew enhancers as the additive?
The lager I used Brew Enhancer 1 and the IPA I used 1.5kg of Light Dry Malt.

Chipmunk

The lager I used Brew Enhancer 1 and the IPA I used 1.5kg of Light Dry Malt.

Yeah that sounds about right. I think I'd probably in general use Brew Enhancer 2 as a minimum with any brew, but it's a much of a muchness. My mate and I brewed something we call a "Fosters Inspired Lager" with just white sugar last month...it came out spot on with what we were trying to do (He wanted it to smell like a can of Fosters when it's first opened). It's actually a pretty decent drop for what it is

Just sugar? No tin? Must be the world's cheapest beer.

Chipmunk

Just sugar? No tin? Must be the world's cheapest beer.

No, sorry, I meant we only used sugar as the additive... I actually think we used a Coopers Lager tin, as well as Hallertau hops and a couple of basic yeast packets. We actually went a bit overboard with the sugar, came out as a 7% beer....still a decent drop nonetheless.

Gotcha. I wouldn't mind trying something like that. The malt I put in the IPA was $8 for half a kilo. Obviously it's still cheaper than buying pre-made beer but sugar costs next to nothing.

Chipmunk

Gotcha. I wouldn't mind trying something like that. The malt I put in the IPA was $8 for half a kilo. Obviously it's still cheaper than buying pre-made beer but sugar costs next to nothing.

If you like things like summer ales or 150 Lashes/Kosciusko Pale Ales, I can highly recommend putting some Galaxy Hops into a brew. Our latest summer ale we used Summer Hops. I'm not sure it's going to have the same aroma as the previous summer ale that we did, which was amazing.