Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

Anyone know the deal with Amazon starting in Australia? Media claiming it was suppose to start last week but looks like you can only buy a few books?
When they open, are we going to be able to access a crap load of stuff that's cheaper and will be able to get quick delivery or we will get a few things kinda like when Netflix started?

You buy Alexa. She looks like this at home.

upload_2017-11-29_13-57-5.jpeg

But in your mind she looks like this, cos they made her sound hot.

FA_PL1403_play_maid_to_order_costume_ProductImages_hires_CAT2014.jpg

Alexa will get you anything you need from Uber, Uber Eats to groceries to books. She will learn what time you wake up, what you like to eat etc. She will even suggest things for you.

Amazon reckon that Alexa will know what you want before you do.

Sometimes when you are bored, Alexa and you can just relax and have a chat over a glass of wine.

In the states now you can get Amazon to install a digital lock. This allows their drivers to open your front door and pop your parcels on the floor. Don't worry, Alexa will video the opening and closing of the door to make sure that the driver does not steal anything. In fact you can watch the whole event on your smart phone.

parra pete

My point is it was accepted then. I seen apprentices tied up and put in dresses and lippy put on them....
Did Don rape them? Grab their bits? Or was it simply sexual humour That in the 90s was kind of accepted.

A male patient is lying in bed in the hospital, wearing an oxygen mask...
... over his mouth and nose, still heavily sedated from a difficult four hour, surgical procedure.
A young, student nurse appears to give him a partial sponge bath.
'Nurse', he mumbles, from behind the mask. 'Are my testicles black?'
Embarrassed, the young nurse replies, 'I don't know, sir. I'm only here to wash your upper body and feet.'
He struggles to ask again, 'Nurse, are my testicles black?'
Concerned that he may elevate his vitals from worry about his testicles, she overcomes her embarrassment and sheepishly pulls back the covers.
She raises his gown, holds his penis in one hand and his testicles in the other, lifting and moving them around.
Then, she takes a close look and says, 'There's nothing wrong with them, sir!!'
The man pulls off his oxygen mask, smiles at her and says very slowly,
'Thank you very much. That was wonderful, but, listen very, very closely...'

'A r e - m y - t e s t - r e s u l t s - b a c k?'

Can we have a bitcoin pissing contest thread?
Baz if they didn't go all aggressive and doubt me I'd be humble about it but I can't allow can eaters like Gary and my "The Big Issue" reading mate, Gronk go unscathed. They need to kneel and stand in awe or just shut the f**k up.

Your turn guys, come on you know you want to?

#humblepietime

Surely you can have a sample now before your full course in 2020?

229x141_1490698072_2658179485_iAMPNR0ZOW.jpg

I’m tipping it will reach at least US$10k by the end of year and will reach US$25k by 2020.

BOOM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

http://www.smh.com.au/business/markets/bitcoin-hits-us10000-for-first-time-20171129-gzuzcd.html

Avenger 1 @Gary Gutful and his lefty made @Gronk zero which coincides with the money they have made due to doubting their good virtual mate Avenger.

I appreciate It's only half time though. I'll win though. Nothing surer.

#suckitupgaz
Suck it good.

Awsome. This is like the 2000's all over. So you got in at the ground floor of Something dot com and the shares have taken off. They are on a trajectory and you have a boner.

The common denominator is that these shares (coins) have little real value and it is the frenzied nature of the smash and grab millennials that are fuelling the market.

You have shown your colours already by conceding that you have cashed in your initial investment to safeguard your family from loses. Not a great endorsement for the stocks (coins) really is it ?

History lesson on what happens when the viagra wears out --> http://money.cnn.com/2000/11/09/technology/overview/

Awsome. This is like the 2000's all over. So you got in at the ground floor of Something dot com and the shares have taken off. They are on a trajectory and you have a boner.

The common denominator is that these shares (coins) have little real value and it is the frenzied nature of the smash and grab millennials that are fuelling the market.

You have shown your colours already by conceding that you have cashed in your initial investment to safeguard your family from loses. Not a great endorsement for the stocks (coins) really is it ?

History lesson on what happens when the viagra wears out --> http://money.cnn.com/2000/11/09/technology/overview/

Blah blah blah. Can you ever have an original thought Try and come up with something that doesn't include a negative cut and paste. Guys like you masturbate whilst I f**k the prom queen.

Come on then mate, I'll bet you too. Let's do it.

Then again @Avenger you may well have done a Forest Gump and got in at Apple when everyone else didn't.

I still think that the boards of banks, google, facebook, apple etc are smarter than you think they are. My lottery ticket is on the big players using blockchain THEIR way and not being held to ransom by Comic Book Guy and his "coins".

upload_2017-11-29_14-25-38.jpeg

Blah blah blah. Can you ever have an original thought Try and come up with something that doesn't include a negative cut and paste. Guys like you masturbate whilst I f**k the prom queen.

Come on then mate, I'll bet you too. Let's do it.

You are not being a very nice person right now. I hope all your watches go rusty.

PS I married the Prom Queen

A male patient is lying in bed in the hospital, wearing an oxygen mask...
... over his mouth and nose, still heavily sedated from a difficult four hour, surgical procedure.
A young, student nurse appears to give him a partial sponge bath.
'Nurse', he mumbles, from behind the mask. 'Are my testicles black?'
Embarrassed, the young nurse replies, 'I don't know, sir. I'm only here to wash your upper body and feet.'
He struggles to ask again, 'Nurse, are my testicles black?'
Concerned that he may elevate his vitals from worry about his testicles, she overcomes her embarrassment and sheepishly pulls back the covers.
She raises his gown, holds his penis in one hand and his testicles in the other, lifting and moving them around.
Then, she takes a close look and says, 'There's nothing wrong with them, sir!!'
The man pulls off his oxygen mask, smiles at her and says very slowly,
'Thank you very much. That was wonderful, but, listen very, very closely...'

'A r e - m y - t e s t - r e s u l t s - b a c k?'

Poor Don, sounds like thesr 50 women just needed a bearing aid or he mumbled a little.

You are not being a very nice person right now. I hope all your watches go rusty.

PS I married the Prom Queen
f**k it I'll donate $100 to you favourite charity too when I win or send you some old Don Burke videos that I have on VHS.

Then again @Avenger you may well have done a Forest Gump and got in at Apple when everyone else didn't.

I still think that the boards of banks, google, facebook, apple etc are smarter than you think they are. My lottery ticket is on the big players using blockchain THEIR way and not being held to ransom by Comic Book Guy and his "coins".

View attachment 16597

I spilt my coffee reading that and laughing....
Should I invest in property market now?

Baz if they didn't go all aggressive and doubt me I'd be humble about it but I can't allow can eaters like Gary and my "The Big Issue" reading mate, Gronk go unscathed. They need to kneel and stand in awe or just shut the f**k up.

Your turn guys, come on you know you want to?

#humblepietime

Surely you can have a sample now before your full course in 2020?

229x141_1490698072_2658179485_iAMPNR0ZOW.jpg
Bitcoin obviously was a good investment. Nobody disputes that. Your argument is that it still is a good investment, which is what merkins are disputing.

You’ve admitted that you are cashing in your profit instead of holding the asset. This shows you aren’t sure. If you’re going to bignote at least grow some f**king balls.

84 Baby

In the states now you can get Amazon to install a digital lock. This allows their drivers to open your front door and pop your parcels on the floor. Don't worry, Alexa will video the opening and closing of the door to make sure that the driver does not steal anything. In fact you can watch the whole event on your smart phone.
You can do that here? Couple hundred for the door lock and large range for the camera/speaker. I'm considering setting up a business in smart house design. Although Avenger's nerd investment is also tempting

84 Baby

Bitcoin obviously was a good investment. Nobody disputes that. Your argument is that it still is a good investment, which is what merkins are disputing.

You’ve admitted that you are cashing in your profit instead of holding the asset. This shows you aren’t sure. If you’re going to bignote at least grow some f**king balls.
Avenger has massive balls that he drains into supermodels on a daily basis. Just ask him

Shut up you pissy circular logic cab driving piece of crap. That proves nothing. I never said put your house on it and I haven't either. So what if I have taken some profit. This isn't the stock market where you take a dividend, you silly prick. My bet is that it will reach US$25k by 2020 not US$1million.

And it will and I win,,,,,, again,

Whilst you blow bubbles and wait for your rent to go up.