Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

The fact religious people pick and choose the parts of their religion they like proves they're not brainwashed. it's no different from people choosing non-religious ideologies (such as socialism) because they believe they'll get a net benefit while still being able to claim good intentions.
That's a fair point. Brainwashed isn't the best descriptor. Lets just stick with 'f**ken idiots'. Some socialists probably fit nicely into that descriptor as well.

Why do f**kwits think they have the right to ask you any shit on social media? .... it was clearly fishing for a fight .... people already know what he believes

He is lucky he is not an Eel. Paul Kent would have popped a vein.

I think thst the SSM vote results demonstrated that most people have moved on from the draconian teachings of the bible. The dinosaurs that remain will no doubt cop some flack.

Most merkins are surprise not that Izzy holds firm beliefs but that he freely tells members of the LGBTQ community that they’re going to hell. Izzy could zip it if he wanted to and remember thst he also a role as a brand ambassador to ARU Qantas et al.

So to answer your qn i am surprised that he is stupid enough to cause an unnecessary fuss on social media which will only damage his brand and that of his employer.
Fair enough mate. Not a lot to be gained from going public with such views.

I think thst the SSM vote results demonstrated that most people have moved on from the draconian teachings of the bible.
Not necessarily. Plenty of people still think legitimate marriage should only be between a man and a woman. That's different to whether or not it should be recognised by a secular government.
The dinosaurs that remain will no doubt cop some flack.

Most merkins are surprise not that Izzy holds firm beliefs but that he freely tells members of the LGBTQ community that they’re going to hell. Izzy could zip it if he wanted to and remember thst he also a role as a brand ambassador to ARU Qantas et al.

So to answer your qn i am surprised that he is stupid enough to cause an unnecessary fuss on social media which will only damage his brand and that of his employer.
Agreed.

That's a fair point. Brainwashed isn't the best descriptor. Lets just stick with 'f**ken idiots'. Some socialists probably fit nicely into that descriptor as well.

Many people are socialists during times of recession, and free marketeers when the economy is going well. They're not idiots though, they're just shameless selfish opportunists.

I think i was brainwashed damm it. I wanted it all. The american dream.The house, the car, the wife the 2.3 kids.
Instead I live in a unit the size of a chook pen and anytime i turn off the lights I have cockroaches on the f**kn wall.

I think i was brainwashed damm it. I wanted it all. The american dream.The house, the car, the wife the 2.3 kids.
Instead I live in a unit the size of a chook pen and anytime i turn off the lights I have cockroaches on the f**kn wall.

Have you named them?

I had two big huntsman spiders in my place. I called them Harry and Henry. It was all cool until Henry ate Harry. That made things pretty awkward

Have you named them?

I had two big huntsman spiders in my place. I called them Harry and Henry. It was all cool until Henry ate Harry. That made things pretty awkward
How do you know which was which?

Dont female spiders eat the dudes after they f**k? ... maybe it was Henrietta

How do you know which was which?

Dont female spiders eat the dudes after they f**k? ... maybe it was Henrietta

Look unless it's sea spiders I really wouldn't have the foggiest tbh...I just liked the alliteration.

Harry and Henry the Hunstmen....

Not sure I'd bother with the lactose setup

The jacking sounds complex and just stupid hard work.

My mate who I brew with actually put yeast in a 2 litre bottle of apple juice a while back, but he was too frightened to actually try if it worked...I would've thought it was OK. I told him to give it a go at least.

Carry on.
The residual sweetness from the lactic acid will balance the harshness from the alcohol in an imperial stout. thats how the pro's do it and it's easy as. just chuck it in the boil for 15 mins.
Jacking the cider or anything else is super easy and doesn't take long. give it go man. a piece of piss.

Chipmunk

Carry on.
The residual sweetness from the lactic acid will balance the harshness from the alcohol in an imperial stout. thats how the pro's do it and it's easy as. just chuck it in the boil for 15 mins.
Jacking the cider or anything else is super easy and doesn't take long. give it go man. a piece of piss.

Have you performed either of these actions yourself? Seriously...they sound time consuming...particularly the jacking.

I've jacked cider. Too bloody easy. Just upturn the bottle in a glass and wait if you want. Doesn't take long.
I havn't used lactose in a stout but i've tried both commercial and some mates brew that did and I plan to this winter.
You mate with the bottle of apple juice will get cider if it has no preservatives. Dont forget to leave the lid a lil loose.