Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread

Thanks mate.

Purchased the BT-50 this week. 4x2 cab-chassis Space Cab, 3.2 litre Turbo Diesel with fully optioned Tip Top tray (not the shitty thing Mazda put on). Also, polished nudge bar, driving lights, window tint, rope boxes and alloy wheels.

The whole package less than 36 grand. Cheaper than what I paid for my old ute - a 2003 Holden Rodeo 3.5 ltr petrol, 12 years ago. The f**king thing didn't even have electric windows!!! :lol:

Pretty happy with the purchase. Now I just have to wait 6 weeks for delivery. :(

Thanks mate.

Purchased the BT-50 this week. 4x2 cab-chassis Space Cab, 3.2 litre Turbo Diesel with fully optioned Tip Top tray (not the shitty thing Mazda put on). Also, polished nudge bar, driving lights, window tint, rope boxes and alloy wheels.

The whole package less than 36 grand. Cheaper than what I paid for my old ute - a 2003 Holden Rodeo 3.5 ltr petrol, 12 years ago. The f**king thing didn't even have electric windows!!! :lol:

Pretty happy with the purchase. Now I just have to wait 6 weeks for delivery. :(

Real fans get their tradie wheels from Tata Motors ! :fist:

A nudge bar cones in handy when you are trying to find a park before kick-off and there are a bunch of slack jawed gawkers walking along to the game at snails pace.

#OutOfSuitysWayMerkins

SDM

I wonder if Mr Kelly ever molested Nudge? He did seem to enjoy visiting a bit too much

A nudge bar cones in handy when you are trying to find a park before kick-off and there are a bunch of slack jawed gawkers walking along to the game at snails pace.

#OutOfSuitysWayMerkins

I prefer to call them Kangaroo Killers, but for the want of political correctness, the nudge word was handy.

Thanks mate.

Nice one Suity. Of all Japanese cars I like the styling of Mazda. They remind me of what Honda used to be in the late 80's and 90's. Never had a Subaru but people who have swear by them. I just find their styling a little quirky. Wouldn't knock one back though.

As I stated earlier I'm waiting for the new CX9 to come out before I pull the trigger on a new family SUV.

Nice one Suity. Of all Japanese cars I like the styling of Mazda. They remind me of what Honda used to be in the late 80's and 90's. Never had a Subaru but people who have swear by them. I just find their styling a little quirky. Wouldn't knock one back though.

As I stated earlier I'm waiting for the new CX9 to come out before I pull the trigger on a new family SUV.

If and when we decide that the Kluger has had its day, I would certainly test drive a CX-9. I like the styling.
In saying that, the Kluger has been a beast. I've loved it. Shame it's the missus's car. I drive it once a week to sport on Saturday's. :)

mazda have basically just made 7 different cars that all look exactly the same, just different lengths :lol:

its called - hmmm, people seemed to think the cx-5 looked cool, f**k it lets just make em all like that :)

Haynzy

If and when we decide that the Kluger has had its day, I would certainly test drive a CX-9. I like the styling.
In saying that, the Kluger has been a beast. I've loved it. Shame it's the missus's car. I drive it once a week to sport on Saturday's. :)

That's what it's like for me with the Outback except my mrs is going away for two weeks on Monday, party time.