Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

"Not held"?

f**king hell no shit it was a try, the ref didn't call held so he was entitled to offload. The whole point of this thread was that many felt that the ref should have called held. Maybe your blokes should go half decent for once. I feel sorry for Jeremy Smith.

well, at least Jeremy's team managed to beat the Dragons this year.

Fast Eddie

Haha congrats, at least while he is at the Sharks he is always going to get plenty of rest before the four nations.

Rebel

The ref hadn't called held.
It is a try.

Maybe your blokes shouldn't have blown the 10 nil lead ....and lost a home semi in doing so.

NOBODY is disputing it wasn't a try and wtf about the home semi? Nobody is even talking about that. Thats got nothing to do with anything.

Basically. What fast Eddie said. He was well within his right to play on because the ref didnt call held. The purpose of the thread was to establish if the ref should have called held or not. Not some bullshit about missing out on a home semi or if he should have played on etc.

I literally don't understand how you can miss the point.

Fast Eddie

No obviously not because everyone has it out for Beau Scott. It was all because it was Beau Scott the great NSW centre.

Jason Maher

Way to miss the point moron. If it had been any team other than Saints who benefited from the call, there wouldn't be a thread.

to_ddeath

f**k, is this thing still alive? Someone should shoot the thread, round 25 is well & truly over....

T.

Rebel

Way to miss the point moron. If it had been any team other than Saints who benefited from the call, there wouldn't be a thread.

Nobody cares that it was the Dragons. I would of started the thread regardless of the team. Geez, Delusions of Grandeur.

Crusher

Not held, forward passes, over the line.....its been part of the game since 1908. If you want to fix it bring in technology to not make it part of the game.

Funny thing is, a video ref can rule on off side but not on forward passes. Momentum of the ball or no momentum its still a line on the field to use as a reference point.

Nobody cares that it was the Dragons. I would of started the thread regardless of the team. Geez, Delusions of Grandeur.

mate you need to watch some more footy ......heaps more.
That was a pass that happens every week.

wait until a team scores in a grand final after running out over the sideline in the lead up...

or a team gets 7 tackles in a grand final.

or a tackled player taps and plays on and scores with a marker ..in a grand final

or a player gets awarded a penalty try in a world cup final with about a 10% chance of actually regaining a chip kick .

oh wait...hang on.