Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

NRL 360 + other footy shows

yeah i dont thin kfreddy was salty at all ... just honest

dylan has been a bit off in attack this year - maybe we expect too much??? .... that try he scored was great, but haven't seen much else like that this year

re: everyone expecting that both players should have been sin binned .... I don't know ... the sin binnings of players is all over the f**kin place this year .... I definitely do NOT think Niukore should have been binned .... Drown, dunno??? - his case is only worse cos the guy ended up hurt. If he just had a little bit of a sore rib no one would be giving even the remotest f**k
Yeah nah. Pulling TAs and try stats out like they are the be all and end all is wrong. Sorry that he’s not the world’s best 5/8, Freddy, but he does a f**k tonne of work off the ball and is one of the first players picked every week.

Let him be, he’ll find his feet and be a f**king great player.

I saw that Buzz said there was definitely a call from the Roosters to NRL headquarters at halftime in our game.

He wouldn't name names though

Gazzamatta

I saw that Buzz said there was definitely a call from the Roosters to NRL headquarters at halftime in our game.

That was an incredible admission.
We all knew it though. It's the reason Easts continued to copulate with our players after the break and were allowed to climax prior to withdrawing without incurring any 6 agains.
NRL360 gave the Dylbro and Marata issues an appropriate amount of time then moved on. Wasnt too bad at all.
And we all know it's Pricky leaking to Kent that the Pom is referring too.

IFR33K

I don't know what some of you bloke's are on about. Seriously, support your team by all means but both Marata and Dylan came up with pretty awful pieces of foul play. They're both very lucky, and we as fans of the team are lucky, that both didn't get put in the bin at the very least. And yeah, we all know what Felice Kaufusi did and got away with against us, but that doesn't mean other pieces of foul play should go be let go - 2 wrong don't make a right.

This place would be in absolute meltdown if our fullback and captain copped a shot like Tedesco did from Marata and if we lost our starting 6 with broken ribs and a punctured lung because of knees to the back. Both deserve the criticism, both will rightly face the consequences. I don't think any of the commentary around this that I've seen has been unfair or over the top at all.

I’m still failing to see what Marata done wrong when teddy fell into his shoulder.

IFR33K

He shouldn't have braced for the collision the f'n idiot.

Braced maybe, but his right arm swings around to tackle teddy.

isn’t a swinging arm to the head way worse? I see those types of tackles all week long, and they draw nothing other than a penalty.

the way the media has blown up this week, I’m starting to think Drown had a journalists mother in the cubicle with him. And Marata ran a dog over.

Gazzamatta

I have to say after a great win I read and listen to everything Rugby League the following week. This week not so much.
Dylan is a great player who is still finding his mojo. Definitely he has some growing up to do but his effort to team cannot be questioned. The previous ptb before the no try DB was underneath the attacker and still on his back when the ball was played yet he got up and became the cover defender at the death. Commitment plus. Few see such involvement. Certainly not that Flog Fittler.

Delboy

Not really a surprise! After all it is the National Roosters League, also known as NRL, and we are supposed to understand that all things are equal at HQ. Seriously , nothing to see here, move on folks , it’s all above board

I don't know what some of you bloke's are on about. Seriously, support your team by all means but both Marata and Dylan came up with pretty awful pieces of foul play. They're both very lucky, and we as fans of the team are lucky, that both didn't get put in the bin at the very least. And yeah, we all know what Felice Kaufusi did and got away with against us, but that doesn't mean other pieces of foul play should go be let go - 2 wrong don't make a right.

This place would be in absolute meltdown if our fullback and captain copped a shot like Tedesco did from Marata and if we lost our starting 6 with broken ribs and a punctured lung because of knees to the back. Both deserve the criticism, both will rightly face the consequences. I don't think any of the commentary around this that I've seen has been unfair or over the top at all.

After seeing the Marata hit when watching it at the ground, I was expecting him to be sin binned but was a little surprised he stayed on, however based on what Ive seen with the other games with similar incidents nothing really surprises me with the bunker. Its a guessing game

Ive seen comments elsewhere suggesting that the Brown incident is a dog act and the worst thing they have seen. If thats the "worst thing" they have seen, they havent seen much RL.

A lot of "experts" in the media had agreed with the penalty but dont agree how it was handled at the time

AnonymousLurker

Actually said phone calls made to bunker and it was obvious ... that is more distributing then the acts of foul play because the match officials are directly being influenced/what to do in this age of sports betting

emjaycee

What I heard on 100% Footy was that Nick Politis was in the box next to Andrew Abdo and he paid him a visit while Hutchison was still on the field being treated.

Not really a surprise! After all it is the National Roosters League, also known as NRL, and we are supposed to understand that all things are equal at HQ. Seriously , nothing to see here, move on folks , it’s all above board
But we should beat them in every game we play against them.

#NoExcuses

Actually said phone calls made to bunker and it was obvious ... that is more distributing then the acts of foul play because the match officials are directly being influenced/what to do in this age of sports betting
Phone calls made to the bunker? I find that hard to believe.

I feel 3 weeks is good for Dylan. A good time for him to clear his head and get back to the basics in his game.

Marata won't be a huge loss based on Blake being a better centre. Once back he will be in the forward pack