Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

NRL 360 + other footy shows

What about Whilst getting hit around the head does play a role in (umbrella term) dementia, the stats are in that lifestyle factors and genetics fast track irreversible brain disease.

Sure mate. One day you should look up Justin Kruger and David Dunning’s work.

They're saying we shouldve flogged the Warriors, why?

I know we blew opportunities in the second half but to suggest we should've flogged them is a bit disrespectful for a team thats doing ok

They can write us off, no problems :)

So we should have flogged the warriors, but Manly who are so amazing, conceded 32 points to them the weekend prior

I'm curious as to why they believe a 34-18 scoreline isn't a flogging, tbh.

Plus, Fergo's try - which would be given in 9 out of 10 games - was unfairly disallowed.

So we basically put 40 on them.

Media flogs...

T.S Quint

Plus, Fergo's try - which would be given in 9 out of 10 games - was unfairly disallowed.

Media flogs...

These days it seems if you don’t hit 40 it ain’t a flogging.
I actually couldn’t believe during the game how much the commentators were talking up the Warriors. They were never really a chance of winning. I guess they did get pretty exciting throwing the ball around a shitload towards the end, but Parra were always in control I felt.

Joshuatheeel

So we should have flogged the warriors, but Manly who are so amazing, conceded 32 points to them the weekend prior

And the Storm only defeat them 42 to 20...... and in Melbourne

Fairly similar to us, Storm conceded 4 tries to our 3, while we bombed 2 certain tries ...

while the roosters won 32 to 12 against them....

Interesting isnt it

Penrith a little lucky to beat the Drongos 20-12

And its, Penrith know how to win when under the pump, just too much class in the end

We belt Ponys 46-6, away from Bankwest Stadium in conditions suited to Drongos, and its like Ponys are just terrible, we should have scored more points

Media flogs...

Always felt we were in control, despite Warriors back to back tries. Agree Fergos try has been given in other games, plus we bombed some as well

Manly were like 32-6 ahead of the Warriors at one point, ended up 38-32
And the talk is how Des has got Manly firing :rolleyes: (against bottom 8 sides)

TheRam

Shit mate

I’m so sorry

It is a bitch of a thing for people to go through for a number of years and also their loved ones to go through it as well.

Yes agree , being around them as much as you can while they are still acknowledging does help them.

As I’m sure with other chaps on here, if it gets tough at any point feel free to PM anytime.

Thanks mate. Much appreciated. I just take it one day at a time now. I try to appreciate each day while I have her and I am lucky because she isn't a complainer(like me) and has a very happy and easy to laugh disposition. So I am very fortunate that way.

So We just march on. I don't know what else to do really. It is what it is. Anyway enough said, this is a footy forum and I get on here to clear my head have fun, bag some of you boofs and distract from other stuff in life. Not to bring all of you down with real sh*t in life.

Thanks again mate cheers.

TheRam

Interesting isnt it

Penrith a little lucky to beat the Drongos 20-12

And its, Penrith know how to win when under the pump, just too much class in the end

We belt Ponys 46-6, away from Bankwest Stadium in conditions suited to Drongos, and its like Ponys are just terrible, we should have scored more points

I think it is because of our past recent history, that everyone is a little gun shy in regards to Parra.

Until we start to win against full strength contenders regularly and Semi Finals and or make and maybe even win a Grand Final, we will be considered down slope skiers. Which to be fair, I kind of agree with(it has changed a little this season) and think it is fair enough too.

I don't like the commentary during games or pre and post game analysis, but one advantage is that it will hopefully keep the players focused and wanting to prove something and keep complacency at bay.

Gazzamatta

Lol. Really? He's losing it like Spud Carroll's performance tonight. How bad is Spud. Love his passion but he has fu*k all else going for him.
Probably a tad rough on Spud Gazza. He said during his appearance that he's organised himself a brain scan. He was struggling and it was obvious Ikin and Kent were going easy on him. Spuds commentary is never great but holy he'll he definitely peaked the other night.

Spud actually does better at the commentary than I expect of him .... which i must admit is exceptionally low expectations .... But yeah he can be a bit of a disaster on NRL 360 - like his who needs edge forwards.

Also, interestingly (or not), Ray Hadley said Blocker was one of the most insightful commentators he has ever worked with during the matty johns interview ..... personally I've never been a fan of blocker's commentary

Noise

Spud actually does better at the commentary than I expect of him .... which i must admit is exceptionally low expectations .... But yeah he can be a bit of a disaster on NRL 360 - like his who needs edge forwards.

Also, interestingly (or not), Ray Hadley said Blocker was one of the most insightful commentators he has ever worked with during the matty johns interview ..... personally I've never been a fan of blocker's commentary
I listened to Spud commentate reserve grade on Thursday night. He described the left centre as 'inside centre'. Not only does that position not exist anymore, if it did he would have been the outside centre (1 in from the wing). He has no idea.

I've heard Blocker say many times, as recent as few games ago. That when players get legitimately hit and cant play the ball, he demands they get up and play the ball for the teams sake, "you just have to get up and play the ball"

Considering what has been going on last couple of weeks, last couple of years really with head knocks, concussion and general player safety. I'm hoping he puts those tough man dinosaur comments to bed

Thanks mate. Much appreciated. I just take it one day at a time now. I try to appreciate each day while I have her and I am lucky because she isn't a complainer(like me) and has a very happy and easy to laugh disposition. So I am very fortunate that way.

So We just march on. I don't know what else to do really. It is what it is. Anyway enough said, this is a footy forum and I get on here to clear my head have fun, bag some of you boofs and distract from other stuff in life. Not to bring all of you down with real sh*t in life.

Thanks again mate cheers.
Well said Rammy. Wishing you all the best mate.