Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

O.T. Bring it On... The New Qantas Emirates thread

Surely

If you want to save Qantas get rid of the farkwits that are running the show for starters. That might help.

The bloke is a wanker first class.

The bloke comes from a low cost carrier background.

He's now finding you can't have cheap fares with high costs and Aussies are tight as fishes arseholes, they'd prefer to take advantage of other carriers low paid staff.

The only python squeeze that Qantas is suffering from is the python squeeze the Lil Irishman applys to his partner.

Bottom line is ... the Lil Irishman has cron-ull-afied Qantas

The bloke comes from a low cost carrier background.

He's now finding you can't have cheap fares with high costs and Aussies are tight as fishes arseholes, they'd prefer to take advantage of other carriers low paid staff.

The bloke is a total farkwit. If as one of the reporters just asked him, if you are trying to cut and save as much Qantas money as possible why are you holding this press conference in the most expensive Hotel in Sydney.

Sureles the bloke is a total incompetent farkkkwit.

You can polish this turd as munch as you like, a turd is still a turd,.

Surely

The only python squeeze that Qantas is suffering from is the python squeeze the Lil Irishman applys to his partner.

Yeah by offering cheap fares.

gunnamatta bay

I was at a funeral the other day and heard a very strange story about his sexuality. The person who told me owns a penthouse in the same city block.

Surely

The bloke is a total farkwit. If as one of the reporters just asked him, if you are trying to cut and save as much Qantas money as possible why are you holding this press conference in the most expensive Hotel in Sydney.

Sureles the bloke is a total incompetent farkkkwit.

You can polish this turd as munch as you like, a turd is still a turd,.

He is a turd but so is the airline, they are not competitive on costs and it won't matter if the foreign ownership cap is lifted because they are a poor investment.

The Buck stops with the Lil Irishman. He has Cron-ull-afied Qantas.

He has done it over a period of time.

He has now liberated 5000 qualified workers and trades people from their mundane jobs.

Shipbuilder Forgacs says it will close in 2015 unless naval shipbuilding project decisions are expedited
By national security correspondent Michael Brissenden
Updated 4 hours 58 minutes ago

Forgacs Carrington Air Warfare Destroyer project
PHOTO: Forgacs in Newcastle does refit and maintenance work for the Navy. (ABC News: Dan Cox)
RELATED STORY: Forgacs buoyed by defence expoRELATED STORY: Forgacs gets chance to tender for navy shipbuilding workRELATED STORY: Forgacs jobs to go as work drops off
MAP: Newcastle 2300
One of Australia's major shipbuilding firms has warned that it will be forced to close its Newcastle site by the middle of next year unless the Federal Government expedites decisions on future naval shipbuilding projects.

The shipyard's closure would put 900 people out of work.

Forgacs Engineering Pty Ltd conducts refit and maintenance work for the Royal Australian Navy and since 2009 has been constructing hull blocks for the Hobart?class destroyers.

That work is now coming to an end and unless decisions are made on future naval contracts then, according to the company's chief executive officer Lindsay Stratton, Forgacs will become the first casualty of the so-called "Valley of Death".

Decisions on new naval contracts, from patrol boats all the way to a possible Fourth Air Warfare Destroyer, were put on hold by the previous government.

The Abbott Government says it will make its decisions on any new contracts after it produces a new Defence white paper in the first months of 2015.

But Mr Stratton says that would be too late for his "family owned business".

I go to bed every night thinking about what the hell we are going to do with 900 people if we are not going to get the extension of these programs.
Lindsay Stratton
"I go to bed every night thinking about what the hell we are going to do with 900 people if we are not going to get the extension of these programs," he said.

"From a Newcastle perspective that's a big deal, 900 jobs in that region."

Mr Stratton says that if the Government sticks to its plan to delay any future contracts until after the white paper is released, it will have to lay off 300 people in three months' time, another 300 a few months after that and close its doors completely by August next year.

"Our wages bill is $10 million a month. We can't hold on to those people, as terrible and sad as that sounds. We can't."

Defence minister says local industry 'must be cost effective'

Without new contracts Forgacs will soon begin losing skilled staff and Mr Stratton says it takes two years to train a welder and five years to train a boilermaker.

Defence Minister David Johnston he says is very responsive to the concerns.

But in a speech this week to the Australian Defence Magazine conference in Canberra, Senator Johnston warned industry that they must "deliver productivity".

"We must be cost effective, so our earned value figures must be right up around a dollar for dollar," he said.

Many see that as a warning to local industry to lift its game.

Senator Johnston also made it clear that there is not much money around at the moment.

He told a Senate estimates hearing on Wednesday that because of the previous government's cuts to resourcing, the new government is currently "paddling under the water as fast as we possibly can to deal with what is virtually a crisis in resourcing for Defence".

"It's been a hospital hand ball. The change of government has yielded the fact that there are virtually no plans to create a shipbuilding enterprise," he said.

The Government, he said, plans to produce an industry policy to accompany the white paper when it is released next year.

http://www.abc.net.au/news/2014-02-...ose-unless-defence-decision-expedited/5286356

Some more workers to be liberated.

Dont forget the whisper Quigs told you too.... Nestles at Gympie. (only a whisper at this stage)

Surely

‘High cost leading to Qantas & Holden woes’

Qantas

Two giants of Australia’s economy were in the news this week as Qantas announced 1,000 job losses and a $300 million profit slump. While late on Thursday night news broke the Holden would close down operations in Australia by 2016, a claim subsequently denied, but subsequently confirmed.

Professor of Management at the Faculty, Danny Samson, a regular commentator on Australia’s manufacturing structure commented to B&E that the high cost of doing business was a primary factor in the woes of both Qantas and Holden.

‘The troubles experienced by Australian airlines and its car manufacturing are due a ridiculously high cost structure in Australia. We have unskilled factory workers, construction workers, tradies, and shop assistants being paid so well that our businesses are simply uncompetitive! It is all speculation regarding Holden right now but once they do leave, it will be a very sad day for our economy, as the multiplier effect and the spillover effect are large and will disappear.”

http://benews.unimelb.edu.au/2013/high-cost-leading-to-qantas-holden-woes/

I know you have been genius I mean retired for a while, but welcome to the 21st century where we have to compete globally with competition that pays little Johnny Chang peanuts.

So either support your fellow Australians by utilizing their company or support Johnny changs and watch Australian jobs go down the shithole.

Generalzod

As an opposition leader (Abbott) constantly rubbished the economy now that he has become PM he basically achieved it..

Surely

Dont forget the whisper Quigs told you too.... Nestles at Gympie. (only a whisper at this stage)

Psssstttt

Decisions on new naval contracts, from patrol boats all the way to a possible Fourth Air Warfare Destroyer, were put on hold by the previous government.

Sureles have you been running off to that website for the links again.

Uni-Melbourne ???? Link ... wow

Got any links to Lord Monkton and Global warming?

f**k the middleman go straight to Menzies House. They'll back youse up.

Bottom line Sureles Bro. The Lil Irishman has finally farkkked the Kangaroo.

It's alright. You can blame the usual but at least your guiding ummmm arrhhhhh light tells us, no surprises, no excuses.

I am just listening to Albo, "Government needs to be responsive to situations. "

Lets see... NZ bro.

You just keep on blaming that python thingy, and dont forget the GFC. But but but, remember recently SPC. The Fed Guvmint offered to help if the workers took a 40% paycut. ........ only 40%. Farkkk the town of Shepparton and the nearby Farmers.

Luckily there were the Opposition pledges and the Viccies came onboard to support SPC.

Psssstttt

We have a new Guvmint now Sureles, been in for 1 / 6 of their elected term. Don't you think it is about time that the elected Guvmint realised that they are not the opposition anymore.

Sloppy Joe, Andrew Robb and that practicing Karnnnt Boxhead Math-i-arse Cormann have all been spruiking about having 400 zillion policies ready to go. Well okay 6 months in ... lets rumble.

If they can't govern, get a party in that can run the country.

I know... I know what the ummer and arrrher can do. He could get a new glossy blue brochure printed.

Surely

Sureles have you been running off to that website for the links again.

Uni-Melbourne ???? Link ... wow

Got any links to Lord Monkton and Global warming?

f**k the middleman go straight to Menzies House. They'll back youse up.

Bottom line Sureles Bro. The Lil Irishman has finally farkkked the Kangaroo.

It's alright. You can blame the usual but at least your guiding ummmm arrhhhhh light tells us, no surprises, no excuses.

I am just listening to Albo, "Government needs to be responsive to situations. "

Lets see... NZ bro.

You just keep on blaming that python thingy, and dont forget the GFC. But but but, remember recently SPC. The Fed Guvmint offered to help if the workers took a 40% paycut. ........ only 40%. Farkkk the town of Shepparton and the nearby Farmers.

Luckily there were the Opposition pledges and the Viccies came onboard to support SPC.

How munch carbon tax do you think Qantas pay ?

You are farkking joking Sureles.

How munch did Qantas commit to overseas routes and jetstar. You know those cheap jetstar flights to distant shores. Made a lot of whop for the company that did.

We now have a Fed Guvmint that is the Guvmint for losing / liberating jobs.

You need to get over the slogans and start working on what they should be doing to make aussies have secure jobs.

Six months in Sureles - six farkennn months in and the wingnut and you are still ranting on with slogans.

Surely

You are farkking joking Sureles.

How munch did Qantas commit to overseas routes and jetstar. You know those cheap jetstar flights to distant shores. Made a lot of whop for the company that did.

We now have a Fed Guvmint that is the Guvmint for losing / liberating jobs.

You need to get over the slogans and start working on what they should be doing to make aussies have secure jobs.

Six months in Sureles - six farkennn months in and the wingnut and you are still ranting on with slogans.

106 million hmmmmm

Ads

I find it hard deciphering most of Quigs posts but do you think this loss started 6 months ago? Is it abbotts fault?