Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

O.T. Bring it On... The New Qantas Emirates thread

speaking of teachers

019710-teachers-strike.jpg

Teacher2-20130214133256964774-600x400.jpg

Oh Teachers? The laziest cuties in Australia just after green activists.
Big phucken deal. cuties.

Surely

I walk around in my boxers all the time

Its people like porkalotaarse who take them off and penetrate boys arses you have to worry about

Only a misinformed farkwit would have an opinion like that. But it really is what I'd expect from you.

Hahaha Teacher? Wifes a teacher? nah, they are full on teachers . 5 day work week of 6 hours a day, 10 weeks holiday a year, 12 pupil free days per year at least, 3 or 4 strike days each year, & earn 15% more than the national average wage.
He ygood luck to em.
You know its only a rort when your not part of it.

sharknows

Put their wages in perspective with other professionals with 4 year uni degree. Sure 10 weeks holiday but low wage reflects that. And anyone who thinks teachers only work 6 hours a day really don't know what they're talking about.
Don't you think someone with the responsibility of educating your children is worth 15% more than an unskilled and unqualified worker such as a labourer or cleaner etc.....no disrespect to those people as they all do important work.

Put their wages in perspective with other professionals with 4 year uni degree. Sure 10 weeks holiday but low wage reflects that. And anyone who thinks teachers only work 6 hours a day really don't know what they're talking about.
Don't you think someone with the responsibility of educating your children is worth 15% more than an unskilled and unqualified worker such as a labourer or cleaner etc.....no disrespect to those people as they all do important work.

Do I think somebody who goes on holidays 10 12 weeks a year works from 8.30 -3.30 absolute maximum is worth more money than a concretor who works 6 days a week 10-12 hours a day?

f**k NO!!!!!! University degree? Leave me alone. You think because somebody spends 4 years at Uni it puts them on the same level as a doctor? A lawyer? An IT Specialist? Give me a break. The concretor is probably even smarter than most teachers & definitely a better example to kids.

sharknows

You obviously know a lot of teachers Reefy. And yeah I do think a teacher is worth more than a concretor working 40 hr week. Sure if anyone puts in 70 hours a week they deserve good money. However I don't know many teachers that only work 8.30 - 3.30 max....
And did you know that a uni degree is a requirement in some professions, teaching being one of them. Do you think your concretor could stand in front of a classroom of 20-40 kids and teach them anything apart from MPA & slump etc. I know some concretors and they are very good at what they do but no they're not smarter than the teachers I know.

you were comparing a teaching Uni degree to other degrees. Its no comparison. Just like a concretor is no comparison.
Teachers have the best job with the shortest hours & the most holidays yet they cause the most disruptions for parents with stop work meetings, pupil free days, strikes.
Heres what happens in ohter countries.
The school days is broken into 2 days( & terms are offset. Children do less hours, teachers do more.
The first "school" is in from 8-12.30 Second school in from 1-5.30
The assett is fully utilised, the governements get value for money out of the teachers, kids arent sitting in rooms for extended periods wilting through boredom.
Short sharp & sweet & value for money.
Imagien if Australian Teachers were told they had to work 40 hour weeks or more.
lol lol

Sharknows, you know that Comrade Honourable Reefy Son thinks the only good teachers are the ones that can produce photographic proof of their last voting form as it was getting dropped into the ballot box.

Thats all you need to know about the difference between a good teacher and a dud.

I know heaps of teachers. Yeah CHRS they only work a few hours a day. Do f**k all.

Gee my mates missus up here had to folk out of her own pocket to get the necessary things to finish her classes project because Can't Do had some cut backs or two.

She'll be right though.... its only the hip pocket nerve.

you were comparing a teaching Uni degree to other degrees. Its no comparison. Just like a concretor is no comparison.
Teachers have the best job with the shortest hours & the most holidays yet they cause the most disruptions for parents with stop work meetings, pupil free days, strikes.
The school days is broken into 2 days( & terms are offset. Children do less hours, teachers do more.
The assett is fully utilised, the governements get value for money out of the teachers, kids arent sitting in rooms for extended periods wilting through boredom.
Imagien if Australian Teachers were told they had to work 40 hour weeks or more.
lol lol

And what countries are they Reefy?

Developing nations in South America like Chile, Argentina.
Asian nations like Malaysia. Some US schools are doing the same where population constraints dont permit the building of new schools.

the ones that can produce photographic proof of their last voting form as it was getting dropped into the ballot box.

Thats all you need to know about the difference between a good teacher and a dud.

f**k isnt that the truth. Any cutie with an iota of unioism in them is rubbish & teach accordingly. The world owes them. The parents owe them. The government owes them. Just for doing their phucking job.
The good ones sail through it & are generally good teachers & enjoy the lifestyle it brings with them, Many get 2nd jobs because they have so much time. If the money isnt good enough, they get the f**k out of their.
The lazy union cuties dont.

sharknows

lol lol

Teaching degree & other degrees no comparison..... that's the biggest load of half baked uninformed sh!t i've ever heard. I've got a wife & son who've done teaching degrees & another son with an engineering degree. Guess who had the more demanding course??? I'll give you a hint it wasn't the engineering. Apart from the medical degrees teaching is up there with most.
Schools running those hours are in underdeveloped countries where there are proportionally less schools & trained teachers making 2 shifts necessary. Children are also often required to do other work/duties to help the family survive. And in general these kids get a basic education only and generally start working at a young age with little prospect of breaking out of the poverty cycle and into a professional career. Like everything in those countries people have to work longer for less.
Most schools in Aus have classes from around 8.30-9am to 3-3.30pm ...generally about 5 or more hours class time. Most teachers are at work long before & after these hours plus add on the take home work... They're already doing over 40 hours.

Sharknows please stop it. Stop it now.

Rattling Reefy with some basic facts. It's cruel.

Its good that he even mentioned some of those Commie countries down in South America and even some of them muzz-arh-lum schools in Asia.

Wow I never thought he would show interests in how they educate their kids.

Teaching degree & other degrees no comparison..... that's the biggest load of half baked uninformed sh!t i've ever heard. I've got a wife & son who've done teaching degrees & another son with an engineering degree. Guess who had the more demanding course??? I'll give you a hint it wasn't the engineering..

Let me get thsi straight. You are saying people go to Uni for 3 years to become a teacher, is harder than doing an engineering degree?
LOL. What next, the guys that do actuarial degrees & walk through it because they are geniuses are also on parr with Teachers now?
I'll stand by my concretors assessment. Kids would be better off with concretors running schools & teaching the kids then the current mob.
LOL

sharknows

Let me get thsi straight. You are saying people go to Uni for 3 years to become a teacher, is harder than doing an engineering degree?
LOL. What next, the guys that do actuarial degrees & walk through it because they are geniuses are also on parr with Teachers now?
I'll stand by my concretors assessment. Kids would be better off with concretors running schools & teaching the kids then the current mob.
LOL

All teachers courses are now 4 years not 3. Engineering, law, accounting, yada yada.... yeah teaching is on a par of difficulty. I know you won't believe that because you don't want to. So who teaches the 4 unit maths to the kids that go on to do their actuarial or engineering degrees eh????f**king teachers that's who....and btw you don't have to have 4 unit to be an engineer. FFS open you f**king eyes and stop looking through your tunnel vision.
I sometimes wonder if you're just takin the p!ss all the time....I think you probably are.... no one could really believe what you say.... LOL it's all a joke ...I just didn't get your sense of humour. Sucked in eh!

Casey Jones was an engineer. But Fireman Wally couldn't do his job. And Redrock just hung around the back doing nothing

Casey was one of the greatest engineers ever, but I don't think he could teach a classroom full of kids

[youtube]ig3GcDBjQN4[/youtube]