Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

O.T. Bring it On... The New Qantas Emirates thread

Job losses... hey isn't this the Qantas thread.

Medicare... and we can now all work until we have been deceased for three or four years.

Might have to work longer when the ummarh and arrrhhher lip smacker takes a bit more from the old age pensioners.

But as long as those paid parental leavers can still get their 75 grand a year.... alls cool

No excuses, no surprises.

I generally don't post anything in this thread but a couple of questions for you Quigsy:

Do you think that the unions, who are very strongly aligned with the labour party, have any blame to shoulder in ALL job losses in the major industries ie: Qantas, the car manufacturers and SPC?

Or is Abbott's fault?

I vote for the person / party who I think will look after me, mine and my country the best. You made a statement the other day that Abbott in an embarrassment to us overseas.

Do you think that Gillard and Rudd showed us in a good light?

Coastal, you are asking sensible questions to man who continues to think Thomson is a good bloke. That is evidenced by the fact that he has not come out & denounced his support for Thomson, whilst willing criticising other honest citizens. ie. Quigs holds a convicted criminal Thomson in higher regareds than anybody on the right side of politics. You therefore have an extremely low morality issue here & an opinion or any kind of answer is irrelevant.
Like i said before, he bags Abbott because he supports a religious leader that has never been charged or convicted of any crime. yet Quigs, calls that person a peddo & Abbott a peddo friend.
I think the only person taht could be friend to a peddo in this entire conversation, is Quigs, as his morality on the Thomson issue is lower than a snakes belly.

Gillard was is still held in the very highest order internationally. She has just been appointed to senior position on a UN International Education Board.

Rudd has just been appointed a very high post to Harvard Uni. re Chinese West relationships.

These were international appointments not jobs for the boys.

Did you see the Boss of the IMF talking about Rabbott on QandA last Thursday night.

Unions have been working closely with big business SPC, Car Industry and Qantas. Check the productivity reports ... interesting reading I believe.

Did you see where the Ummer and arrrher lip smacker demanded that workers take a 40% cut at SPC before the Feds would offer them a lifeline.

Coastal, would you prepared to take a 40% cut in your wage.?

The way things are going atm a complete job loss is on the cards and this isn't due to Abbott. The blame lays with a certain tax and the greens.

Why should we bail out SPC - let their owners Coca-Cola Amatil.

The vast majority of retired politicians get great jobs - nothing new there. I suppose it depends on who you listen or speak to in regards to Gillard and Rudd on the international scene. Three of my mates (ex-coppers) work internationally in security. Two of them have their own business and can count some very interesting and important people as their clients. The other has work involving our government. They tell completely different stories of opinions on Gillard and Rudd.

Opinions are like ar#*holes - everyone has one.

PS - I very very rarely watch the ABC. Turned off after watching a show where they allowed c#%*s from a certain religion to bag our soldiers.

That's me outta this thread.

Coastal, you are asking sensible questions to man who continues to think Thomson is a good bloke. That is evidenced by the fact that he has not come out & denounced his support for Thomson, whilst willing criticising other honest citizens. ie. Quigs holds a convicted criminal Thomson in higher regareds than anybody on the right side of politics. You therefore have an extremely low morality issue here & an opinion or any kind of answer is irrelevant.
Like i said before, he bags Abbott because he supports a religious leader that has never been charged or convicted of any crime. yet Quigs, calls that person a peddo & Abbott a peddo friend.
I think the only person taht could be friend to a peddo in this entire conversation, is Quigs, as his morality on the Thomson issue is lower than a snakes belly.

HA HA HaHa..... I was just having my morning coffee with my mate who is a QC and my mate who is the leading advisor to a State Wide Major Banking Corp and they suggested that anyone that calls the voters of the Northern Territory 'Black Trash" then really I should just ignor them. My QC friend even went so far as to say that that type of person is probably an habitual liar.

My State Manager Banking mate chimed in and said he had met heaps of these characters over time. Ones that take it upon themselves to speak for everyone, usually starting sentances with "everybody knows" "everyone says" "we all know".

We all had a little chuckle over these knowall loudmouth liar types.

But I guess it takes all kinds to make the world go around.

Quigswhat are your thoughts on orkopolis ?

I think they ought to rebuild it. With the Greek economy running so badly they will need all the tourist money they can get.

I wish them well with the rebuilding, Athens would never be the same if the ancient building collapsed.

I just heard that the Ummmer and Arrhher Lipsmacking embarrassment is going to announce that Parliament will be making an apology to the People of Australia for taking us to war on the lie that Iraq had weapons of Mass Destruction.

And in addition the Parliament will also be making an apology to the People of Australia for the Australian Wheat Board debacle which breach the UN sanctions and allowed Hundreds of Millions of Aussie Dollars were directed into Saddams regime.

So how munch jobs will the Lil Irishman and the Ummmarh and arrher Lip smacker call today.

Some are say as high as 5,000. Oh its all labors fault for spontaneously grounding the whole fleet I reckon.

Only just heard the whisper - phonecall from a friend. Here is anothery for you. Nestle's in Gympie is likely to pull the plug. No more International Roast for you coffee lovers.

More people liberated from their jobs.

Why are any of you bothering what a the cartoonist has t osay. he supports criminals.
When a crimina lsupporter says Gillard is good, who give a flying phharrk? Really. His opinion is zero.
In the meantime, just bake in the glow that is is wall to wall coalition whilst the lefty union brain deads conspire with each other & convince each other , what they already know?
They hate work. Hate Bosses. Hate rich people. Hate initiative. Hate incentive. They hate abbott. The majority of Australia loves him.

Why are any of you bothering what a the cartoonist has t osay. he supports criminals.
When a crimina lsupporter says Gillard is good, who give a flying phharrk? Really. His opinion is zero.
In the meantime, just bake in the glow that is is wall to wall coalition whilst the lefty union brain deads conspire with each other & convince each other , what they already know?
They hate work. Hate Bosses. Hate rich people. Hate initiative. Hate incentive. They hate abbott. The majority of Australia loves him.

I was having my mid morning coffee with my mate who is a QC and my mate who is the leading advisor to a State Wide Major Banking Corp and we were joined by another mate - a good mate, he speaks little english because he is japanese. He is assistant to the Japanese Telco Energy company.

He the Jap chap asked "doesn't everlee blodee love Mistarh Ab-bort-son.?"

My QC mate just said, "have you seen the latest Murdoch Newspoll?"

My Jap good friend just said "Nofling in paper about Mistarh Ab-bort-sons ploll" "Its just rike Fukishima, no blody knows cause we arn't told truth"

My good mate the state manager of the Bank just said, "Yes it is like Fukishima. Some people get up and lie that it will be operating withing three weeks but the truth always comes out eventually"

I suppose we should of invited an expert in Fukishima and all things nuclear to clear the confusion. If only I knew of an expert I would get him to tell the Jap mate all he needs to know.

Gee it would be interesting if the Guvmint that was elected in September 2013 would eventually start governing

Surely

So how munch jobs will the Lil Irishman and the Ummmarh and arrher Lip smacker call today.

Some are say as high as 5,000. Oh its all labors fault for spontaneously grounding the whole fleet I reckon.

Only just heard the whisper - phonecall from a friend. Here is anothery for you. Nestle's in Gympie is likely to pull the plug. No more International Roast for you coffee lovers.

More people liberated from their jobs.

What policy changes in the 5 months since the this govt has been in have led to all these companies shunning australia as a place to manufacture ?

Sureles they have been in the pilots seat for near on half a year. They have done farkkk all except try to blame labor for everything.

It's time for the farkkkers to start running the country instead of running the country down.

Youse remember how munch legislation the former Guvmint passed - I know I kept posting up the number that the do nothing former Guvmint was passing in the hung parliament.

But hey.... whats the ummmerrr and arhhh-well- ummm- er lip smacker done.

Do youse know or are you like the imbecile Abbott and have no farkennnn idea.

########################

psssts hearing strong rumours that Can't Do is about to be flicked and also that Talcom might be off to the States to take over from Big Kim.

Have youse heard them to Sureles.

I like the way the local member saved SPC from the liar. Not my words but hers.

Labor was in to assist and also the Vic Fibs. Saved the town of Shepperton from the Python, Octopussy, Cobra strike thingy.

Shes the village hero now.

What policy changes in the 5 months since the this govt has been in have led to all these companies shunning australia as a place to manufacture ?