Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Official Team List: Vs Raider

So some of us smarty pants predicted this team. Hooray for us!!
Like I saidnin the other thread, Nicho will defend at full back, Tricky will take a few plays but the main ones will still be played out by Nicho, some kicking by Trick as well.
Metcalf and Miller- highly doubtful
A-Fi - he pulled up with a leg injury during the game but played on.

Omnishark2

I havent heard if we asked. CHT would be handy I guess. Rocco Berry even better. Aitken?
Harris Tevita would be a great pickup - he's got some football in him, can kick OK, and is a solid defender. Under Fitzy's coaching he would kill it.

Even if Moyser signs for 2 more years, CHT would be worth it - particularly when the jury is still out on Trindall.

Fringe FG player in exchange for regular FG player, you are a funny lot. Then again it is the Warriors, they might go for it in despo times.

We will beat Raiders with this team anyway, they are struggling without squad players more than us.

I think one thing that stands out is the lack of options past our current 2 halves if Trindall doesn't manage to step up. In saying that, we might be all sucking his dick by late Sunday arvo.

You go first.

I think one thing that stands out is the lack of options past our current 2 halves if Trindall doesn't manage to step up. In saying that, we might be all sucking his dick by late Sunday arvo.

You go first.
Mate I really reckon you are over thinking what Trindalls role will be.
Nicho will still be running the team about.
Tricky may have the odd call and pass, the occasional kick, link some plays, but he is essentially there to plug the whole in the defensive line.

Big Bloke

I must admit @Frenzy. I cannot stand those guys who stand at dummy half with their arms in the air at the ref.
Who the hell are they fooling?

myrrh ken

He certainly makes my fekkwit team. Selector has been locked in for days on this DWZ

1. Daffy Duck
2. Joyride Rapana
3. Sixpence Lomax
4. Harpo Marx
5. DWZ
6. Tie one on and have a bet
7. Luai
8. Lodge
9. Wade Egan
10. Blake Laurie
11. Jose Feliciano
12. TPJ
13. Hudson Young

14. A Schitt
15. T Starling
16. S Lenui
17. M Moses

To all those other POS who like to stand at dummy half with their arms up pleading like a little bitch, maybe next time.

Scratching my head as to who is 1, 4 amd 6.

I like the look of this run on team.

I see Nicho defending at fullback, but in attack he and MM will swap about as to who gets the ball after Trindall. Ticky needs to play the entire game in the centre third and leave the edges to NH and MM.

I really have time for Tracey, not sold at centre though, will do his job, but not a long term solution.

What does Iro have to do?

sladden road

I see Nicho defending at fullback, but in attack he and MM will swap about as to who gets the ball after Trindall. Ticky needs to play the entire game in the centre third and leave the edges to NH and MM.

I really have time for Tracey, not sold at centre though, will do his job, but not a long term solution.

Blow Quigs.

imasharkie

and Ikuvalu

crazy pineapple

fitz obviously moved hynes to the back when kennedy went off, yet still dominated the ball playing

he'll just have another body to attack with and we wont have an offensive fullback haha

im actually hoping they'll start miller with this theory and throw trindall on the bench