Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Official Wentworthville Magpies Thread II

oldmancraigy

Its sharing for public view which is not allowed

That is impossible.

It is his hobby and he is showing his friends his hobby material. Public would be showing strangers at, say, a viewing party.

Don't reply Twizz because I understand as an admin of a public site if you were to encourage his hobby then it might draw public attention.

But here is 'fair use' wording related to copyright (the law protecting broadcasters in this scenario):

Fair use allows people other than the copyright owner to copy part, or in some circumstances, all of a copyright work, even where the copyright holder has not given permission or objects

Forty20

Back to the Wenty team list for just a momentL

The Wentworthville Magpies side has been named to take on the Newcastle Knights in Round 8A of NSW Cup this weekend.

The Magpies and Knights are sitting in equal first place on the ladder, with this weekend set to be an exciting clash!

Kick-off is at 3pm at Ringrose Park on Sunday, May 4.

Wentworthville Magpies NSW Cup Round 8A:

1. Justin Hunt

2. Vai Toutai

3. Ryan Morgan

4. Api Pewhairangi

5. Bureta Faraimo

6. Liam Foran

7. Luke Kelly

8. Peni Terepo

9. Brendan McKinnon

10. Mitch Allgood

11. Joseph Ualesi

12. Lorenzo Ma’afu

26. Taniela Lasalo

Interchange:

14. Ben Jones

15. Isaac Maliota

16. Daniel Alvaro

13. Danny Howard

Clicky

The answers to my earlier questions are zero named NYC players and the unsurprising returns of Peni Terepo, Taniela Lasalo and Ryan Morgan.

Mitch Allgood is the only other addition as he comes into the team for Junior Paulo who is representing Toa Samoa on Saturday evening.

It is his hobby and he is showing his friends his hobby material. Public would be showing strangers at, say, a viewing party.

That just more semantics and its got nothing to do with me being admin, I'm just explaining the situation.

Thats why I originally asked Forty to check with the copyright owners. I knew that the response would be but better to have them confirm it as people seem to find a way to make us the bad guys when all we are doing s trying to protect LU, and in this case the member.

oldmancraigy

Good point. And if he does any hobby he shouldn't put links in public Places.

The law is all semantics.... no such thing as intended meaning. Meaning is as written

Casper The Ghost

Good point. And if he does any hobby he shouldn't put links in public Places.

The law is all semantics.... no such thing as intended meaning. Meaning is as written
Thats why heaps of us f**k over the law all-the-time now.
No evidence of joinder and the law is rooted, meaning you are NOT that "name".

Forty20

So coming back to the broadcasting debate it turns out that Newtown will be live-streaming their game against the Sea Eagles on Saturday.

I believe the Warriors (as the Vulcans) may have experimented in a similar fashion in the past, though I'm not sure if they still do it.

It may have no bearing on the personal restrictions I have in publicly sharing these games but surely Wenty/Parra have the same freedom to broadcast their games.

The follow up question then is, if live-streaming is allowed for clubs are VODs (Video on Demand [Which are a feature of popular streaming services like Twitch and Youtube]) also allowed?

The club may have no interest in filming NSW Cup games themselves due to setup and ongoing costs but that could easily be done by a volunteer in their name.

Might be worth pursuing.

Forty20

Looks like a ripper of a day for footy.

Public transport permitting I should be there for most of the Ron Massey game.

Junior Paulo could possibly make a return to the lineup, given that he didn't play last night.

I'm also looking forward to seeing if Goodall or any other NYC player gets a crack today.

Forty20

Where do fellow forum members sit at games?

IBB&G and myself are sitting in the grand stand, near the entrance to the change rooms.

In other news, Junior Paulo and Fabian Goodall are both indeed warming up for the game today.

Joely01

IBB&G and myself are sitting in the grand stand, near the entrance to the change rooms.

In other news, Junior Paulo and Fabian Goodall are both indeed warming up for the game today.

Thanks mate, I'll probably be up there soon, get out of this wind a bit

Forty20

Well they just named Fabian Goodall at five-eighth. I would think that there will be a reshuffle on the field involving Hunt at the very least. I will let you guys know once play starts.

Junior Paulo also takes his place in the team.