Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Official Wenty Magpies Thread

parra pete

Tonga's game last year for QLD with one arm was one of the great games that will go down in origin folklore.

The guy is quality but finding his feet in a new club and after injury.

I don't know why it's even being discussed.

Watch out if he finds his feet. I reckon he'd have trouble tying up his boot laces.
Would have been a great signing ten years ago....

You used him cos you are stoopid.... The whole point is Tonga should not hqve been brought back into first grade.. Nsw cup would have been a good start.. You bring up he has played for qld and aus but you compare him to burt dont say alot really...

It says plenty.

This year Tonga turns 29, and last year he was good enough to play for Australia and Queensland.

Burt is now 31 and last year he wasn't good enough for first grade.

You got on here after yesterday's game carrying on like Tonga was our worst player, when the fact is he is one of our best. He's just unfit due to being out injured.

We have plenty of players who aren't good enough to play NRL every week, but the only one who isn't improving is Luke Burt. So why is he still in the team?

oldmancraigy

You used him cos you are stoopid.... The whole point is Tonga should not hqve been brought back into first grade.. Nsw cup would have been a good start.. You bring up he has played for qld and aus but you compare him to burt dont say alot really...

#-o

Y2Eel

It says plenty.

This year Tonga turns 29, and last year he was good enough to play for Australia and Queensland.

Burt is now 31 and last year he wasn't good enough for first grade.

You got on here after yesterday's game carrying on like Tonga was our worst player, when the fact is he is one of our best. He's just unfit due to being out injured.

We have plenty of players who aren't good enough to play NRL every week, but the only one who isn't improving is Luke Burt. So why is he still in the team?

I was on here before the manly game saying he is not ready for first grade... Burt sucks but we already knew that... Tonga one of our best your an idiot ...

Y2Eel

Last year he played for QLD and Australia, now this year he is being compared up against Burt by you and poo poo derp heads... Poo also said it would be good for Morgan to play NSW cup and kill it to get confidence up but it's not good idea for tonga to come back like that...

That's because Tonga's problem isn't confidence, it's fitness. And even unfit he's the best centre in the club, so he may as well get his fitness back while playing first grade.

Also I didn't think Morgan should have been dropped; I reckon Burt should have been. And before you show off your stupidity by making the wrong inference, I don't think Burt should be dropped to improve his confidence or fitness - I think he should be dropped because he's not good enough for first grade.

And if anyone should go back to Wenty this week it's Blair - to improve his confidence and give him the chance to consolidate.

Tonga just needs a few runs to get match fit and that will help his timing.

Blair needs to be more selective when he charges in to wallop his opposite otherwise we will be soon calling him Eric Grothe Jnr Jnr.

Burt needs to be dropped only they will be forced to carry him in the 17 until he gets his gold watch.

OMG I am agreeing with Pou. Somebody please whack me in the side of the head.

Tonga just needs a few runs to get match fit and that will help his timing.

Blair needs to be more selective when he charges in to wallop his opposite otherwise we will be soon calling him Eric Grothe Jnr Jnr.

Burt needs to be dropped only they will be forced to carry him in the 17 until he gets his gold watch.

OMG I am agreeing with Pou. Somebody please whack me in the side of the head.

With pleasure!!

Y2Eel

That's because Tonga's problem isn't confidence, it's fitness. And even unfit he's the best centre in the club, so he may as well get his fitness back while playing first grade.

Also I didn't think Morgan should have been dropped; I reckon Burt should have been. And before you show off your stupidity by making the wrong inference, I don't think Burt should be dropped to improve his confidence or fitness - I think he should be dropped because he's not good enough for first grade.

And if anyone should go back to Wenty this week it's Blair - to improve his confidence and give him the chance to consolidate.

So you know that Morgan needs more confidence? And tonga does not? Gee you talk shit.. Morgan was. Dropped for tonga why keep bringing up Burt? Morgan is not a winger neither is Blair...

So you know that Morgan needs more confidence?

No I said Blair probably does. But carving up in Wenty can only be good for Morgan's confidence.

And given Morgan and Blair are young and inexperienced, it's more likely that they will have confidence issues than Tonga.

And tonga does not?

Mate, a few months ago he was playing for Australia. What do you reckon?

Gee you talk shit.. Morgan was. Dropped for tonga why keep bringing up Burt?

Because he should have been dropped for Tonga instead. Then Morgan could have remained in the team.

Morgan is not a winger neither is Blair...

Blair has played just under half (7 of 15) of his NRL games on the wing. He's young and inexperienced enough that he can't be considered a specialist at any position at NRL level, meaning that whether he plays wing or centre (the two posiitons he is physically suited to) he has plenty to learn either way.

I agree Morgan is better suited to centre, but he has played some games on the wing in both NRL and NYC - including 11 tries from 11 games in 2009.

If I was picking the team though, I would have Morgan and Tonga in the centres and Blair and Sio on the wings.

So you know that Morgan needs more confidence? And tonga does not? Gee you talk shit.. Morgan was. Dropped for tonga why keep bringing up Burt? Morgan is not a winger neither is Blair...

Stags reported that Morgan played one half as Wenty LW and the other as RW.

You better get use to the idea of him playing on the wing.

Morgs didn't have a great debut season last year but he certainly played his best footy on the wing.

Y2Eel

He aint no First grade Winger... BTW he was probably put on the Wing by your great mate Super Coach SK....

Y2Eel

And given Morgan and Blair are young and inexperienced, it's more likely that they will have confidence issues than Tonga.

Mate, a few months ago he was playing for Australia. What do you reckon?

Forgetting alllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll the other stuff you wrote.......

Would you be super fun happy guy full of confidence Going from Australian Rep player and Qld Player to Being out injured a good part of the season playing for a team coming last?

I wouldn't be happy but I sure wouldn't be doubting my ability.

Y2Eel

I wouldn't be happy but I sure wouldn't be doubting my ability.

Should have said if you were anyone else but POO POO ffs why did i not think of that earlier its my fault i know i should have taken all those chances to stop posting replies to you cos i know all you will get back it stupid responses that is probaly why you like Kearney so much cos he could talk his way out of anything its not his fault he dont suck i am getting off track what were we discussing again...

1 Jerome MacKenzie
2 KJ MacKenzie
3 Troy Savage
4 Esi Tonga
5 Cheyse Blair
6 Ben Roberts
7 Matt Hunt
8 Nathan Armit
9 Lancen Joudo
10 Danny Howard
11 Pat O’Hanlon
12 Justin Horo
13 Rory Brien
14 Dylan Gilbert
15 Peni Terepo
16 Broderick Wright
17 Daniel Penese

http://www.parraeels.com.au/wentworthville

oldmancraigy

He aint no First grade Winger... BTW he was probably put on the Wing by your great mate Super Coach SK....

You're probably right. He's a reserve grade quality outside back.

BUT EVEN IF HE IS: he's still playing better footy than Luke Burt right now [and for the last 18 months], so why shouldn't he be on the wing in first grade ahead of Burt?

Y2Eel

The Wentworthville team to play the Windsor Wolves this Saturday 14th July at 6pm at Windsor Sport Complex is below:
1 Jerome MacKenzie
2 KJ MacKenzie
3 Troy Savage
4 Esi Tonga
5 Cheyse Blair
6 Ben Roberts
7 Matt Hunt
8 Nathan Armit
9 Lancen Joudo
10 Danny Howard
11 Pat O’Hanlon
12 Justin Horo