Guys,
It is Niffy Nev Glover know matter what was on the photo. I loved all 3 wingers and could pick them out at any time. Niffy was a wonderful player.
John Kolc
Nifty was a wonderful player and unfortunately will only be remembered because of his blemish in the 76 gf, which i might add was just as much John Moran's fault for passing it than Nifty's.
Moran should of went himself.
I think you're right Pete, Bomber was carrying a thigh injury and didn't start in game 1 but did in game 2, also Johnny Baker went into game 2 with a broken hand I think...I could be wrong there but I'm pretty sure he was also under an injury cloud.
I find it accurate.Although ,at the time, the talk was more about the reffing than John Kolc.Just on Johnny Kolc..
Pricey basicaly blamed the 76 loss to Manly because due to the incorrect scrum feeds and not Nifty's dropped ball.
I found that interesting.
Haha Whitesnake
Moving right along. :lol:
I have a few more pics to post (unfortunately no Whitesnake RJ )
1. As written on the bottom of the page:
Steve White is flanked by his illustrious Parramatta team-mates at a recent players' night at Cumberland Oval. From the left are coach Terry Fearnley, John Baker, Johnny Peard, Ron Hilditch, Mick Pattison, Graham Murray, Glenn West, Graeme Atkins, Geoff Gerard, Graham Olling and 'Magic Mick" Cronin. 1978
2. Paul Taylor (and yes it does look like Sterlo but I have Paul Taylor written down :loland Steve Edge
3. 1983 - Hawkey and Edgey
love those photos, especially the first 2...
where did the first photo come from?
Geez, I can't remember now Stagger, most of my clippings come from the papers (including the Parramatta Advertiser) and the Rugby League Week and Big League e.t.c. So it could well have been the League Week mate.
It was too long ago now, but if I hadn't have been a silly kid I would've written where it came from and what the date was (on all my pics). :lol:
I was surprised at exactly how much stuff I did gather, as I have quite a lot of signatures from various promotional things and the like. I think it may have something to do with the fact that I think my sister used to work with one of the Sulkowitzs'. I also have quite a few of the old Footy Cards from the Chewing Gum pack days (Scanlens).
If anyone is interested I can gradually keep posting some stuff, but I am not using my own computer though (In -Laws), but I could do it when available.
please, keep em coming...
I was a fan of Eddy Sulkawitz, he was a great clubman and a pretty decent centre.
Hey Ron, I'm normally quite reserved around here, and particularly like your posts generally. You are a nice fella, and we agree on most things. The times that I have shared a beer with you have been most enjoyable.
But seriously, f**k those old music photos off, and f**k 'em off now, please.
This is an old FOOTY RELATED photos thread that plenty of people are getting plenty of pleasure out of atm.
There's heaps of threads where you can put photos like those in.
Thanking you, and have a nice Halloween.