When you are ready to start buying gear you know who to contact....Don't know why board news isn't in this thread but anyway. This is the best news ever for the club. Hopefully now we can have a proper CEO like Bernie Gurr and not people who were formally in charge of footy socks and Tasmanian soccer involving 4 teams. This will now also be the beginning of the end of Dyldam as our major sponsor. Finally I will start buying club merchandise again.
I am a perpetual life time member of leagues club and season ticket holder, just haven't received the email that other have.can't post members emails
Check out Gronk's post, 1 page back it has the website link for the email.I am a perpetual life time member of leagues club and season ticket holder, just haven't received the email that other have.
What would more likely happen is that OLGA would dismiss all directors and appoint an administrator into the PLC. The administrator would likely be appointed for say 12-18 months and would be responsible for both the PLC and PNRL as a fully-owned subsidiary of the PLC. If this was to happen if would be hopeful that the Administrator would do 2 things:
1) use the Merit Based process to appoint the PNRL Board
2) enact sufficient by-laws into the PLC Constitution to immediately effect the necessary constitutional changes that would once and for all remove the factionalism and ticket based election process. This could be achieved with the introduction into the PLC of changes such as trienniel elections, the merit based process for election of the initial Board, limiting the number of PLC directors that cross to the PNRL Board to 4, etc.
Well done.Damn... dont have a gut that feels things like Avengers but this was called over 24 hours ago gentlemen.
a Board elected by the members is not enough to overcome the deep-seated political issues at the Club
f**ken big noter!Damn... dont have a gut that feels things like Avengers but this was called over 24 hours ago gentlemen.
One day you could get something right.f**ken big noter!
I'm right about heaps of stuff. For example, that Stuart would do well at the Raiders.One day you could get something right.
It all comes down to how much clout the minister has under legislation. After all the relevant minister appointed administrators to a bunch of councils and merged them just cos he can.
Looks like my spells worked last night gentlemen...... why thank youWe have some very sick people running our club, time to start casting some spell's......
http://www.parraleagues.com.au/a-letter-from-the-chairman
Dear Minister
I am writing this letter in my role as Chairman of both the Parramatta Eels and the Parramatta Leagues Club to inform the Minister of Justice, the Hon Troy Grant, that following months of turmoil and revelations into the Eels, that I request that he appoint a temporary administrator to replace the Parramatta Leagues Club Board.
Following years of effort to improve the company, I have reached the conclusion that a Board elected by the members is not enough to overcome the deep-seated political issues at the Club. Whilst this Board could conceivably be replaced constitutionally through an EGM or an AGM, there is every likelihood that factionalism will continue to plague our great Club, and that any Board would be likewise unable to implement the required reforms necessary to proof the Club against the ongoing attacks from both outside and inside.
The Eels are a high profile organisation and the Leagues Club is one of the most profitable in NSW however it is due to these elements that persons with improper motives will always seek to gain control of our great Club and will by any means necessary attack, blackmail, or smear those in power to do so. In addition to this, the relentless leaking, counter-leaking, gossip and speculation has created an environment where it is impossible for the governing body to be effective and it is for these reasons that I make this request to the Minister.
Whilst the Eels have endured one of its toughest years in history, there have been many achievements during my stewardship of the company which will ensure a better future.
Regrettably I will not be a part of that future but I trust that the State of NSW will be able to do what myself and the Board were unable to do and overcome the political, constitutional and organisational challenges that need to be addressed at the Club before handing it back to the members and a revamped, constitutionally elected Board.
Regards Steve Sharp
Chairman Parramatta Leagues Club & Parramatta National Rugby League Club
and Spags
Spell's mate. Spell's.Looks like my spells worked last night gentlemen...... why thank you
Very happy my wish has become become a reality!OLGA better conclude their investigation andit' get an administrator in our joint quick smart.
f**k having another election and giving all of the factions another go at screwing over our club for their own self-interest.
FFS can people stop writing OLGA?
It is/was OLGR.
People pronounce the acronym as "OLGA" but it stood for Office of Liquor Gaming and Racing
I see your Olga and I raise you a Hodgkinson.FFS can people stop writing OLGA?
It is/was OLGR.
People pronounce the acronym as "OLGA" but it stood for Office of Liquor Gaming and Racing