There’s been a lot of research affirms that.la
my mate owned a broth
he said most workers have been molested as children
mostly it’s an industry preying on the exploited
There’s been a lot of research affirms that.la
my mate owned a broth
he said most workers have been molested as children
mostly it’s an industry preying on the exploited
Many pubs were great band venues until they got addicted to pokies. Horrible things!My only issue with pokies is that they shouldn't have been allowed into pubs. They should have stayed in clubs
You get better odds online.....Gambling addicts in Perth can play the pokies online.
Many pubs were great band venues until they got addicted to pokies. Horrible things!
Off season boredomWow! I check this thread each day for new lines of interest and usually there's several pages of reading, the vast majority of which is petty, small-mindedpersonal attacks so I mostly start at the last page and only check back if there is something of interest mentioned.
I'm in the middle on PVL, he's far and away the best leader we've had but that doesn't excuse his many spectacular failures. To go from there in a PVL thread to an in-depth discussion of the legality vs morality of prostitution vs gambling, just Wow! And the battle is btw two combatants normally, mostly on the same side!
100%. I didn't think the didgee game was on for a few weeks yet until I heard an ad yesterday. It's not real footy, but it'll do until the real footy starts.Off season boredom
Wow! I check this thread each day for new lines of interest and usually there's several pages of reading, the vast majority of which is petty, small-mindedpersonal attacks so I mostly start at the last page and only check back if there is something of interest mentioned.
I'm in the middle on PVL, he's far and away the best leader we've had but that doesn't excuse his many spectacular failures. To go from there in a PVL thread to an in-depth discussion of the legality vs morality of prostitution vs gambling, just Wow! And the battle is btw two combatants normally, mostly on the same side!
"Rusted on AFL state", TV deals, stadium losses, junior and bush funding, the concessions to club bosses and the RLPA that give them way too much power, the fights with the NSWRL and QRL, there are others but that's enough to be getting on with.I'd probably give an 8/10. What do you see as the many failures?
"Rusted on AFL state", TV deals, stadium losses, junior and bush funding, the concessions to club bosses and the RLPA that give them way too much power, the fights with the NSWRL and QRL, there are others but that's enough to be getting on with.
Wow! I check this thread each day for new lines of interest and usually there's several pages of reading, the vast majority of which is petty, small-mindedpersonal attacks so I mostly start at the last page and only check back if there is something of interest mentioned.
I’m not too fussed with any of those bar the TV deal. Massive f**k up there. Not sure you can pin the stadium losses on him. Not many options in front of you when governments break promises apart from threatening to shift the GF. NSW government will just outbid the other states which is far cheaper than an Accor rebuild."Rusted on AFL state", TV deals, stadium losses, junior and bush funding, the concessions to club bosses and the RLPA that give them way too much power, the fights with the NSWRL and QRL, there are others but that's enough to be getting on with.
And just on point 2, he brings up pokies incessantly. People eventually bite1. Meh I was very bored.
2. I find hypocrisy humorous. He goes on about the exploitative nature of gambling then engages in something that is as equally exploitative. He frames one as immoral and one as moral because he likes one and doesn’t like the other. In essence do whatever you like or want but don’t lecture everybody else.
I’m not too fussed with any of those bar the TV deal. Massive f**k up there. Not sure you can pin the stadium losses on him. Not many options in front of you when governments break promises apart from threatening to shift the GF. NSW government will just outbid the other states which is far cheaper than an Accor rebuild.
The next issue pvl has to sort out
That is one of those duplication issues.
the lower graders in that article come under the NSWRL banner. So not sure you can apply Transfer fees etc.
Salary Cap relief is probably all that is in the NRL scope
The only way you could do it is have another system in conjunction with the salary cap. The only way you can set deductions/concessions etc and being able to police it properly.
A transfer fee is probably the easiest and quickest way to do it.
Up to 2 million allowed over the cap is what’s neededThat is one of those duplication issues.
the lower graders in that article come under the NSWRL banner. So not sure you can apply Transfer fees etc.
Salary Cap relief is probably all that is in the NRL scope
I've followed the arguments on both sides, I consider them all failures.TV Deal - imo we can't judge yet.
We wouldn't be going into 2027 with 9 games to sell IF the game didn't extend long term. Nor could the purchases get made that are helping the bottomline.
Stadium losses - We have seen the AFL who never lose out. Have a big blow with Gabba and looks like Tasmania too. It isn't good but I am not sure anyone else gets those across the line.
I can't hold that against him because that is higher up.
The club bosses and funding go together - NRL got rid of Development Officers where there was duplication. Clubs are handling that so rightful should be paid extra for that.
as @The_Wookie said holding back funding is to do with power than anything. I'd back QRL IF their cries for more money was for grassroots but it is to give QCup teams extra money. So that like the TV we need to see the outcome to judge.
Too much power to RLPA that is true but what sport doesn't give players too much power. The players know that the game needs them and so do administrators