Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

PF 2 vs Dogs

TheViking

Viking is being a pretty good sport. It's alright to have a bit of banter with the enemy before a big game. He is certainly more eloquent than the usual trolls.

Good luck Saturday Viking, nah not really. May you cry yourself to sleep sucking your thumb. :)

Thanks mate, though the only tear I may shed will be of joy, watching James Graham lead us to victory!

TheFrog

Thanks mate, though the only tear I may shed will be of joy, watching James Graham lead us to victory!

What is a supporter of the Chihuahuas doing with a nick like The Viking anyway?

(I know I'm called The Frog but there is no team associated with my nick, except Queersland I suppose).

TheFrog

My Team

1 Moylan
2 Mansour
3 Whare
4 Idris
5 DWZ
6 Smith
7 Soward
8 McKendry
9 Segeyaro
10 Kite
11 Manu
12 Robinson
13 Docker

14 Brown
15 Latimore
16 Plum
17 Anderson

I think Cleary will bring Docker straight back into the starting side and retain DWZ even though Simmons is available. Anderson on the bench over BMM. These are about the only points of conjecture at this stage, I believe. It's a pretty easy side to pick.

TheFrog

“I have said that I don’t believe there was sufficient evidence to overturn the Lafai decision,” Archer said.

:)

Is that it? One bloke's opinion. Hardly the NRL admitting an error. And then there was the forward pass on the final try. In the end the better side won the game.

This is just the Telegraph trying to make something unintended out of a comment.

Sime_11

When someone has been wrong a certain number of times, they should not be allowed to make predictions in these forums.

hear hear.

though I recall donkey2010 saying he gave up after our win over the chooks?

wont matter though, he'll keep backing the opposition team against Penrith and when he finally gets it right, he's gonna rip it up us telling us he was right blah blah blah...

some people just have too much time on their hands....

franklin2323

hear hear.

though I recall donkey2010 saying he gave up after our win over the chooks?

wont matter though, he'll keep backing the opposition team against Penrith and when he finally gets it right, he's gonna rip it up us telling us he was right blah blah blah...

some people just have too much time on their hands....

School Holidays and mummy's working on the corner.... A bad mix

Sime_11

it certainly is unfortunately.

back on topic, squads announced at 4pm today?

DWZ retains his spot, watched simmons in NSW Cup on weekend, looked solid but didnt do enough to claim that winger spot back IMO.

I think Docker will be included as we will be making heaps of tackles in the middle. just hope he pulls off a couple of good hits which force errors.

TheViking

What is a supporter of the Chihuahuas doing with a nick like The Viking anyway?

(I know I'm called The Frog but there is no team associated with my nick, except Queersland I suppose).

Lol, my trainer started calling me a viking years ago, friends got hold of it. Etc.

TheViking

Is that it? One bloke's opinion. Hardly the NRL admitting an error. And then there was the forward pass on the final try. In the end the better side won the game.

This is just the Telegraph trying to make something unintended out of a comment.

One bloke? It's the boss of the ref's mate. :lol:

TheFrog

One bloke? It's the boss of the ref's mate. :lol:

He appears to have given his opinion on the call to the journo, Josh Massoud in response to a question along the lines of "Do you agree with the no try decision". That is quite different to the NRL making a statement as happened on the two occasions mentioned earlier. To be honest I don't think the refs boss should be giving his view on decisions made during games to journalists unless he's dropping the ref concerned for it.

It WAS a contentious call but it was evened out later with the last try being allowed and you can clearly see him lose his grip on the ball, and your side is now in the GF qualifier so it's really moot. We've had dozens of bad calls this year and I'm sure you have too.

TheViking

He appears to have given his opinion on the call to the journo, Josh Massoud in response to a question along the lines of "Do you agree with the no try decision". That is quite different to the NRL making a statement as happened on the two occasions mentioned earlier. To be honest I don't think the refs boss should be giving his view on decisions made during games to journalists unless he's dropping the ref concerned for it.

It WAS a contentious call but it was evened out later with the last try being allowed and you can clearly see him lose his grip on the ball, and your side is now in the GF qualifier so it's really moot. We've had dozens of bad calls this year and I'm sure you have too.

Lol, mate you can spin it however you like. He quiet clearly calls it an incorrect call. If you go do some further research (I remember it quiet clearly and just googled it to prove a point) they actually came out and confirmed the call was wrong.

It is a moot point, as all teams have dud calls. That said it was the fact you asked for proof and called in my future credibility. I proved it to be correct. It is not "one blokes opinion" it is the boss of the ref's.

That's all it was to go over. I hope no dud call has a bearing on the game this weekend. Unless of it causes the Panthers getting the dud call AGAINST them :lol:

chrisD

Teams out, Docker on the bench for Anderson. Naiqama 18th man, anyone know who he's cover for? Anderson 19th man.

MaxPower

Lol, mate you can spin it however you like. He quiet clearly calls it an incorrect call. If you go do some further research (I remember it quiet clearly and just googled it to prove a point) they actually came out and confirmed the call was wrong.

It is a moot point, as all teams have dud calls. That said it was the fact you asked for proof and called in my future credibility. I proved it to be correct. It is not "one blokes opinion" it is the boss of the ref's.

That's all it was to go over. I hope no dud call has a bearing on the game this weekend. Unless of it causes the Panthers getting the dud call AGAINST them :lol:

Who gives a shit, merkin. Go cry in your kennel.

Sleep

I would prefer Docker started if he's in the team. He can do plenty of work at the start of the game defensively and then Robinson can come off the bench. He'd have more impact.

snickers007

I'm expecting some changes to both our NRL team and NSW Cup team. NSW Cup for example has 4 hookers named in the squad (Kingston, Moseley, Foster & Ayoub).

Personally, I'd prefer Docker to start, for Plum, BMM to drop off the bench for either Anderson/Yeo

For NSW Cup, BMM and K Naiqama to come in, with Eisenhuth, Foster and Ayoub to drop out.

Docker has to start - but he should be limited to the first 25-30, and then the middle 25 of the second half. He starts to drop ball and give away penalties when he's fatigued, so limit his minutes, and he'll be right.

BMM isn't fit enough for first grade, and I worry about his lateral movement. Yeo is much more agile, and a better defender - although Anderson will provide more go forward. And both are able to put in big minutes if required.

Regardless, I think both teams, as named, are capable of winning. But I'd like to see us put our best foot forward.