Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

player sightings / experiences

MSIH

Saw most of the Titans players and a couple of Knights players at Fanny's last night. Uate, Naquima, Costigan, Harrison, Bird, Myles, Bailey, Gordon, Prince etc. Kevin Gordon was walking around solo, separate from everyone. Was a bit weird. I asked him if I should start him in my fantasy side and whether he could run a few tries in next weekend. J,He just smiled and said "Maybe". Pretty good banter from both of us.

My mate was playing the pokies next to Idris. Idris had a handful of fifty's, he would've plowed through at least $400-$500 in 20 to 30 minutes. He had a "celebrity press" on my mate's machine and lost. He said, "We would've won, if we didn't lose". Thanks Plato. Got a "God be with you" from him when he left.

Surprising lack of skirt hanging around the players.

Fire

Saw most of the Titans players and a couple of Knights players at Fanny's last night. Uate, Naquima, Costigan, Harrison, Bird, Myles, Bailey, Gordon, Prince etc. Kevin Gordon was walking around solo, separate from everyone. Was a bit weird. I asked him if I should start him in my fantasy side and whether he could run a few tries in next weekend. J,He just smiled and said "Maybe". Pretty good banter from both of us.

My mate was playing the pokies next to Idris. Idris had a handful of fifty's, he would've plowed through at least $400-$500 in 20 to 30 minutes. He had a "celebrity press" on my mate's machine and lost. He said, "We would've won, if we didn't lose". Thanks Plato. Got a "God be with you" from him when he left.

Surprising lack of skirt hanging around the players.

Was Boyd there??

pk76

Saw players over the years at promotions, etc, but a personal experience was when I met Brett Dallas while working at an Ampol Servo in 1999. Nicest customer and a top bloke. Took me a while to recognise him but he was a friendly guy. He drove a cool BMW if I remember correctly.

MSIH

Was Boyd there??

I think I saw him at one stage in a corner having a cry. Seriously though, I didn't see Boyd, I don't think he was there.

I saw Nate Myles go to the toilet, he must've been lost.

Fire

I think I saw him at one stage in a corner having a cry. Seriously though, I didn't see Boyd, I don't think he was there.

:lol: Cheers mate.

BunniesMan

I met Michael Jennings at Star casino. He was playing poker. He was really laid back and friendly and seemed to be enjoying himself a lot. He likes his VB beer.

Fire

I remembered this the other day.

When I was about seven or eight years old I was at the SFS wit a mate. After the game we were wandering around the stadium and we found ourselves high up on some stairs. Looking down we saw Blocker Roach walking to his car or something. Being little smart-arses we called out "Hey Blocker!" a few times. He's looking around confused for about 20 seconds then finally looks up and sees us. He goes to give us a wave, but us being little shitheads we say "f**k you Blocker!" and give him the finger. Too which he replies by giving us the finger and a "f**k you" back before walking off in a huff and a puff.

Still makes my mate and I laugh to this day.

IanG

Was that is that hotel in Gosford?

retch

Various footballers I have come in contact with or bumped into >
Trevor Gillmeister
Des Morris
The King
Henry Holloway
Bobby Fulton
Barry Muir
Big Dell
A relative played SOO

Elektrik Shock

Spoke to Josh Dugan, David Shillington, Glen Buttriss and David Milne off their faces the night before a game in a Parramatta hotel elevator, same night a bunch of Wallabies were there including Cooper, Beale, Pocock and O'Conner. Used to play poker with Luke Lewis and Joel Romelo really nice guys. Also when i used to frequent the mean fiddler in castle hill when i was younger Wade Graham, Tim Smith, Jarryd Hayne, Andrew Ryan and the Fifita brothers were regulars, also ended up playin pokies with Jason King, T-Rex and Brett Stewart in Melbourne afew years ago.

Meth

Sledged Matthew Ridge once when I was about 14 and he told me to 'f**k off'.

Meth

Also, the nicest League player I have ever had the pleasure to meet was Joe Galuvao. Even as a teen at the Warriors, he was genuine and humble.

T.T

Ben creagh is in my finance class at Wollongong uni.. Made me wonder what kind of special consideration he gets considering he will have origin/training and other commitments during exams and classes

redvwhite

Ben creagh is in my finance class at Wollongong uni.. Made me wonder what kind of special consideration he gets considering he will have origin/training and other commitments during exams and classes

Ricky Stuart lets him miss Thursday's and Tuesday 's training with the blues.

Living on the Northern Beaches, I've come across a few Manly players. Matt Orford at the mall, Brent Kite at school giving an award to somebody, Kieran Foran at a NSW Cup game, and a few sightings at random places at random times. Never spoke to any of them. I met Brett Kenny at an assembly at school. Had a chat with him afterwards. Told him Parramatta weren't my cup of tea. He looked astonished. One of my friends went out to dinner last year in the city with his family and came across Michael Ennis and his wife. As they were both eating, Ennis said something along the lines of "This is good grub" while eating. My friend wanted to get a reaction from Ennis, so he said "This is good Michael Ennis" loud enough for Ennis to hear. He wasn't amused and just shrugged with a pretty sour look on his face.