1. Tassie is too small to fund a $50mill a year afl club, afl don’t see value in it so won’t pay for it, ergo tassie is not getting a club anytime soon lol
2. Stadiums don’t make good investments, why do you think there aren’t a plethora of private equity firms offering to build stadiums? It only worked for afl, if it actually does, because they got it at a cellar price and have numerous teams using it. It won’t work for nrl as it has neither of those things.
3. Sharks and others are a big reason the game is still in no position to expand. Whilst the Afl has rich clubs it could leverage off to invest in expansion, nrl does not and does not have the level of control to do so if it did, gws and suns are where they are spending their expansion money off the back of these successful clubs lol.
4. You’re still losing money hand over fist, that once in a lifetime asset sell off will soon be gone, you’d better hope people moving into these new apartments are pokie addicts lol.
5. AFL didn’t waste money on nz, it was a deal between the afl club and the city. And if they did, you could have such follies when you’ve got as much revenue as them.
6. Vlandys came out couple of weeks ago and said expansion wasn’t off the table lol.
1. That's not what the Tasmanian Go t has stated.Repeat their Govt.You say the AFL don't see value in it, how would you know.Just because new clubs started in GWS and GC, which are costing the AFL a motza.And the AFL would get better overall TV ratings from. a Tasmania side in their heartland.
2.Casinos make better investments ,but rugby league is a rectangular sport, and there are a few other codes that need such access.
Weiss from the ARLC is investigating investments for infrastructure.Stadiums are one of the possibilities in the long term.The AFL got their $600m Loan from NAB, due to the Marvel stadium asset backing.
3.Perth and others are the reason ,the cupboard was left empty during 1995, the very year they entered.Your sad mob self destructed ,don't blame others.There are NRL clubs that are not exactly poor with licensed club backing.
GWS and the Suns currently receiving largesse prior to COVID-19,and Victorian economy being screwed big time ,is going to leave the AFL coffers with a big financial headache.And they have intimated clubs and staff will have to work under a much tighter ship.Good luck GWS and Suns, better get some busking practise for Sydney rail stations.
4. Please.I've stated the monies the Sharks have lost has already been allowed for.I further noted the developers are reimbursing the club, part of the agreements fro time out.I understand was to get the club to move out early, so the developers had free access to develop the whole residential/commercial/club area development.In addition the club has staff on reduced salaries and some have been retrenched.They are cost cutting .like your boot licking code is doing.
Perth didn't have the financial backing for transport costs for other clubs.Private owners are fickle when they choose.Which means private ownership regardless of their wealth is not always secure.
What a LOL.If you have half a clue, which you don't ,the Licenced club has never had big income from pokies, and the Football club has not been able to access large amounts as a result.So Einstein they are not relying on that source to stay afloat.The football club has noted they cannot rely on that source of revenue ,because pokie income is dropping everywhere. Hence the new restaurants ,bistro, bars ,sponsors boxes.i'm still asking how's Perth's licensed club?
5.Once again the predictable" AFL can do no wrong BS," you come up with.Of course there are deals in place, that doesn't mean there are cost outlays to the AFL or to any football code.They thought NZ would fall in love with their code and come in their hordes.They didn't and by not doing so, let the AFL know they weren't wanted.Yet in typical fashion you continue to defend them, they have you by the short and curlies mate.
6 Scoop !!!.V'Landys has been talking Brisbane 2 for some time LOL.That is where the heartland is ,and where a club will stick with the code,Perth has not been on his radar which was and still is my point.
And quite frankly after the way your mob screwed the code's administration with SL ,deservedly so.