Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rd10: Eels v Roosters GAME DAY THREAD @ Suncorp 15/5/22

Bandwagon

Of course, have no issue with Gutho being in the line….decisions are made with the spit second…just like drown decision to kick. But it doesn’t deserve abuse…

Yeah it does, it's f**king footy, you mouth off to merkins who do dumb shit.

It isn't a f**king tea party.

Joshuatheeel

We are a good team and can win this year if we play to our ceiling (as shown by storm / panthers win). But do so much dump shit.

Reckon a fit Hodgson is going to be one of our better signings if he is fit! It’s what this side is missing! A smart “elite” player in the spine!

yy_cheng

I still don't get BA's use of the bench. Paps and lane were gassed and lane was only replaced coz he feined a wrist injury.

We used alot of energy last week and this week we had to defend with 12

Soto

It’s not what a captain does, sure he could of passed but it was a split decision mistake and he chose the wrong one. Screaming at a team mate on the field is f**ked and not what a leader does.
Honestly can't blame Guth there for doing what he did. Heat of the moment stuff but yes 2 players unmarked backing up inside. Ok if dylbro does a soft kick for Perham. He overcooked it.
It happens but need to ice these opportunities.
Also surprised dylbro doesn't go himself because probably gets past tedesco

yy_cheng

We are a good team and can win this year if we play to our ceiling (as shown by storm / panthers win). But do so much dump shit.

Reckon a fit Hodgson is going to be one of our better signings if he is fit! It’s what this side is missing! A smart “elite” player in the spine!
Yeah reed has made some bad decisions and the halves don't really know how to control the game

Hodgo can be the cam for us if he can keep fit

Try that seals it is at least 3-4 meters forward, and the penalty against Drown that gifted them a seven point lead nailed the coffin.

We were the better side.

Less errors

Less missed tackles

More meters

More tackle breaks

Better completion rate

Faster PTB

More forced dropouts.

That penalty on Brown was utter bullshit - 5 minutes goes by, and because the cat stays down, they get a penalty....

The NRL can go and get f**ked.

Chipmunk

Did Drown abuse Gutho when he failed to defuse a kick for Teddys try or wasn’t there for Walkers try……
In fairness on Walker's try he was defending in the line as we were a man down.

The decision to do this was probably the real culprit. Would Gutho have made this decision himself, or would he have been instructed to by the coaching staff? I can't see Gutho making that decision himself.

I've seen enough this year to form the opinion that we won't win it. We're capable, but consistency is our biggest concern.
Of course we're capable but so are several other teams. Consistency doesn't mean winning every week or even beating the other good teams more than half the time.

Bandwagon

Na, Drown was one of our best, a 50:50 decision in the last 2 mins doesn’t deserve that….he should have been doing that to our middles 15 mins in….

It's not about what you deserve, in the heat of the game that's what happens, you f**k up, you get yelled at, you get on with it.

I'm pretty damn sure no one on field gives a shit, it's not personal, it's what it is.

Paulo and RCG lost the forward battle tonight.

Probably Paulo's worse game since returning from canberra.

Dylan Brown's kick that hit corner post probably was the game in a nutshell. Stays in the field roosters have work there way out 10m out from a set defence line. Instead 7 tackle set allows them down the field for a repeat set then penalty.
Yep was going to say that Jnr, Reg and Nrown were nullified. That and being down 3 tries to 1 at oranges meant that we gassed ourselves in the catchup.