Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rd10 Magic Round: May 5th-7th 2023

Happy MEel

Hey dude.
I know I said to you last year that I'd be a contender but the timing and finances just haven't worked out unfortunately.
Hope you and @Noise have a great weekend.
Certainly planning on another catch up at Parra this season though.
Cheers mate and no worries at all. Definitely keen for a beer closer to home at Commbank sometime soon.

eels_fan

I can’t see Magic Round leaving Brisbane.
Won’t be a location in the country where it will be as widely attended

If results go our way next weekend, we can end up in the top 8 - assuming we beat the Titans!

There are currently 6 teams above us all on 10 points, only two of which (Panthers and Storm) have a positive points differential.

The winner of Panthers v Warriors will go to 12 points, and every one else might stay on 10... Storm face higher-placed Souths, Dolphins face higher-placed Sharks, Raiders play the in-form Bulldogs - and if we beat the Titans we join them on 10 points (and jump into the 8 on for and against).

The state of the Suncorp pitch is pretty concerning considering Parra play the last game. Fingers crossed the lads aren’t playing on a minefield come game time.

Bugger, how dare they add them on only at the end of the round!

So 6th and 7th minimum will be on 12 points next week (Storm and winner of Panthers-Warriors), and we might sneak into the 8 if all other results go our way - and we manage to win again.

@Happy MEel Where are you Lads going to be on the Saturday??? I might be able to catch up won’t be able to go to any for he games but. I had a ticket to a corporate box on the Sunday but it fell through ffs!!

Noise

@Happy MEel Where are you Lads going to be on the Saturday??? I might be able to catch up won’t be able to go to any for he games but. I had a ticket to a corporate box on the Sunday but it fell through ffs!!
Recommendations for after the footy please. We enjoy beers, spiced rum, attractive and not so attractive women and relaxed dress codes.