Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rd11: 735pm EELS v Raiders GAME DAY THREAD @ GIO Stadium 13/5/23

emjaycee

I had a sinking feeling when he was interviewed at the end of the Penrith game, he said that we’d been playing well all season without reward, but he was pleased to get the win. It seemed like he was satisfied that continuing to play the same style, against slightly weaker opposition, would see us winning a lot, and end up comfortably playing finals.

I reckon he now sees that we’re gone. That’s because he and his game plan haven’t adapted. But it’s easier to blame Atkins than to accept your own contribution to the ongoing failure.
So do you think the 10-3 penalty count against us was fair?

Bandwagon

No other coach in the history of rugby league would persist with hodgo and dunster as much as our dopey shit for brains coach.....

I am now at the point where I'll be only watching our games hoping that we get smashed and never win another game this season, so this stubborn dope of a coach can finally get sacked.

Didn't you say pretty much the exact same thing last year?

Homo man69

No other coach in the history of rugby league would persist with hodgo and dunster as much as our dopey shit for brains coach.....

I am now at the point where I'll be only watching our games hoping that we get smashed and never win another game this season, so this stubborn dope of a coach can finally get sacked.
I don't understand how 99.9% of Parra supporters can see this issue but the one man in charge refuses to act. Coaches can't afford to have egos

Bandwagon

I don't understand how 99.9% of Parra supporters can see this issue but the one man in charge refuses to act. Coaches can't afford to have egos

Leaders need ego.

Without it you're all fetal in the corner when shit goes awry.

DaveMc

So do you think the 10-3 penalty count against us was fair?
Your question is a non sequitur.

But to answer it, I thought a couple against us were dubious, but I personally don’t give a shit what the penalty count is, as long as it’s justified. There’s nothing inherently wrong with a 10-3 penalty count. I’d prefer a fair dinkum 20-0 penalty count than a contrived 5-5 count.

King-Gutho94

Haven't seen it mate, i'm sick as a dog with the flu and i watched it sober. I just a nice hot shower after watching that derpfest. Did he finally have a crack???
He was proud of the team but yes as big a crack at the refs similar to the penrith final at Atkins as you will get from BA.

Wasn't a ricky/Des type one where he risks getting a fine.

But thats all he talked about was the penalty count.

Soto

Haven't seen it mate, i'm sick as a dog with the flu and i watched it sober. I just a nice hot shower after watching that derpfest. Did he finally have a crack???
I'm surprised you didn't get worse after A) refeering B) Bunker C) our dumb shit D) Use of the interchange again E) still having BA as coach