Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rd24: 8pm EELS v Broncos GAME DAY THREAD @ Gabba 11/8/23

King-Gutho94

They would definitely be cheating. It's interesting that Gordon Tallis made the comment last week on NRL 360 that no team in the past 5 years has one the premiership without cheating the cap. And the next night retracted his comment. Of course they're cheating the cap/ rorting the TPA system.
The salary cap system is a farce. But I do wonder why Parramatta can't seem to rort the TPA system in its favour. I really do.
Gordie is an agenda driven halfwit.

He basically drives any coach out of the Broncos who isn't his mate.

But Kevvie came along and then all of sudden it was the players.

Bandwagon

What about the close wins we could of lost?

Penrith,Saints,Titans, Tigers and Cowboys without origin players? Could of quite easily lost these games also.

What about them?

Sure these things can go both ways, sometimes it favours you sometimes it doesn't, on balance this year it didn't. Things like Moses who is a genuine 80%+ career goal kicker starting the season at like 40 - 50% cost us.

Sometimes shit just happens.

Pazza

Call it what you want mate. Luck plays its part. I think this year old lady luck analed us dry, whereas last year she was handing us free blowies like they where going outta fashion.

Like I said, sometimes shit happens.

Watching the game last night and seeing how many 50/50 contests went the broncos way... all I could think of was bad luck lol

Bandwagon

Watching the game last night and seeing how many 50/50 contests went the broncos way... all I could think of was bad luck lol

When a team gets on top like they were the refs tend to just follow suit.

Like the call on Gutho's no try. He takes the quick tap on about the 13 meter line, the entire Broncos side is off side, Farnworth makes the tackle from an offside position to deny him the try, that's literally a sin bin, nothing surer, but Broncos ball.

From the 1hr 28m Mark.

JokerEel

When a team gets on top like they were the refs tend to just follow suit.

Like the call on Gutho's no try. He takes the quick tap on about the 13 meter line, the entire Broncos side is off side, Farnworth makes the tackle from an offside position to deny him the try, that's literally a sin bin, nothing surer, but Broncos ball.

From the 1hr 28m Mark.

Yeah I called it during the game and the Video ref didn't even check it... Talk about Hopeless...

Bandwagon

Yeah I called it during the game and the Video ref didn't even check it... Talk about Hopeless...

Same, I thought maybe I missed something, but the replay shows clear as day they're all off side, most still had their backs turned FFS

oldmancraigy

They would definitely be cheating. It's interesting that Gordon Tallis made the comment last week on NRL 360 that no team in the past 5 years has one the premiership without cheating the cap. And the next night retracted his comment. Of course they're cheating the cap/ rorting the TPA system.
The salary cap system is a farce. But I do wonder why Parramatta can't seem to rort the TPA system in its favour. I really do.

It's because we recorded the meetings where it was being discussed.

Having a voice recording of the cheating is probably not the right way to cheat

What about them?

Sure these things can go both ways, sometimes it favours you sometimes it doesn't, on balance this year it didn't. Things like Moses who is a genuine 80%+ career goal kicker starting the season at like 40 - 50% cost us.

Sometimes shit just happens.

With our season on the line over the last 6 weeks I would of copped a 10 point loss and said fair enough.
We've had 3 x 40+ belting and game over after 30mins.
Got kissed in the dick against St George big time and very lucky to beat the Titans.
?BA has had his time. Pay him out and part ways

With our season on the line over the last 6 weeks I would of copped a 10 point loss and said fair enough.
We've had 3 x 40+ belting and game over after 30mins.
Got kissed in the dick against St George big time and very lucky to beat the Titans.
?BA has had his time. Pay him out and part ways
Our form since the second half against the Dolphins has been horrible, i suppose we can put it all down to bad luck??

The club will give the bald boob another chance we will scrape into the bottom half of the 8 maybe even jag a finals win the idiots in charge will jizz their pants and give him another extension and the circle of mediocrity will continue.

JokerEel

Our form since the second half against the Dolphins has been horrible, i suppose we can put it all down to bad luck??

The club will give the bald boob another chance we will scrape into the bottom half of the 8 maybe even jag a finals win the idiots in charge will jizz their pants and give him another extension and the circle of mediocrity will continue.

The idiots should have Kissed thier pants when we made the finals in 2019. But that is it after that you except other metrics to be met I'll say it until we actually do it that first metric is getting your points against per game down under 15.

Tha bald idiot has to go as he can't even get that to right

Eelogical

We never really got out of second gear at any time of the year. But when ol’ mate decided he wanted some fish fingers is when we developed a slipping clutch.

You would hope the coach would of been able to get them out of second gear well before Dyl used those fish Fingers.

King-Gutho94

We had a soft draw in that period but I seriously think that warriors loss with a 2nd string team turned our season down the toilet.

We haven't been the same team since and all confidence has evaporated all for a dead rubber origin match.

IFR33K

We had a soft draw in that period but I seriously think that warriors loss with a 2nd string team turned our season down the toilet.

We haven't been the same team since and all confidence has evaporated all for a dead rubber origin match.

They would have wiped us even at full strength. They are playing an attractive brand of footy.