He would try and put a positive spin on an orphanage fire.I’m sure Joshua could put a positive spin on those stats...
It appears we are more careful with recruitment these days. Mennings has been saying he wanted to finalise his deal for weeks. Gower has said he will play elsewhere if not wanted at Parra. Taka remains unsigned. Im hopeful we are seriously considering these guys Eels futures. Like I believe we need new voices in our coaching I strongly believe new players can invigorate a team. Just have to get it right. Sadly some of our players dont hate losing as much as they should.
I’m sure Joshua could put a positive spin on those stats...
We missed you at Chardons but we came up with a replacement.Yes, yes it was.
They actually have similar stats. Keeping in mind Cleary played 15 games in 2016 and Drown has played 11, Cleary gets the nod for try assists (8 vs 3) and tries (3 vs 2), but Drown has more forced drop outs (7 vs 5), a slightly better tackle efficiency and more avg running metres (76.06 vs 59.88).Cleary offered more in his first season. Cleary hasn't improved a whole stack but still takes some control.
I reckon D.Brown will improve heaps but I am not sure at present he is a great option. I think Salmon looked better, especialy his last 2 games. Started to look the part.
I reckon we are going to end up with both Taka and Jennings next year. Taka offers a bit of versatility but Jennings is done.It appears we are more careful with recruitment these days. Mennings has been saying he wanted to finalise his deal for weeks. Gower has said he will play elsewhere if not wanted at Parra. Taka remains unsigned. Im hopeful we are seriously considering these guys Eels futures. Like I believe we need new voices in our coaching I strongly believe new players can invigorate a team. Just have to get it right. Sadly some of our players dont hate losing as much as they should.
They beat Manly in magic round when they had no DCE or Tommy Turbo. They also lost 2 or 3 that night and had no one left on there bench. The Broncos have SFA but hard running. It more than enough for us.This so called poor broncos side also defeated a fairly full strength manly and roosters side at home this year.....
They have been pretty competitive most weeks.
The Bern probably agrees with you given his runner. Certainly not this year nor probably the next two. Just need to find another Jack Gibson.I’m positive we’ll never see another.
I couldn't care if none of those were re-signed.It appears we are more careful with recruitment these days. Mennings has been saying he wanted to finalise his deal for weeks. Gower has said he will play elsewhere if not wanted at Parra. Taka remains unsigned. Im hopeful we are seriously considering these guys Eels futures. Like I believe we need new voices in our coaching I strongly believe new players can invigorate a team. Just have to get it right. Sadly some of our players dont hate losing as much as they should.
We missed you at Chardons but we came up with a replacement.
I think Drown’s defence is better and their attack is pretty even. IMO Drown is worth investing more time in the top grade.I'm talking now. Does Brown offer more then Salmon?
I started to like the look of Salmon in his last few games.
Not enough whinging or pissing on the floor.We missed you at Chardons but we came up with a replacement.
Manly were also without Dylan walker. They had Jake T but not Tommy T. They were nowhere near full strength.They beat Manly in magic round when they had no DCE or Jake Turbo. They also lost 2 or 3 that night and had no one left on there bench. The Broncos have SFA but hard running. It more than enough for us.
Needs more speed mate. Fergo, Drown, Moses and Waka are fine. Sivo, Mennings and Gutho are slow as.We need a prop and a 2nd rower. MJ or Taka would be a fine option for centre. Salmon and Parry are 2 others. The backlines good enough.
Good point. There’s not much between them. However I reckon Drown has a higher ceiling. Salmon is good in broken play but Drown looks more creative and I think his defence is better.Much younger? Are you talking about Drown and Salmon? Isn’t drown 19 and Salmon 20?
They actually have similar stats. Keeping in mind Cleary played 15 games in 2016 and Drown has played 11, Cleary gets the nod for try assists (8 vs 3) and tries (3 vs 2), but Drown has more forced drop outs (7 vs 5), a slightly better tackle efficiency and more avg running metres (76.06 vs 59.88).
Same facial expression though.Not enough whinging or pissing on the floor.