I'm a loser baby...
Well he likes his carbs. Sounds like he's at death's door.You think he has flatulence also?
Yes that was such a flukey win and they praised and made us out to be premiership contenders .All of our tries were scored through the individual brilliance of Dylan Brown/Waqa Blake or relying on being at the right place at the right time through Ray Stone. You’re literally proving my point.
That squad has six premiership winners in it ffs. Three current Origin players plus the most destructive forward in the game. If they were tipped to finish low it's the tipsters who were wrong. They played in two grand finals in the past seven years. They obviously have recruitment/retention advantages. This what I mean when talking about the fundamental strength of a club. They can change coaches and players and still experience a level of competitiveness because of their resources. Nuffies compare coaching staffs, as if they are signed/sacked in a vacuum. What matters is the underlying fundamental strength of an organisation. Resources. This is what decides long term competitiveness. It would be why Payten chose the Cowboys over the Warriors, for example. Why Cleary chose Penrith over the Tigers. Why we can't get a better coach than Arthur or Stuart, and why we're never in the market for genuine stars. Also why these great players usually emerge from junior nurseries at the Roosters and Storm. The Tigers used to spend big money on their junior recruitment/development but the reality was they didn't have the resources to keep them under the cap. So many of them went on to win premierships elsewhere, much like our academy under Brian Smith.Sure. By 1 point in extra time. They would feel ok considering they had H.Grant and a few others to come back.
We got smacked 35-4 against a side not tipped to play finals. If they di then credit to the coaching staff for taking that squad to the top 8.
Todd Payten chose the Cowboys because of family circumstances.That squad has six premiership winners in it ffs. Three current Origin players plus the most destructive forward in the game. If they were tipped to finish low it's the tipsters who were wrong. They played in two grand finals in the past seven years. They obviously have recruitment/retention advantages. This what I mean when talking about the fundamental strength of a club. They can change coaches and players and still experience a level of competitiveness because of their resources. Nuffies compare coaching staffs, as if they are signed/sacked in a vacuum. What matters is the underlying fundamental strength of an organisation. Resources. This is what decides long term competitiveness. It would be why Payten chose the Cowboys over the Warriors, for example. Why Cleary chose Penrith over the Tigers. Why we can't get a better coach than Arthur or Stuart, and why we're never in the market for genuine stars. Also why these great players usually emerge from junior nurseries at the Roosters and Storm. The Tigers used to spend big money on their junior recruitment/development but the reality was they didn't have the resources to keep them under the cap. So many of them went on to win premierships elsewhere, much like our academy under Brian Smith.
Poupou Escobar's flatulent forum posts owned yet again.Todd Payten chose the Cowboys because of family circumstances.
You’re starting at the conclusion then cherry picking stats to support it. Very little about what the cowboys did 5 years ago matters today. How about you talk about the last 4 seasons where they finished 13th,13th,14th and 15th while having all those origin players,most destructive forward and abundant resources?That squad has six premiership winners in it ffs. Three current Origin players plus the most destructive forward in the game. If they were tipped to finish low it's the tipsters who were wrong. They played in two grand finals in the past seven years. They obviously have recruitment/retention advantages. This what I mean when talking about the fundamental strength of a club. They can change coaches and players and still experience a level of competitiveness because of their resources. Nuffies compare coaching staffs, as if they are signed/sacked in a vacuum. What matters is the underlying fundamental strength of an organisation. Resources. This is what decides long term competitiveness. It would be why Payten chose the Cowboys over the Warriors, for example. Why Cleary chose Penrith over the Tigers. Why we can't get a better coach than Arthur or Stuart, and why we're never in the market for genuine stars. Also why these great players usually emerge from junior nurseries at the Roosters and Storm. The Tigers used to spend big money on their junior recruitment/development but the reality was they didn't have the resources to keep them under the cap. So many of them went on to win premierships elsewhere, much like our academy under Brian Smith.
As long as you think coaching is the magic bullet you'll look there for blame. The Sharks win a few games and it's all Fitzgibbon. It's simplistic. If coaches were such a deciding factor the best ones would be at the best clubs, and maybe they are. But just trying to buy the best coach won't make the club better without buying all the other shit they need to win, namely all the apparatus of recruitment/retention to build the best squad. Remember the coach isn't the club. He is just an employee, and often earning less than some of the players he is in charge of.Are you missing the point?
We know we can get up for big games occasionally but we are unable to do it consistently. We rarely go on long winning streaks. So come finals it's possible if we are there to win a game. But BA does have enough to get them up for 3 or 4 big games in a row.
Come to think of it we struggle to get the side primed against shit sides.
My tip? We come out and give the Panthers a red hot go... Followed by a few more losses.
I said it earlier in year. We had to blow it up amd start again. Brian Smith always knew when the teams was done. We would rebuild for a year and then come back with a new competitive side.
Currently we are holding on to something I don't feel will ever work cause we are worried about dropping out of the top 8.
In American sports youl notice NFL amd NBA sides constantly blow it up. They will struggle for a few years and then march on and have a crack.
Once MAHONEY walked it was time to pull the pin and start planning for 2025
He carves up in reserve grade and has NRL level defence. Definitely worth a spot at the bottom of the top 30.I also feel a top 30 spot for a 19yld should be for special talents. This he is not. Jersey flegg is his level.
He makes plenty of tackles and has good tackle efficiency.If Jake is too slow to get to an attempted tackle that doesn’t show as a missed tackle stat. He was so far off the pace that he couldn’t even get to a tackle attempt. Just pathetic that he is in first grade. Bea has a lot to answer for.
The Facts say otherwise. In the last 20 years 11 of the 16 teams have won a premiership. If those factors you mentioned were so insurmountable then we wouldn’t have such a myriad of premiers.As long as you think coaching is the magic bullet you'll look there for blame. The Sharks win a few games and it's all Fitzgibbon. It's simplistic. If coaches were such a deciding factor the best ones would be at the best clubs, and maybe they are. But just trying to buy the best coach won't make the club better without buying all the other shit they need to win, namely all the apparatus of recruitment/retention to build the best squad. Remember the coach isn't the club. He is just an employee, and often earning less than some of the players he is in charge of.
Should've done it the other way around. You'd be feeling better and whinging less.I just did am 8 hr shift on 2hrs sleep.
*spellingBut prior to last night I was sleeping like a baby
Lolzzzzzzzz, never go full Pou.That squad has six premiership winners in it ffs. Three current Origin players plus the most destructive forward in the game. If they were tipped to finish low it's the tipsters who were wrong. They played in two grand finals in the past seven years. They obviously have recruitment/retention advantages. This what I mean when talking about the fundamental strength of a club. They can change coaches and players and still experience a level of competitiveness because of their resources. Nuffies compare coaching staffs, as if they are signed/sacked in a vacuum. What matters is the underlying fundamental strength of an organisation. Resources. This is what decides long term competitiveness. It would be why Payten chose the Cowboys over the Warriors, for example. Why Cleary chose Penrith over the Tigers. Why we can't get a better coach than Arthur or Stuart, and why we're never in the market for genuine stars. Also why these great players usually emerge from junior nurseries at the Roosters and Storm. The Tigers used to spend big money on their junior recruitment/development but the reality was they didn't have the resources to keep them under the cap. So many of them went on to win premierships elsewhere, much like our academy under Brian Smith.
Ok Brad.He makes plenty of tackles and has good tackle efficiency.
They are obviously not.Well are they or aren't they, stats boy?
It was a rhetorical question.And if you're going to squirm out of confirming either way, then why post the above reply in the first place?
That's because it suits our squad. Pre-2018 we attacked quite differently because it played to our strengths (speed/skill on the edges) and avoided our weakness (lack of go forward). You have to play to your strengths. It doesn't mean you won't lose games, especially against the Cowboys in Darwin.You don’t see the forest through the trees. Look at the manner in which the tries are scored rather than just the number. Those tries against Newcastle last week weren’t indicative of a team that knows what it wants to do in attack. It was mostly a team with more powerful forwards barging their way over against a soft defence. We rely far too much on opposition errors and grinding teams down with weight of possession to score rather than constructing tries using our skill.
With the defenders coming up that hard we needed to take the hits and keep going through the middle.Players weren't squaring up the line when we were doing it to make the defenders guess.
Had a mate that used to play touch footy like that. Gave me the shits.
Well they're not legends because they were good talking about footy.Some ‘legend’ of the club apparently singled out Moses as the problem.
Making our players work extra hard to score suits our squad? We have to put in so much more effort than a lot of other teams because we seem to have this worker harder not smarter philosophy. Working harder instead of smarter suits no one.That's because it suits our squad. Pre-2018 we attacked quite differently because it played to our strengths (speed/skill on the edges) and avoided our weakness (lack of go forward). You have to play to your strengths. It doesn't mean you won't lose games, especially against the Cowboys in Darwin.
He moved Inglis to the centres in 2009 because they didn't have enough centres. They then moved Smith into the halves and then tried Maloney before finally bringing Finch into the team. Do you reckon he thought they were all better five-eighths than Greg Inglis?we didn’t have to. I don’t imagine Craig Bellamy moving Munster to the the centres should they have a shortage. Only Boring Brad does such an idiotic move.
Yep. They gave us a taste of our defensive medicine...well, maybe our defence from last year.With the defenders coming up that hard we needed to take the hits and keep going through the middle.