Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Retro Games

How come its virtually impossible to play emulated Amiga games? Really wish I could play some, that's my childhood right there. I play Lost Dutchman Mine regularly that was awesome but I'd really love to play Keef the Theef again.

Bulldog Force

How come its virtually impossible to play emulated Amiga games? Really wish I could play some, that's my childhood right there. I play Lost Dutchman Mine regularly that was awesome but I'd really love to play Keef the Theef again.
I can't say for sure because I've never played Amiga (I'm more of a Sega guy), but try looking up what the best/highest rated emulators were for it and that should do the trick.

Except that Amiga emulation is a bit more complicated than unzipping a file and playing a rom.

Edit

I'm pretty sure UAE is the only Amiga emulator anyway.

Micistm

This months cover feature in UK retrogamers mag is the brilliant Flashback. Damn that was a game. PS1 sequel Fade to Black was pretty good, but FTB was something special on the old Megadrive. One of the first adventure games I was so addicted to I just put the hours in until it was finished.

Bulldog Force

This months cover feature in UK retrogamers mag is the brilliant Flashback. Damn that was a game. PS1 sequel Fade to Black was pretty good, but FTB was something special on the old Megadrive. One of the first adventure games I was so addicted to I just put the hours in until it was finished.
You know, in my opinion, the Megadrive was seriously under-rated, it was much better than the SNES IMO. I liked everything on it, right down to the controller.

BTW Micistm, I think you'll like this (if you didn't already know about it); http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Flashback_(2013_video_game)

Micistm

You know, in my opinion, the Megadrive was seriously under-rated, it was much better than the SNES IMO. I liked everything on it, right down to the controller.

BTW Micistm, I think you'll like this (if you didn't already know about it); http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Flashback_(2013_video_game)

Cheers for that, I'd vaguely heard about it. Ubisoft make quality so could be a ripper.
Yeah, I like Nintendo stuff, have a 3DS...but Sega consoles were better IMO. I rated the SMS over the NES, the MD over SNES. I liked the Saturn but I did prefer the PS1 that era...but the Dreamcasts demise was tragic, that was such a great console that deserved better IMO.
The good thing is you can still get great SEGA titles for whatever you play now- But part of me wants to see SEGA enter the hardware market again.:)

Bulldog Force

About to upload Golden Axe 3, Aerial Assault and Air Rescue playthroughs to my Youtube channel. Watch this space...

Bulldog Force

After much deliberation, I have deleted Bionic Commando Rearmed. I love platform games, but growing up playing games like Sonic the Hedgehog, Alex Kidd in (insert world name here), Psycho Fox and Wonder boy, platform games where jumping was a big part, and a big help, I just can't get into BCR, simply because moving from platform to platform is such a pain!

Bulldog Force

Hey guys

Just posted my first game review (hopefully of many).

Please check it out and comment.

Be kind! haha

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZMJS1tDecDE
So let me get this straight... that was your FIRST review video?

Mate, that was done really well for a first timer, well done. I almost forgot how big those NES cartridges were. It's also good to hear an Aussie accent on the web doing gameplay reviews.

If there's a bit of constructive criticism I might have it's just the voice, I think it could be a bit more clearer, but that should come down to the type of mic you have.

Just for my own reference, how long did it take you to create that video in terms of hours? And also what platforms of games will you be reviewing?

Anyways good work, I gave it a thumbs up.

InFlames

So let me get this straight... that was your FIRST review video?

Mate, that was done really well for a first timer, well done. I almost forgot how big those NES cartridges were. It's also good to hear an Aussie accent on the web doing gameplay reviews.

If there's a bit of constructive criticism I might have it's just the voice, I think it could be a bit more clearer, but that should come down to the type of mic you have.

Just for my own reference, how long did it take you to create that video in terms of hours? And also what platforms of games will you be reviewing?

Anyways good work, I gave it a thumbs up.

Thanks for the feedback! I agree I probably will have to get a better microphone.

The most time consuming part was actually progressing through that game, I didnt realise how difficult some levels were! But in terms of putting it together, probably around 5+ hrs in total, but I did not do that all in one go.

Hoping to review some megadrive, snes and master system games soon :).

Bulldog Force

Thanks for the feedback! I agree I probably will have to get a better microphone.

The most time consuming part was actually progressing through that game, I didnt realise how difficult some levels were! But in terms of putting it together, probably around 5+ hrs in total, but I did not do that all in one go.

Hoping to review some megadrive, snes and master system games soon :).
Excellent stuff. If you're after any master system titles to review, just ask. There are heaps I would like to see made :D